2.0.1 alpha / 2.5 beta discussion

Get help, info, news and advice about the Transport Tycoon Deluxe patch.

Moderator: TTDPatch Moderators

DaleStan
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 10285
Joined: 18 Feb 2004 03:06
Contact:

Post by DaleStan »

I would guess that it's

Code: Select all

F8DD curr_pound
F8DE curr_dollar
F8DF curr_franc
F8E0 curr_deutschmark
F8E1 curr_yen
F8E2 curr_peseta
F8E3 shortdateformat
F8E4 longdateformat
F8E5 txtltwocc
F8E6 txtltwoccglb
F8E7 txtltwoccstm
F8E8 txtltwoccdsl
F8E9 txtltwoccelc
F8EA txtltwoccmor
F8EB txtltwoccmgv
F8EC txtltwoccdmu
F8ED txtltwoccemu
F8EE txtltwoccpaw
F8EF txtltwoccfrw
F8F0 txtltwoccbus
F8F1 txtltwocctrm
F8F2 txtltwocctrk
F8F3 txtltwoccpsh
F8F4 txtltwoccfsh
F8F5 txtltwoccsap
F8F6 txtltwocclap
F8F7 txtltwoccfrp
F8F8 txtltwocchel
F8F9 txtltwocclr1
F8FA txtltwocclr2
NFORenum will, of course, complain that these aren't valid IDs; I'll go construct a TextIDs.dat that informs NFORenum otherwise, and post it in the NFORenum thread.

(Edit: Don't you just love it when copy/paste doesn't do what you thought it did?)
Last edited by DaleStan on 13 Jan 2006 17:33, edited 1 time in total.
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
squishycube
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 329
Joined: 05 Oct 2003 14:51
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Post by squishycube »

I'm sorry if this has been reported before, but searching just returned this topic and I'm not searching 70+ pages worth of posts.

The problem is that in the scenario MegaRail, some trains never load their cargo. Instead, they just sit in the station while the cargo piles up.

I think the problem lies in the FIFO switch, for one because if I turn that off the problem is gone (...) But also because the first train in the station loads fine, but from then on it doesn't.
What I do not understand is that other stations function just fine. (The attached save game starts at the offending station.)

I'm using alpha 69, but I cannot say wether this problem exists only in alpha 69.

Another thing is that the new default service interval of 16000 isn't working. The game is just using the default, and I can change it too. My trains keep getting lost because they want to get serviced.
Attachments
newgrfw.cfg
w/e, might as well attach this too
(357 Bytes) Downloaded 132 times
ttdpatch.cfg
My cfg
(3.26 KiB) Downloaded 159 times
TRP01.SV1
MegaRail, FIFO Error
(321.29 KiB) Downloaded 148 times
I heard the stories that they tell of how they labored for this company which sold it's soul to hell

It's my alter ego in my avatar, not me!
DaleStan
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 10285
Joined: 18 Feb 2004 03:06
Contact:

Post by DaleStan »

squishycube wrote:I think the problem lies in the FIFO switch
Cht:ResetFifo
squishycube wrote:Another thing is that the new default service interval of 16000 isn't working.
Cht:ServInt
The servint switch doesn't affect already-built vehicles.
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
broodje
Director
Director
Posts: 615
Joined: 13 Jul 2003 12:47
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn
Contact:

Post by broodje »

I believe this bug was talked about before, but I can't find it on the forum or newsgroup. The city berlin has a negative population. The save + configuration files are atached.

/edit
come to think of it: It is the europe scenario wich uses the standard houses, my game, however uses the town replacement set. I gues this couses this behaviour. I hope it fixes itself.
Attachments
stuf.rar
(75.9 KiB) Downloaded 138 times
negative city.png
negative city.png (167.18 KiB) Viewed 4487 times
User avatar
OzTrans
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1714
Joined: 04 Mar 2005 01:07

Post by OzTrans »

DaleStan wrote:I would guess that it's

Code: Select all

F8DD curr_pound
F8DE curr_dollar
F8DF curr_franc
F8E0 curr_deutschmark
F8E1 curr_yen
F8E2 curr_peseta
F8E3 shortdateformat
F8E4 longdateformat
F8E5 txtltwocc
F8E6 txtltwoccglb
 ...
Yes, they are correct; although you should have stopped at F8FA.

To another thing ...

from the wiki -

3.5 TextIDs :

Code: Select all

D800 Persistent GRF texts 
This is used for TTDPatch newgrf persistent texts ...
2.5 Action 4 :

Code: Select all

DCxx Set miscellaneous persistent GRF texts. Unlike ...
Which of the 2 is wrong; I guess D800 should read DC00 ?
Patchman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7575
Joined: 02 Oct 2002 18:57
Location: Ithaca, New York
Contact:

Post by Patchman »

Similar to the D000/D400 range, DC00+x is used for setting them, and D800+y for reading (but the y numbers don't correspond to the x numbers in any way here). The range is D800..DFFF though, so the wiki entry is correct, if a bit misleading. Unfortunately, the TextIDs page can't be edited at the moment, I think it dies because the variable is too big. But I won't have time to check it out until the weekend, I think.
Josef Drexler

TTDPatch main | alpha/beta | nightly | manual | FAQ | tracker
No private messages please, you'll only get the answering machine there. Send email instead.
User avatar
OzTrans
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1714
Joined: 04 Mar 2005 01:07

Post by OzTrans »

Now, that puts another light on things ...

Looking at this in the wiki :

Code: Select all

D000 Miscellaneous GRF texts 
This is used for TTDPatch newgrf miscellaneous texts, mostly for callbacks. See action 4 for more details. 

The table has up to 1024 entries. To use entry X in an include text (code 81), use ID D400+X.
Does that mean, if I define a generic text string in an action-4 with a text Id of D301, do I have to refer to it as D701 (i.e. as a sub text = 81 01 D7 and not 81 01 D3) ?
Patchman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7575
Joined: 02 Oct 2002 18:57
Location: Ithaca, New York
Contact:

Post by Patchman »

OzTransLtd wrote:Does that mean, if I define a generic text string in an action-4 with a text Id of D301, do I have to refer to it as D701 (i.e. as a sub text = 81 01 D7 and not 81 01 D3) ?
Yes. You'll likely get a crash otherwise.
Josef Drexler

TTDPatch main | alpha/beta | nightly | manual | FAQ | tracker
No private messages please, you'll only get the answering machine there. Send email instead.
User avatar
OzTrans
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1714
Joined: 04 Mar 2005 01:07

Post by OzTrans »

Patchman wrote:Yes. You'll likely get a crash otherwise.
Not 'likely' but 'for sure' ... now, the penny has dropped and I have no longer problems with those sub text strings. Many thanks for that clarification.
User avatar
Lakie
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 1799
Joined: 26 May 2004 16:37
Location: Britain
Contact:

Post by Lakie »

Twoccgui uses the following in the following way.
Id's F8E5 to F8FA from your list DaleStan

Code: Select all

txtltwocc - Title Bar Text
txtltwoccglb - Global Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccstm - Steam Engine Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccdsl - Diesel Egnine Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccelc - Electric Engine Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccmor - MonoRail Engine Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccmgv - Maglev Engine Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccdmu - Diesel Multiple Unit Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccemu - Electric Multiple Unit Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccpaw - Passenger Wagons  (Train) Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccfrw - Freight Wagons (Trains) Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccbus - Bus Colour Scheme Text 
txtltwocctrm - Tram Colour Scheme Text
txtltwocctrk - Truck Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccpsh - Passenger Ship Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccfsh - Freight Ship Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccsap - Small Airport Plane Colour Scheme Text
txtltwocclap - Large Airport Plane Colour Scheme Text
txtltwoccfrp - Freight Plane (And Helicopter) Colour Scheme Text
txtltwocchel - Helicopter Colour Scheme Text
txtltwocclr1 - Colour 1 Text (Drop Down Menus)
txtltwocclr2 - Colour 2 Text (Drop Down Menus)
I don't know why the following were repeats in the list though though?
Maybe patchman could shed some light on it?

Code: Select all

F8FB txtltwoccfsh 
F8FC txtltwoccsap
F8FD txtltwocclap
F8FE txtltwoccfrp
F8FF txtltwocchel
F900 txtltwocclr1
F901 txtltwocclr2
~ Lakie
TTDpatch Developer 2005 - 2010 ~ It all started because of shortened vehicle not loading correctly, now look where I've gone with it!
Grfs coded ~ Finnish Train Set (Teaser) | Bm73 (Release 3) | Emu 680 (Release 3)| Glass Station (Release 1) | UK Roadset (Version 1.1a) | New Water Coasts (Version 7)
Pikka: "Lakie's a good coder, but before he'll add any feature to TTDP you have to convince him that you're not going to use it to destroy the world as we know it."
DaleStan
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 10285
Joined: 18 Feb 2004 03:06
Contact:

Post by DaleStan »

Lakie wrote:I don't know why the following were repeats in the list though though?
I see no duplicates in my post. :twisted:
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4355
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob »

Sorry to say I have some strange troubles with a70, and I don't have time to report it properly atm, because I have to go to work.
But Ihavben't changed anything in my settings going from a69 to a70 and still the DBsetXL and George's truck don't load although they are active according to the Grf status window. :cry:
Attachments
Clipboard.png
Clipboard.png (100.2 KiB) Viewed 1523 times
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around
User avatar
George
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4364
Joined: 16 Apr 2003 16:09
Skype: george-vb
Location: Varna, Bulgaria
Contact:

Post by George »

I have the same problem with most of the sets in my newgrf.cfg. They are red and can't be enabled, but no error message is displayed.

I've made some more tests. even changing grf ver to 2 from 6 and removing all the test from the grf do not change the situation. The tested grf still do not want to load
Image Image Image Image
Uwe
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 356
Joined: 09 Jul 2004 14:05
Location: Germany

Post by Uwe »

I also have severe problems with various graphics sets and alpha 70. Some do not load and are marked red in the status window (Zimmlock's TTRS-Set and Planeset among others), others load but do not work correctly, such as DBSetXL 0.82, which is lacking all freight wagons, but engines and passenger wagons are shown correctly.
kvtb
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 70
Joined: 13 Mar 2005 11:42

Post by kvtb »

Alpha 70 crash report:

generated CRASH*.TXT:
TTD V0019E000 Crash Log by TTDPatch 2.0.1 alpha 70 (Windows)

Exception C0000005 at 0073:0060BBB8

EAX EBX ECX EDX
00000000 7D6846BA FFFFFFF9 00000000

ESI EDI ESP EBP
00C00000 00004734 7FBBF8C4 000120AB

DS ES FS GS SS Flags
007B 007B 1007 0033 007B 00010246
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF 00001FFF FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF (Segment limits)
00CFF300 00CFF300 0040F300 00DFF300 00CFF300 (Access rights)

Bytes at DS:EIP
66 AD 66 89 04 7B 8D 1C 6B 66 AD 66 89 04 7B C3

Stack Dump:
0060BB12 0060BA44 00000414 0063E6A8 006D1B06 7FBBF8EC 00608A7C 00BD42C8
00000033 00004734 00004707 00608A96 00BFEA56 0060B92A 000003E7 00BFEA54
006D1B06 7FBBF91C 004F3CDC 00BD42C8 0000160E 00BD4304 0060B891 0060A96A
00647660 004D9364 006D1B06 7FBBF944 00000005 0060E5DB 00000000 00000000

Handler Stack Dump (at 007B:7FBBF61C):
00000000 43D4EE8A 007754FC 43D4EE8A 00000033 00001007 0000007B 0000007B
00004734 00C00000 7D6846BA 00000000 FFFFFFF9 00000000 000120AB 0060BBB8
00000073 00010246 7FBBF8C4 0000007B 7FFD51B0 7FBBF718 00000000 7FBBF738
B7DF5A59 00000002 7FBBF698 00000000 00000000 7FBBF6C4 00000040 7FBBF7BC

Patch flags:
DFB8E9FF DFBEFD7D BEFF7FFD 00022BFF 00000000 00000000 01B63E1F A0800000
00000074 00001004 0000FFFF 00000001 00000168 009607D0 01900096 016D003C
76260500 13B14EC4 01E00280 FFFF12C0 010015B3 FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF 1E1450FF
141E1450 FF1E1E14 006464FF FFFF0564 F0F0F0F0

While processing sprites for GRF file newgrf/dbsetxlw.grf; Sprite number 03E7 (hex).


Output of Wine debug:

$ winedbg ttdpatchw.exe
WineDbg starting on pid 0x15
In 32 bit mode.
0x7fc48b08: movl %edi,0x0(%esp)
Wine-dbg>finish
fixme:winedbg:be_i386_is_func_call Unsupported yet call insn (0x10) at 0x7fc48b0b
fixme:msg:pack_message msg 7f (WM_GETICON) not supported yet
fixme:msg:pack_message msg 7f (WM_GETICON) not supported yet
fixme:msg:pack_message msg 80 (WM_SETICON) not supported yet
fixme:msg:pack_message msg 80 (WM_SETICON) not supported yet
fixme:msg:pack_message msg 80 (WM_SETICON) not supported yet
fixme:msg:pack_message msg 80 (WM_SETICON) not supported yet
Invalid address (0x7fc48b0d) for breakpoint 0, disabling it
Process of pid=0x00000015 has terminated
Wine-dbg>fixme:msg:pack_message msg 85 (WM_NCPAINT) not supported yet
fixme:msg:pack_message msg 14 (WM_ERASEBKGND) not supported yet
err:seh:setup_exception stack overflow 20 bytes in thread 001a eip 7ff93299 esp 7fac0fec stack 0x7fac1000-0x7fbc0000

No process loaded, cannot execute 'finish'
Wine-dbg>q
WineDbg terminated on pid 0x15
Wine exited with a successful status
User avatar
Mickeye
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 751
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 19:09
Location: Kromeriz, Czech Republic

Post by Mickeye »

Uwe wrote:I also have severe problems with various graphics sets....
I've got same problems with TTRS v2 (or TTRS v2 Mod), Long Vehicles v4, and Planeset v1.0.
Image
Mickeye on devArt | Last.fm || Winner of "Best TT-Forums signature, 2006" award
Patchman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7575
Joined: 02 Oct 2002 18:57
Location: Ithaca, New York
Contact:

Post by Patchman »

kvtb wrote:Alpha 70 crash report:

generated CRASH*.TXT:
TTD V0019E000 Crash Log by TTDPatch 2.0.1 alpha 70 (Windows)

Exception C0000005 at 0073:0060BBB8
This is a wine-specific bug that I've never been able to reproduce, I'm afraid.

The newgrf problems are indeed a bug in alpha 70. Will be fixed soonest.
Josef Drexler

TTDPatch main | alpha/beta | nightly | manual | FAQ | tracker
No private messages please, you'll only get the answering machine there. Send email instead.
User avatar
SkeedR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2266
Joined: 11 Jul 2004 14:55
Location: West Midlands
Contact:

Post by SkeedR »

*skirts around Alpha 70*
Thanks for the heads up guys! Now i know not to D/L it!
HEHE! :P
Last known as: Weirdy
michael blunck
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5954
Joined: 27 Apr 2005 07:09
Contact:

Post by michael blunck »

A71 DOS crashes right at start:

Code: Select all

TTD V00079F7F Crash Log by TTDPatch 2.0.1 alpha 71 (DOS)

Exception 0D at 000F:002006A8

EAX       EBX       ECX       EDX
00232996  00134037  00000001  0000059C

ESI       EDI       ESP       EBP
0023296B  021364A3  00122AA4  00122AA4

DS        ES        FS        GS        SS        Flags
0017      0017      0017      0017      0017      00010246
014B1FFF  014B1FFF  014B1FFF  014B1FFF  014B1FFF (Segment limits)
00C0F300  00C0F300  00C0F300  00C0F300  00C0F300 (Access rights)

Bytes at CS:EIP
F3 A4 C9 C2 1C 00 56 51 E8 02 00 00 00 EB F3 55

Stack Dump:
00122ADC  002329C8  00000001  00000007  00000001  00000001  00000009  0023296B
00232962  002004E5  00201754  00122ADC  0000059A  00000001  FFFFFFFF  0020039B
000EC739  00000000  00000000  00122B08  00122B08  00000000  000EC3C3  00000000
00000924  00000000  00125B44  00000000  00000000  00000000  00000000  00000000

Handler Stack Dump (at 02DB:00000FA8):
00122AA4  00001E3C  000000A7  00000046  00000017  0000000D  00000204  0000003B
00000000  002006A8  0000000F  00010246  00122AA4  00000017  00000000  00000000
00000000  00000000  00000000  00000204  0000003B  00000293  ########  ########
########  ########  ########  ########  ########  ########  ########  ########

Patch flags:
DFFCF7BF  1BC81BFF  E1F96DFC  000374C4  00000000  00000000  00A83A1D  A0800000
00000074  00000000  00001000  00000001  0000005A  009607D0  01900096  016D005A
76260280  13B14EC4  01E00280  13880258  05145555  0A28370A  140A1928  1E145014
141E1450  3C1E1E14  0000003F  FFEF0814  F0F0F0F0
Some of the newer switches used:

Code: Select all

trams on
//onewayroads on
newsounds on
newshistory on
followvehicle on
autoslope on
//autoreplace on
irregularstations on
subsidiaries on
morestatistics on
morebuildoptions 64
buildwhilepaused on
startyear 1921
tempsnowline 12
townbuildnoroads on
// new features 
//miscmods.smallspritelimit on
newindustries on
newcargos on
//locomotiongui on
//experimentalfeatures 2
morehotkeys on
pathbasedsignalling.autoconvertpresig
pathbasedsignalling.manualpbssig
pathbasedsignalling.preservemanualpresig
pathbasedsignalling.showreservedpath
custombridgeheads on
gamespeed on
wagonspeedlimits on
//miscmods.nonewspritesorter on
//miscmods 131072
//newtownnames on
newstations on
enhancegui 20
newperformance on
sortvehlist on
showprofitinlist on
newspapercolour on
sharedorders on 
moresteam 23
miscmodes 8
fastwagonsell on
//largertowns 4
//buildwhilepaused on
//losttrains 100
plantmanytrees 1
saveoptionaldata on
canals on
freighttrains on
higherbridges on
newhouses on

//general settings
buildoncoasts on
tracktypecostdiff on
buildonslopes on
manualconvert on
morecurrencies 0
electrifiedrailway on
unifiedmaglev 1
newtrains on
newships on
newrvs on
gradualloading on
signalsontrafficside on
semaphores on
gotodepot on
moretownstats on
regards
Michael
Image
User avatar
eis_os
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 3603
Joined: 07 Mar 2003 13:10
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by eis_os »

And my patches seems to get rejected :|
TTDPatch dev in retirement ... Search a grf, try Grf Crawler 0.9 - now with even faster details view and new features...
Image
Post Reply

Return to “General TTDPatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests