Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 6:04 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 1:15 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:07 am
Posts: 1884
As some of you may know, I regularily make a combined patch out of all my patches. I've previously stuffed it in a post of mine somewhere in one of my patches' threads. Now I'm making a seperate topic for my patch pack for the sake of clarity.

I'm not planning to make a pack or IN with other patches, like Chrissicom or GonozalVIII did/are doing; however anyone who wants to make such a pack is free to use any of my patches, of course (individually or the whole pack).

I'm going to rediff this pack from time to time for newest trunk, and if I happen to make any new patches they will be included in this pack (new version number in this case).

Current version is v2 for r12436.
Download patch:
Attachment:
File comment: Patchpack v2 for r12436.
patchpack_roujin_v2_r12436.diff [79.69 KiB]
Downloaded 345 times

Download binaries for windows here

Contents of this pack (v2, r12349):

Have fun playing, and please post bug reports if you find one in one of my patches. (preferably in the according thread, if you can specify which patch caused the bug)

_________________
* @Belugas wonders what is worst... a mom or a wife...
<Lakie> Well, they do the same thing but the code is different.

______________
My patches
check my wiki page (sticky button) for a complete list

ImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage


Last edited by Roujin on Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:19 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:16 am
Posts: 48
Location: Hoppers Crossing, Australia
I work on my own patchs but when i used this one none of my games work so i removed it using my own written program but now your crappy patch skrewed up my game and now i have to reinstall it

_________________
Ive Been Playing Computer Games Since 1992, And I Love It


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:24 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 962
Location: Gamle ├śrnenuten
stunt_monkey wrote:
I work on my own patchs but when i used this one none of my games work so i removed it using my own written program but now your crappy patch skrewed up my game and now i have to reinstall it


I have used all these patches and had no problems whatsoever... Calling Roujin's patches crappy, isnt only VERY RUDE its also not true... :roll: Get a grip...

_________________
..: Trond :.. because you deserve it! Image

The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves,
and wiser people so full of doubts.
Bertrand Russell

MyGRFs: Norwegian Funny Town Names 4 | LOTR & WoW Town Names 2 | Islandic Town Names 1 | Random Norwegian Town Names
Favorites: GRFCrawler | ISR | WIKI | Now Playing: OpenTTD 1.3.2 w/YAPP 3.0-RC3.9ish


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 1:17 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 1:48 am
Posts: 1507
Location: Deep down the deepest blue
I agree with Trond.
The very last thing Roujin's patches are is crappy.
In other words, they don't suck at all.
In order words, I think you should have to present some excuses to Roujin, stunt_monkey.

_________________
If you are not ready to work a bit for your ideas, it means they don't count much for you.
OpenTTD and Realism? Well... Here are a few thoughs on the matter.
He he he he
------------------------------------------------------------
Music from the Bloody Time Zones


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 3:10 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2004 4:42 am
Posts: 700
Location: Catch the Fox if you can... 10 years and counting!
stunt_monkey wrote:
I work on my own patchs but when i used this one none of my games work so i removed it using my own written program but now your crappy patch skrewed up my game and now i have to reinstall it


Having a bad day? :roll:


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:35 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:07 am
Posts: 1884
I don`t know what exactly your problem is, but i`ve had no complaints like this before, so I have to assume that you`ve done something wrong. If you had asked in a more friendly way and explained what exactly your problems were, I probably would have helped, but like this I can only wish you success with your own patches and assume you aren`t missing mine too much since they are so crappy.

Cheers 8)

edit: also, sorry for replying that late, but i`m on vacation right now.

_________________
* @Belugas wonders what is worst... a mom or a wife...
<Lakie> Well, they do the same thing but the code is different.

______________
My patches
check my wiki page (sticky button) for a complete list

ImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:54 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:09 am
Posts: 3138
stunt_monkey wrote:
... so i removed it using my own written program but now your crappy patch skrewed up my game...

How can you be sure that it is not your program that screwed your game?

Can you provide us a binary to test it? :wink:

_________________
http://members.fortunecity.com/gamesart
"If no one is a fool I am also a fool." -The TTD maniac.


I prefer to be contacted through PMs. Thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 1:15 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:07 am
Posts: 1884
updated to trunk (r12436)
for download see first post.

I also updated the individual patches, see my signature for links to the according threads, if you like.

edit: using this post for images...


Attachments:
patches_v2_title.png
patches_v2_title.png [ 477 Bytes | Viewed 477034 times ]
patches_v2_patch5.png
patches_v2_patch5.png [ 389 Bytes | Viewed 478448 times ]
patches_v2_patch6.png
patches_v2_patch6.png [ 563 Bytes | Viewed 479207 times ]

_________________
* @Belugas wonders what is worst... a mom or a wife...
<Lakie> Well, they do the same thing but the code is different.

______________
My patches
check my wiki page (sticky button) for a complete list

ImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage


Last edited by Roujin on Wed Apr 09, 2008 5:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:12 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 962
Location: Gamle ├śrnenuten
Awesome :bow:

_________________
..: Trond :.. because you deserve it! Image

The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves,
and wiser people so full of doubts.
Bertrand Russell

MyGRFs: Norwegian Funny Town Names 4 | LOTR & WoW Town Names 2 | Islandic Town Names 1 | Random Norwegian Town Names
Favorites: GRFCrawler | ISR | WIKI | Now Playing: OpenTTD 1.3.2 w/YAPP 3.0-RC3.9ish


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:05 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:05 pm
Posts: 329
Location: Germany
I bearly dare to ask again. :oops:
Can you provide a precompiled version? I use win vista and buildttd does not really work on this system.
I'd really love to see your traffic lights in action.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:40 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 962
Location: Gamle ├śrnenuten
I added a BOTTD build of the trafficlight patch in the thread about the trafficlights :) Enjoy it!

_________________
..: Trond :.. because you deserve it! Image

The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves,
and wiser people so full of doubts.
Bertrand Russell

MyGRFs: Norwegian Funny Town Names 4 | LOTR & WoW Town Names 2 | Islandic Town Names 1 | Random Norwegian Town Names
Favorites: GRFCrawler | ISR | WIKI | Now Playing: OpenTTD 1.3.2 w/YAPP 3.0-RC3.9ish


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 1:58 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:07 am
Posts: 1884
Thanks Trond :)

I've now also made a binary of this pack (for r12436). Original .grf files not included due to copyright stuff... copy them from your original ttd(x) installation folder.
Trafficlights .grf is included (all three variants); rename the one you like to trafficlights.grf.

Have fun! :)


Attachments:
File comment: patchpack v2 r12436 binaries
patchpack_roujin_v2_r12436_binaries.zip [2.64 MiB]
Downloaded 429 times

_________________
* @Belugas wonders what is worst... a mom or a wife...
<Lakie> Well, they do the same thing but the code is different.

______________
My patches
check my wiki page (sticky button) for a complete list

ImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:28 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:05 pm
Posts: 329
Location: Germany
Thank you so much Roujin and Trond! :bow:


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:08 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:07 am
Posts: 1884
I just noticed I forgot to update the savegame version... this means it's not able to read savegames made with the last ~200 revisions (vanilla)... (to be precise, last three savegame bumps in trunk)

I'm going to make a new version that will handle savegame compatibility better, unfortunately this will break compatibility with previous versions of this pack. :(

_________________
* @Belugas wonders what is worst... a mom or a wife...
<Lakie> Well, they do the same thing but the code is different.

______________
My patches
check my wiki page (sticky button) for a complete list

ImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 10:10 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 10:28 pm
Posts: 1
I get this error


"Error!: Failed to select requested sound set "OpenSFX""


Anyone know what this means and how can I fix it?
?( ?( ?( ?( ?(


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 10:12 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 8:18 pm
Posts: 621
Location: England
We're going to need more info. What did you do to make this error appear?

_________________
The Revamped West Country.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 3:01 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 5856
Location: Eastern KY
And why are you using a seven year-old patch pack?

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.