Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Feb 21, 2019 5:11 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1215 posts ]  Go to page Previous 157 58 59 60 61 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 4:35 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
I have merged in a single train the class 444 and class 448. They was almost the same train, with different gears (448 runs faster but It has less tractive effort). The cargo subtype menu allows it.

This is not the only modification. I'm adding more modifications, for example, Talgo trains I and II has been moved to Iberian gauge tracks, and I will enable the Talgo III for Iberian gauge rails and UIC gauge tracks, and I have fixed the mess of code of Talgo trains in 252 locomotive in iberian gauge tracks. Other change is that I have modified the crocodile locomotive. Now It has three parts instead of two. I'm recoding the 440 EMU, because It was too complex and It was a mess of Action 2 code, and I have added a nice feature: the train now looks like real 440 trains. When the train "turns", the pantographs and lights change their position without reversing the train. I will publish a screenshot soon.

The 1.28 taster wont be compatible with previous tasters.

Some help request:
My idea is to replace the ID used by 448 train with the 433 train, called "penguin". This train was built in 1956 and 1957 and runs at 100kp/h. It has two parts only.
Image
The problem is that I am very bad drawing 8 bpp trains. There are some helpful photos if someone wants to help me:
http://www.wefer.com/w5/renfe/k433.htm
http://www.jorges.arrakis.es/materialre ... ut433.html
http://fototrenes.tranvia.org/433.html

This EMU has these pantographs in one part:
http://fototrenes.tranvia.org/433/433574b.jpg
The other part is the same, but without pantographs. It could be drawn as a 8/8 length wagons.

Other interesting train to add is the TMD:
Image
http://www.flickr.com/photos/serie103/3375751492/
http://fototrenes.tranvia.org/310/310104.jpg
http://fototrenes.tranvia.org/310/310102.jpg
http://www.flickr.com/photos/26628391@N04/3090182878
It's a freight DMU, It has two locomotives and some platform wagons between them. This train could work for short distance freight lines, allowing faster loading times.
Maybe It could be a smaller locomotive, maybe a 6/8 of length. It would be coded as a dual headed train and I will allow only platform wagons.

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 12:19 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
This is the effect that I have added in 440/470 trains (left train).

Of course, the trains turns 180º, but the sprites looks like It only has moved the pantographs and changed the lights, like the real 440/470 EMUs.

If You want, I can share the code of this train. The code of this train was written from scratch, because the old code was becoming too complex with my edits added in various releases.


Attachments:
File comment: Screenshot.
trains.gif
trains.gif [ 35.75 KiB | Viewed 8923 times ]

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:10 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
Some sprite sets that I'm using.
Most of them are modifications made from previous sprites.

I have a question... Can I disable the 2cc drawing of a sprite?
I have a EMU that uses a magic green in one of their liveries (It shouldn't be converted), and I want to add a livery with two company colours. How I can enable the 2cc for this livery without affecting the other sprite?

http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php ... ehicle_2D_

This is the callback that I must use for the first sprite?


Attachments:
File comment: All new sprites.
spainset_png_sprites.zip [4.2 MiB]
Downloaded 174 times
File comment: Crocodile locomotive. New sprites to allow bending in their "noses".
cocodrilo.png
cocodrilo.png [ 6.08 KiB | Viewed 8781 times ]
File comment: Sprites modified for passenger coaches. I have drawn big windows in one side of the coach with beds (like real wagons). Also, I have added a livery ready for two company colours.
camas.png
camas.png [ 10.27 KiB | Viewed 8781 times ]

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:16 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
More sprites added.


The armoured wagon is based on this wagon used by Banco de España:
http://www.agrupament.net/portal/?p=4424


Attachments:
File comment: This wagon was used to carry valuables. I have tried to include it.
blindado.png
blindado.png [ 1.39 KiB | Viewed 8781 times ]
File comment: I have added this cover in small hopper when It carries grain or fruits. Maybe I should try to allow to disable it if the user prefers to see the current cargo transported by this wagon. I will add these effect in other wagons.
cubrir.png
cubrir.png [ 4.71 KiB | Viewed 8781 times ]
File comment: TER train (class 597), It's almost like a bishop train (class 432). I have used these sprites to draw this ones. These sprites should be polished, because the original livery doesn't look good. The other liveries was taken directly from bishop train sprites, without modifications.
TER.png
TER.png [ 7.06 KiB | Viewed 8781 times ]

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:12 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
I have made a new release of the taster of Spain set.

This taster wont have 32 bpp graphics, because I have changed lots of spritenumbers and added some sprites.

There are lots of changes with the previous versions. I will try to list all them here.

  • Allow to select liveries.
  • Crocodile locomotive has three parts (the previous version had it in two parts).
  • Some trains have two colours option (but not all them have sprites).
  • Allow Talgo coaches in all locomotives.
  • Add the 281 locomotive (I'ts almost like a Japanese locoomtive, but earlier).
  • Add all baggage cars as a cargo subtype of mail.
  • Add valuables wagon as a refit option of mail wagon.
  • Add TMD train, It's a freight DMU.
  • Add TER (597) train.


Attachments:
File comment: Screenshot.
Plundingworth Transport, 29th Dec 1995#3.png [88 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time
File comment: File with GRF files with DOS and Windows palettes. If You need a ZIP file, I can upload it.
spainset_taster_1.28.rar [624.6 KiB]
Downloaded 1167 times
File comment: Screenshot with high speed tracks on OpenTTD.
high_speed2.png
high_speed2.png [ 21.07 KiB | Viewed 8546 times ]

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Last edited by maquinista on Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:03 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:41 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
I have tested the set on TTDPatch, and I have seen that the latest release doesn't work well on TTDPatch.

I will try to fix it. There are two problems: there are too many sprites, and there are problems with a color translation callback.

EDIT: I have removed some sprites, and now it works better.

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:08 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
More updates:
  • I have coded a tram made by Sanchimaru. This tram is a old model for tourists. The GRF file contains only the Sprites coded, because I don't know nothing about it. I will try to search more information about their speed, weight, capacity...
  • I have modified the file with high speed tracks for OpenTTD. I have added the name in the construction bars, purchase windows... It uses some railtypes features, but in a very basic way.
  • I have added two lost liveries of baggage coach (regional and long distance 2005). They doesn't exist in reality, but They could look nice on TTD games. The sprites was drawn, but not coded.
  • I have tried to create a special release with railtypes feature, but It doesn't work properly. It would have two electrifications: 1500V and 3000V. It would have locomotives for 1500, 3000 and locomotives ready for the two voltages. Also, It would allow gauge change in some trains (high speed <> normal rails). Maybe in the future I could try to continue it.
  • I have fixed a intro date bug.
About TTDPatch file: I will try to add as many features as I can, but there are sprite limitation, and Maybe I must remove some liveries in the future If I want to add other trains. :( I only have 160 sprites at this moment.

In the previous post You can download the file OpenTTD updated, and the file for TTDPatch is here.

If someone needs a ZIP file (I have uploaded only RAR files), I can upload it. I upload RAR files because most of applications can extract RAR files, and ZIP files have a higher filesize.


Attachments:
File comment: TRAMs. Files for DOS and Windows. The windows file contains a W.
SpainTram.rar [2.73 KiB]
Downloaded 231 times
File comment: SpainSet adapted to TTDPatch.

The adaptation is not finished.

spainset_TTDPatch.rar [591.13 KiB]
Downloaded 241 times
File comment: Screenshot.
lc.png
lc.png [ 16.84 KiB | Viewed 8559 times ]

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 5:43 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 1034
Location: Spain
I have been trying this set and I must say that I'm enjoying it a lot :)

Why do some trains have a running cost of zero?.

_________________
Spanish translation of OpenTTD
Extended heightmaps

Have fun, don't quarrel too much and add as many advanced settings as you can.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 1:56 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 5:39 pm
Posts: 356
suggestion for a new train?

_________________
ImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 6:46 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
Absolutis wrote:

It's already added. If It doesn't work, I will fix it.
Terkhen wrote:
I have been trying this set and I must say that I'm enjoying it a lot :)

Why do some trains have a running cost of zero?.

Thanks.

The running costs are not calculated. I have downloaded some spreadsets with these values. I don't know if I'ts a good idea to use the previous values. Maybe I could try to use the criteria of other sets like 2CC.

Also, You will find that some trains doesn't have variations on their liveries. I have worked more on the base code than the "features", liveries, costs...

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:01 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 1034
Location: Spain
IMO the costs in 2CC are quite expensive, but on the other hand the current costs are very cheap (not taking into account those set to zero).

_________________
Spanish translation of OpenTTD
Extended heightmaps

Have fun, don't quarrel too much and add as many advanced settings as you can.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:27 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
Maybe, I could try a intermediate option.

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:01 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 1034
Location: Spain
As long as the costs are balanced against each other, their actual values are not an issue as long as you can modify the costs, maybe via parameter.

_________________
Spanish translation of OpenTTD
Extended heightmaps

Have fun, don't quarrel too much and add as many advanced settings as you can.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 11:35 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 1034
Location: Spain
I found a bug. This happens when the container carriers are refitted to Oil and they are loaded.


Attachments:
spain_set_bug.png
spain_set_bug.png [ 79.99 KiB | Viewed 8272 times ]

_________________
Spanish translation of OpenTTD
Extended heightmaps

Have fun, don't quarrel too much and add as many advanced settings as you can.
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 12:03 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9174
Location: Sol d
Just for reference, I recently checked purchase and running costs of a number of train sets (but by far not all) and implemented in OpenGFX+Trains a method which automatically adjusts its costs to the ones of the other set found (unless the user applies a manual override). A value of 0 means that they are about equal, each number above means it's a(nother) factor of two more expensive than the default. Maybe this useful for you:

Code:
//NARS2
#define GRFID_NARS2 "\44\44\03\02"
#define RUN_NARS2 2
#define BUY_NARS2 0

//UKRS2
#define GRFID_UKRS2 "\44\44\01\11"
#define RUN_UKRS2 2
#define BUY_UKRS2 0

//Tropical refurbishment set
#define GRFID_TROP "\44\44\40\40"
#define RUN_TROP 2
#define BUY_TROP 0

//2ccTrainset
#define GRFID_2CC2 "\27\71\10\03"
#define RUN_2CC2 3
#define BUY_2CC2 2

//Japanese Trainset
#define GRFID_JAP2 "\53\5A\0D\00"
#define RUN_JAP2 1
#define BUY_JAP2 0

//Swedish Trainset
#define GRFID_SWED "\41\49\00\06"
#define RUN_SWED 0
#define BUY_SWED 1

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 7:17 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:38 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Poland
Files:

Spainset-locomotives-emus-0_27_rev3
Spainset-wagons-0_27_rev3
spainsetw.grf (0.28)

put in Data directory. And no have graphics in 32bpp. Why? Screenshot below...

EDIT:

Work in 32bpp only:

333 "Rambo" (Diesel)
594 TRD "Zodiac" DMU
440 "Little Red Riding Hood" EMU
450 "Big Ship" EMU (Electric)
449 EMU

Long Distance Passengers Car
Short Livestock Van
Short Tanker

It's normal?


Attachments:
screenshot.jpg [461.96 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time
screenshot 2.jpg [470.68 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time

_________________
It is tragic my english... :( I'm from Poland...
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:11 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
planetmaker: thanks, I will try to investigate it. :)
Terkhen wrote:
I found a bug. This happens when the container carriers are refitted to Oil and they are loaded.

Thanks. I will try to fix it, I have seen it, but It was difficult to find these sprites again.
Uriel75 wrote:
Files:

Spainset-locomotives-emus-0_27_rev3
Spainset-wagons-0_27_rev3
spainsetw.grf (0.28)

put in Data directory. And no have graphics in 32bpp. Why? Screenshot below...

EDIT:

Work in 32bpp only:

333 "Rambo" (Diesel)
594 TRD "Zodiac" DMU
440 "Little Red Riding Hood" EMU
450 "Big Ship" EMU (Electric)
449 EMU

Long Distance Passengers Car
Short Livestock Van
Short Tanker

It's normal?

Use the previous GRF file, 0.27.

GRF Version 0.128 doesn't have 32 bpp graphics at this moment.

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 6:07 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:38 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Poland
GRF 0.27

There is worst else... I have no way of knowing that...

_________________
It is tragic my english... :( I'm from Poland...


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:34 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
Uriel75 wrote:
GRF 0.27

There is worst else... I have no way of knowing that...

Use version 0.127 if You want 32 bpp graphics.

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:59 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:38 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Poland
0.127? Not 0.27 version? Please write download link...

_________________
It is tragic my english... :( I'm from Poland...


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1215 posts ]  Go to page Previous 157 58 59 60 61 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.