[Patch] Improved Build Station GUI [r19159]
Moderator: OpenTTD Developers
-
- Chief Executive
- Posts: 658
- Joined: 11 Nov 2007 12:06
- Contact:
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
This should work and be put in to trunk its a great patch and works a dream no bugs
For Community Integrated Version http://code.google.com/p/civopenttd/
- planetmaker
- OpenTTD Developer
- Posts: 9432
- Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
- Location: Sol d
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
The latest update can be found in our svn repository (tortoise might have problems, though): http://trac.openttdcoop.org/browser/too ... rt/patches
This - like all existing versions to my knowledge - has at least one bug: you cannot scroll the station tile list with the mouse wheel (only the scrollbar works there). There's a good suggestion by Zuu further up in this thread on how to tackle that, but I haven't gotten around to it yet.
This - like all existing versions to my knowledge - has at least one bug: you cannot scroll the station tile list with the mouse wheel (only the scrollbar works there). There's a good suggestion by Zuu further up in this thread on how to tackle that, but I haven't gotten around to it yet.
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML
-
- Chief Executive
- Posts: 658
- Joined: 11 Nov 2007 12:06
- Contact:
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, info@openttdcoop.org and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.
More information about this error may be available in the server error log.
on all them links
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, info@openttdcoop.org and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.
More information about this error may be available in the server error log.
on all them links
For Community Integrated Version http://code.google.com/p/civopenttd/
- planetmaker
- OpenTTD Developer
- Posts: 9432
- Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
- Location: Sol d
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
try again. There are currently some memory issues...
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML
-
- Chief Executive
- Posts: 658
- Joined: 11 Nov 2007 12:06
- Contact:
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
yer it worked now 

For Community Integrated Version http://code.google.com/p/civopenttd/
-
- Chief Executive
- Posts: 658
- Joined: 11 Nov 2007 12:06
- Contact:
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
what has changed in it or is it just an update
For Community Integrated Version http://code.google.com/p/civopenttd/
- planetmaker
- OpenTTD Developer
- Posts: 9432
- Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
- Location: Sol d
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
Might be an unnecessary update. No functional changes.
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML
-
- Chief Executive
- Posts: 658
- Joined: 11 Nov 2007 12:06
- Contact:
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
some thing has changed in the rail_gui.cpp need a bit of updating
I am going to try my best here
I am going to try my best here
For Community Integrated Version http://code.google.com/p/civopenttd/
-
- Chief Executive
- Posts: 658
- Joined: 11 Nov 2007 12:06
- Contact:
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
C:/msys/1.0/home/Alainspc/ottdsrc/trunk/src/rail_gui.cpp
error:
`_imp_newstation_builder_desc' must be initialized by constructor, not by `{...}'
make[1]: *** [rail_gui.o] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/Alainspc/ottdsrc/trunk/objs/release'
make: *** [all] Error 2
this is what i am getting come up
`_imp_newstation_builder_desc' must be initialized by constructor, not by `{...}'
make[1]: *** [rail_gui.o] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/Alainspc/ottdsrc/trunk/objs/release'
make: *** [all] Error 2
this is what i am getting come up
For Community Integrated Version http://code.google.com/p/civopenttd/
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
Well, i'm only just in the beginning of learning c++, but by looking at the last available .diff, i'd say that "_imp_newstation_builder_desc" is "const", and constants can only be initialized in the constructor of classes, like it says in the error message... It usually looks something like:
But again, i only know very little c++, so that might be quite wrong...
Code: Select all
class StationBuild
{
public:
StationBuild(variable(s)) //The constructor
: _imp_newstation_builder_desc (variable(s)) //Initializing the what-ever-it-is
{
...
}
...
}
-
- Chief Executive
- Posts: 658
- Joined: 11 Nov 2007 12:06
- Contact:
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
here is an update of this patch
hope it works all ok

For Community Integrated Version http://code.google.com/p/civopenttd/
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
Great Patch, here are win32-binaries, just made a quick test, seemed to work okay 

- Attachments
-
- NewStationBuildGUI_r15760_win32binaries.7z
- (2.65 MiB) Downloaded 251 times
- planetmaker
- OpenTTD Developer
- Posts: 9432
- Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
- Location: Sol d
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
update to trunk r15776 w/o functional changes
- Attachments
-
- station_build_gui_r15776.diff
- station build gui for r15776
- (22.24 KiB) Downloaded 296 times
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
Salutations! Anyways after school resumed my free time was reduced to none, so I had to abandon this for a bit <_< Anyways I'm free again and plan to have a patched version including scrolling and resizing finished within a week(maybe even tonight, possibly). Thanks to those who kept it updated while I was absent, it shouldn't happen again 

Updated [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
Version 3 out. Updated to nightly, resizing, scrolling, tooltiping, and in theory shouldn't break everything 
First post updated.

First post updated.
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
Apart from the graphical thing, could these fancy stuff be functional, such that only stations with some particular structures can load / unload certain kind of cargo?
- CommanderZ
- Tycoon
- Posts: 1872
- Joined: 07 Apr 2008 18:29
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
This is not aim of this patchsiu238X wrote:Apart from the graphical thing, could these fancy stuff be functional, such that only stations with some particular structures can load / unload certain kind of cargo?

I guess it now does everything it should do. Now just chatch all bugs (if there are any), polish coding style and offer it to the devs

- planetmaker
- OpenTTD Developer
- Posts: 9432
- Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
- Location: Sol d
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
It's not bug free (scrolling not working quite as it should) and needs updating to current trunk, probably with incorporation of using nested widgets. Anythings beside GUI stuff certainly is beyond the scope of this patch.
EDIT: didn't see the update. Will have to try that
EDIT: didn't see the update. Will have to try that

OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
Yeah I've noticed this change a lot in newer revision notes, gona have to figure out what its all about. I figure that may be appropriate for a separate patch? I seem to remember devs posting somewhere that they prefer patches to be more focused at fixing a single issue at a time.planetmaker wrote:probably with incorporation of using nested widgets.
- planetmaker
- OpenTTD Developer
- Posts: 9432
- Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
- Location: Sol d
Re: [Patch] Improved Build Station GUI
"One feature at a time" doesn't mean that a single patch (as this one) shall not make use of the possibilities trunk offers - on the contrary. So, I think, using nested widgets here, might be advantegous: IMO there's quite a natural order to the widgets in this case, especially considering that this patch mostly replaces one widget type by another (text scroll vs. graphic scroll through available stations).scoz wrote:Yeah I've noticed this change a lot in newer revision notes, gona have to figure out what its all about. I figure that may be appropriate for a separate patch? I seem to remember devs posting somewhere that they prefer patches to be more focused at fixing a single issue at a time.
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests