Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:59 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:07 pm
Posts: 17
The Islands Of Quandaya

Image

---English---
The Islands of Quandaya have just gained independence from the British Empire. In the middle of the pacific, this struggling island needs more industry and more importantly, a transport company.

Please Note this Island is fictional

---Download---

The Islands of Quandaya
GitHub
tt-forums.net (bellow
BaNaNaS


---Game Script---

It will be based off Zuu's Split GS, its currently being heavily edited and will soon be ready.


Attachments:
File comment: The Islands Of Quandaya V0.0.3
0.0.3.scn.zip [46.3 KiB]
Downloaded 124 times

_________________
Stuff Ive made/making


Last edited by surferconor425 on Sat Jun 01, 2013 10:07 pm, edited 14 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:55 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6308
Location: Eastern KY
The image is entirely too large to be viewed in a post. You should upload it to the forums as an attachment, and provide an 800x600 preview.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:03 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:07 pm
Posts: 17
kamnet wrote:
The image is entirely too large to be viewed in a post. You should upload it to the forums as an attachment, and provide an 800x600 preview.


I was trying to make a BBcode resize, but it keeps on messing up :/
but ill upload it as an attachment now

_________________
Stuff Ive made/making


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:21 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 6:21 pm
Posts: 4538
Location: /home/sweden
surferconor425 wrote:
kamnet wrote:
The image is entirely too large to be viewed in a post. You should upload it to the forums as an attachment, and provide an 800x600 preview.


I was trying to make a BBcode resize, but it keeps on messing up :/
but ill upload it as an attachment now


Mind that BB code uses [ and ], not < and >. Also, if you rescale the image locally, users will not need to download your giant screenshot to view it in 500x500 pixles which is just a huge waste of bandwidth. If you want, you can still link to your giant screenshot for those who have time to wait on it to load.


Regarding your scenario, did you know that it is possible to add scripted events to scenarios? To do so, you need to program a Game Script to accompany your scenario. (you can checkout my "Split" scenario if you want an example)

_________________
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:31 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:07 pm
Posts: 17
Zuu wrote:
surferconor425 wrote:
kamnet wrote:
The image is entirely too large to be viewed in a post. You should upload it to the forums as an attachment, and provide an 800x600 preview.


I was trying to make a BBcode resize, but it keeps on messing up :/
but ill upload it as an attachment now


Mind that BB code uses [ and ], not < and >. Also, if you rescale the image locally, users will not need to download your giant screenshot to view it in 500x500 pixles which is just a huge waste of bandwidth. If you want, you can still link to your giant screenshot for those who have time to wait on it to load.


Regarding your scenario, did you know that it is possible to add scripted events to scenarios? To do so, you need to program a Game Script to accompany your scenario. (you can checkout my "Split" scenario if you want an example)


yeah, i tryed html incase that worked aswell, and i think what your saying about programing a game script sounds cool, as I want to make a bit where the see rises type thing at 2060 and have a entrance note type thing like you do and also have a bit in 2126 where WWIII starts and part of the islands get taken over by and army but in this case a transport company and you have to cope with the loss of stuff when they take over some of your industry

oh and Ill just rescale it in photoshop

_________________
Stuff Ive made/making


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ForeverForgotten and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.