Industrial Stations Renewal 1.0.2 - Bridgeable

Find and discuss all the latest NewGRF releases for TTDPatch and OpenTTD here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5546
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Industrial Stations Renewal 1.0.2 - Bridgeable

Post by wallyweb » 15 Aug 2018 18:14

Bridges Over ISR Stations.gif
Bridges Over ISR Stations.gif (125.59 KiB) Viewed 2598 times
Industrial Stations Renewal 1.0.2 - Bridgeable
======================================


In consideration of JGR's extension of his Patch Pack to support bridges over stations, we have added this feature to Industrial Stations Renewal.

It is so very simple to use. We have set a minimum bridge height for each tile in the menu.
All you need to do is drag and drop your favourite bridge.

If you should get the dreaded " ... must demolish station first" error message, try again on the next higher level or build a lower platform.

Note that with the "Stations" class in the GUI menu, structures are randomly selected and positioned without guaranty that the highest available structure will be present or conveniently positioned. Consequently, the minimum bridge height has been set to clear the height of the highest structure across the width and length of that station. A more reasonable height can be realized along the proposed path of the bridge by selecting a lower platform tile (e.g. road tile) from one of the other platform classes and using it to overbuild the station platforms along your proposed bridge path.

There is a parallel discussion at Simuscape.
Industrial_Stations_Renewal-1.0.2-Modified.tar
parameter issue fixed
(2.41 MiB) Downloaded 751 times
Bridgeability requires JGR Patch Pack v0.26.0 or newer.

Contains:
1. indstatrBridgeMod.grf
2. indstatrBridgeMod.nfo - The source code
3. changelog.txt - History
4. license.txt - GPL v.2
5. readme.txt - An educational read

GrfID: 4A430003

License: GPL v2

Installation
------------
Do not extract the files from Industrial_Stations_Renewal-1.0.2-Modified.tar
Simply place the .tar file into the folder where you keep your OTTD newgrf files.
OTTD or JGR Patch Pack will do the rest of the work of making the .grf files visible in NewGRF Settings.
"Add" the files to the Active NewGRF Files panel.
Remember to click on Apply changes.
Last edited by wallyweb on 16 Aug 2018 02:14, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Gliptal
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 80
Joined: 01 Dec 2013 01:11

Re: Industrial Stations Renewal 1.0.2 - Bridgeable

Post by Gliptal » 15 Aug 2018 18:39

Am I correct in the understanding that what this modification does is add a check that the bridge is visually high enough to clear the specific tiles under it?

Bridges over ISR worked out of the box, that's why I'm confused.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5546
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: Industrial Stations Renewal 1.0.2 - Bridgeable

Post by wallyweb » 15 Aug 2018 18:52

:D
Gliptal wrote:Am I correct in the understanding that what this modification does is add a check that the bridge is visually high enough to clear the specific tiles under it?

Bridges over ISR worked out of the box, that's why I'm confused.
The GRF knows the minimum clearance height of each ISR tile. 8)

User avatar
Gliptal
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 80
Joined: 01 Dec 2013 01:11

Re: Industrial Stations Renewal 1.0.2 - Bridgeable

Post by Gliptal » 15 Aug 2018 18:57

wallyweb wrote::D
Gliptal wrote:Am I correct in the understanding that what this modification does is add a check that the bridge is visually high enough to clear the specific tiles under it?

Bridges over ISR worked out of the box, that's why I'm confused.
The GRF knows the minimum clearance height of each ISR tile. 8)
Nice, downloaded. I take it replaces 1.0.2, and doesn't go along it as an addon?

EDIT: Just noticed: the parameters are lackig their names and descriptions. I copied the ones I had for the unmodified 1.0.2, but if you end up releasing this on Bananas you might want to fix it.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5546
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: Industrial Stations Renewal 1.0.2 - Bridgeable

Post by wallyweb » 15 Aug 2018 19:07

Gliptal wrote:Nice, downloaded.
:bow:
I take it replaces 1.0.2, and doesn't go along it as an addon?
Correct. 8)
EDIT: Just noticed: the parameters are lackig their names and descriptions. I copied the ones I had for the unmodified 1.0.2, but if you end up releasing this on Bananas you might want to fix it.
Thanks for the bug report.I'll look into that.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5546
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: Industrial Stations Renewal 1.0.2 - Bridgeable

Post by wallyweb » 16 Aug 2018 02:12

wallyweb wrote:
Gliptal wrote:EDIT: Just noticed: the parameters are lackig their names and descriptions. I copied the ones I had for the unmodified 1.0.2, but if you end up releasing this on Bananas you might want to fix it.
Thanks for the bug report.I'll look into that.
This has been fixed in the download in the first post.

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests