LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

gavt1976
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 226
Joined: 07 Jan 2008 14:13
Location: Ripon, UK

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by gavt1976 »

Can someone tell me where i can get this LocoMod from and how does it work on my game because this is the first time that i have done anything like this and how does it work.

thanks

gavt1976

Strategia
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 26
Joined: 05 Dec 2007 20:50

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by Strategia »

Download the following file:
http://eljakim.nl/~mkruisselbrink/Locom ... ocoMod.exe
and run it. When it runs, all you will see will be the title bar and a button called "File". In the file menu you will find an "open" link with which you can open an existing saved game file. After you've done this, you can edit certain parameters of the saved game, such as what types of vehicles are available.
Fabricati diem, pvnc

felixnoob
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Jan 2008 13:29

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by felixnoob »

The links are not working now-/\-..
cant download the tools..

User avatar
mathwizi2005
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 24 Feb 2007 21:36
Contact:

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by mathwizi2005 »

the links dont work

try posting the file in the thread, i no its small enough

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by Plastikman »

Due to Mek's website being permanently down, I am posting Savegame Tool v0.2 into the correct thread.

This is the original download from Mek's Website I downloaded Years ago.

Please do not expect Mek to answer any questions posted here about this [Discontinued] tool.


3 known bugs.

#1. This program will have issues if the savegame has items in it where the dat filename does not match the internal filename name.
#2. If you reinstall locomotion to a new folder, You have to edit your registry setting for this program to point to the new folder. [Find the fix here.]
#3. Random crashes. make backups of your save games before you edit them. weird things happen or crash once in a while.

If anyone has the source files that used to be posted on Mek's site, I can probably fix bugs 1 and 2.

Edit: added fix link.
Attachments
LocoMod_02.zip
(747.25 KiB) Downloaded 1174 times
Last edited by Plastikman on 06 Oct 2008 22:05, edited 1 time in total.
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

User avatar
rdrdrdrd
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1423
Joined: 09 Mar 2008 15:38
Location: Virginia

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by rdrdrdrd »

just wanted to say if you have an early version of the Dekasoft pack it will crash
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by Plastikman »

that is how i discovered bug #1.


If i can get the source files, I'll go back to long files names as they are so convenient.
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

Gionder
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 15
Joined: 18 Mar 2009 23:57

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by Gionder »

Sorry for diggin, but, can somebody please re-up the things? the link is corrupted.
With the will of a Power Ranger. With the strenght of a Z Fighter. With the computer of a rich-ass boy. Me, and all the Manilos, we will conquer this world!

User avatar
Illegal_Alien
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7824
Joined: 29 Sep 2004 20:07
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Contact:

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by Illegal_Alien »

Er look a few post up? :?
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of: LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...

MizardX
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 11
Joined: 18 Jun 2009 12:56

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by MizardX »

Google seems to have the source files cached, but I don't know if they are complete. I have noticed files missing from other projects. If someone have the original archive, could you please either link to or attach it in this thread? :wink:

http://www.google.com/codesearch/p?hl=e ... ocoMod.cpp

Edit: I've attached a dump of the files that where available from google.
Attachments
LocoMod_v0.2.tgz
Sources for LocoMod v0.2, swiped from Google codesearch.
(72.67 KiB) Downloaded 267 times
Last edited by MizardX on 18 Jun 2009 13:53, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Benny
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2185
Joined: 25 Aug 2007 17:03
Location: ~/

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by Benny »

Why would you want that?
Image

MizardX
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 11
Joined: 18 Jun 2009 12:56

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by MizardX »

If anyone would want to update the tool, or create his own, it is a good reference.

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by Plastikman »

Bennythen00b wrote:Why would you want that?
Maybe if You actually read the thread, or watched the fatal crash and burn of the Dekosoft set, You might know......
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

User avatar
Benny
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2185
Joined: 25 Aug 2007 17:03
Location: ~/

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by Benny »

I thought that the files you posted were the source files..?
Image

User avatar
Hammo
Director
Director
Posts: 574
Joined: 08 May 2008 07:01
Location: /home/root

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by Hammo »

Bennythen00b wrote:I thought that the files you posted were the source files..?
Yes...
MizardX wrote:If anyone would want to update the tool, or create his own, it is a good reference.

mallenwho
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Jan 2013 07:38

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by mallenwho »

i try to download the mod, but all links take me to a blank page with

"The requested URL /~mkruisselbrink/Locomotion/LocoMod/Cur/LocoMod.exe was not found on this server.

Apache/1.3.33 Server at www.eljakim.nl Port 80"

I'm wanting to edit the save game to add more caridges to it, and as far as i can find this is the only mod that till do it, and this is the only page where i can get said mod.
Help would be appreciated. I'm not that great with coding and stuff.
thank you :)

MizardX
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 11
Joined: 18 Jun 2009 12:56

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by MizardX »

You can grab the program from amitrains.co.uk/downloads. There are also other tools there that you might find useful.

I don't know if you need anything to make it work. Read the rest of this thread for more information about that.

nickzzz15
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 Apr 2014 21:50

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by nickzzz15 »

it says error page not found plz help

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3879
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by Zakos »

There's a link right above you.

nickzzz15
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 Apr 2014 21:50

Re: LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Post by nickzzz15 »

now it says doesnt contain ObjData subfolder. i dont understand

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests