Australian Railway Stations

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 31 Mar 2019 08:21

I been making a Rail Set called "AuzRailSet". Can be found at viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691&start=240

There is a variety of depots in that set for each track type I've made.

But the depot looks odd when a long train enters it, so been making matching Depot extensions so can make the depots bigger.

Something like this.
New Depots2.png
New Depots2.png (62.61 KiB) Viewed 2154 times
The Depots are the ones that have a loco in front of it.

The rest of the buildings, turntable, water towers, coal stage are station tiles and platforms and are all found in "AuzTrainDepotExtensions".

There are other depot extensions included that can be used to hide the depot you used.

Here a copy of the game file and the source if like to test and see what you think.
Attachments
AuzTrainDepotExtensions.grf
(1.18 MiB) Downloaded 32 times
AuzTrainDepotExtensionsSourceMarch31.rar
(3.43 MiB) Downloaded 22 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 25 Apr 2019 12:22

Been travelling past few months visiting railway stations collecting photos and ideas on how to improve what I done and add new ideas.

One idea I have is add Signalling Infrastructure equipment to the stations.

One of the stations I visited on Wednesday still has some of the interlocking bars and the signal box they go to also has the old lever frame still in use.
Morisset_2420.png
Morisset_2420.png (217.7 KiB) Viewed 1931 times
You can see the guide wheels that the signal wires used to run on and the point interlocking bars t=still work some of the points.

So wondering if I can make some for the game too.

See if I can make some platform similar to in this image of Paterson Station.
Paterson-2.png
Paterson-2.png (7.03 KiB) Viewed 1931 times
I did make the interlocking bars before, but need to be re-did to align with these that go along in front of the platforms.

Still got lots to do with this idea and not 100% sure yet if it will be viable idea. But it fun trying.

This file has a sample what I tried to do before, but the bars and wires are too high .. I need to make them look lower and re-align them. But you can have a try see what you think.

If I continued on with this idea would you use them for the novelty of the game?

The Selection menu is called AuzSignalling: Infrastructure.

If you have a previous version of this file copy it elsewhere to protect it and any saved games you have before downloading this one.

Cheers
Attachments
AuzTrainDepotExtensions.grf
(1.22 MiB) Downloaded 39 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

BW89
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 80
Joined: 10 May 2015 11:42

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by BW89 » 12 May 2019 13:42

could you add some more station buildings.
For example you could convert your Object-Stations to look nice with AuzStation

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 12 May 2019 21:35

Been out and about getting photos of stations and collecting old images from archives to try do some more.

Not sure if to do single tiles so players can mix and match or do actual stations similar to image above that could be several tiles long.

Hope start on these eventually but not sure when as still collecting ideas.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 14 May 2019 02:18

Been playing around with the Stations and going to make a lot of changes when chance permits.

Changes in progress now:

The AuzStationAddOns has/had a few subway stations.

I have removed them from that set and made a new set called AuzSubwayStations.

Working on that new set now and hope have a test version ready very soon.

Changes I planning:

* Platforms and some non-track tiles to be made cargo Aware.

* Some Platforms to be animated to display station staff on platforms when ever a train arrives or passes.

* Signal Boxes in real the signal man used to look out the window when a train is passing to see if all is ok. If no problems can be seen he would displays a green flag or light to the guard and if a problem is detected he'd show a red flag or light. Unfortunately these days freight trains do not have a guard at the back, so he uses his radio to tell the drivers if train passed ok or not. So see if I can animate them and have the signal man at a window when a train passes.

* Like to try make more actual station sets and buildings based on stations in my State in Australia. (I done some country and small stations, but yet to make major stations like Broadmeadow, Junee and Cootamundra).
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 14 May 2019 08:27

I've made a few changes to the Stations sets.

First let me add the files that has had some changes made.

These might conflict in games you have saved where you used previous releases due to the removal of some items and placed in the new set called Auz Subway Stations.

I removed all the Subway related tiles from these.

These WILL NOT be released on Bananas.

I intend to make more changes eventually by animating and making what I can cargo Aware.

Most likely be all be given new names as well.
Attachments
AuzStationsAddOns.grf
(2.39 MiB) Downloaded 28 times
AuzStationsAndNonTracks.grf
(2.53 MiB) Downloaded 32 times
AuzStationsMoreAddOns.grf
(2.36 MiB) Downloaded 29 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 14 May 2019 08:41

There is a new station set I made today.

I am making Stations, objects and bridges all associated with the Underground (Subway) railway network.

I've called in Auz Subway Stations.

To save to much confusion (I hope) I made a new Forum called

AuzSubwayStations located at
viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Here you will find the files associated with the road bridges, objects and railway stations that will be used for the Underground Rail nwetwork.
Attachments
SubwayStations.png
SubwayStations.png (174.81 KiB) Viewed 1667 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 17 May 2019 06:59

Ding some more to Sydney Railway Station.

This where I am up to at the moment.
Sydney1.png
Sydney1.png (87.95 KiB) Viewed 1605 times
Sydney has 15 terminal platforms, 8 through platforms that go into the City Circle Underground, 2 subway platforms and 4 parcel docks .. 29 in all.

So far I working on the 15 Terminal platforms.

The tiles will be available in 2x1 and 1x1 tiles so can make it what ever size wish.

Platform 1 is the far left.

Looking closely at aerial photos I found on internet, the roof of the buildings are not flat like I have them, so hope later to remedy that.

The dome I have it too dark so need to give it a lighter look.

The right wing of the buildings need to be shifted more to the right so it is more centre between platforms 11 and 12.

Eventually will get this finished and than have to work on the other 3 angles. I think it be several months before any of it be ready to code and add to the game files.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Silverx50
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 425
Joined: 13 Apr 2007 19:52
Location: Den Haag, The Netherlands

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by Silverx50 » 17 May 2019 10:42

That looks amazing, happy you've returned to working on this station! :bow:
All my projects are GPLv2 License.

Dutch landmark Object Set Workshop viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75071
My stations workshop viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74749

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1659
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by Quast65 » 17 May 2019 10:45

Ding some more to Sydney Railway Station.
Stunning, absolutely stunning!! :bow:
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 17 May 2019 13:52

Thanks fella for your compliments.

An update:
Sydney2.png
Sydney2.png (48.42 KiB) Viewed 1504 times
I left most of the platforms out this time so get a better view of some of it.

I put slant roof on top of the buildings and recoloured the dome roof as in photos I have seen.

The air conditioners are from a Roofing Element Templates made by Luxtram that he sent me long time ago. Will be adding more of his roofing elements eventually.

Give you a idea what certain parts of the station used to be.

The left wing .. top floors was all administration offices. The bottom floor was the the Station Masters Office, Cafes and luggage and clock rooms. Near the Clock tower top floor housed the Train Controllers and timetable sections.
Below these are the rest rooms.

The higher buildings, lower level was the booking office and arc ways leading to the tram stops on other side of the building. Above these was the accountings sections and auditors.

The section to the right of the high buildings are restaurants lower levels and more administration offices above.

The right wing was more restaurant, the roster clerks, guards sign on room, staff meal rooms, and sleeping quarters for guards and train conductors who have travel from other places while waiting to work the train back to their depots.

Speaking of sleeping quarters .. I going to visit my sleeping quarters now.

Hope do more to Sydney over the weekend.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 20 May 2019 05:11

I repainted the Sydney Station and altered it a little as all of them was 1 pixel out.

The clock tower to have it to scale to the rest needed to be widened as well.

This what they look like with out the dome.
Sydney Station Under Construction0.png
Sydney Station Under Construction0.png (59.55 KiB) Viewed 1422 times
And this with the dome. Thinking of making a set of Domes transparent to can se the buildings as well.
Sydney Station Under Construction1.png
Sydney Station Under Construction1.png (48.12 KiB) Viewed 1422 times
If all goes well be heading to Sydney on Wednesday get some more photos.

Especially the terminal sections and roofing Platforms 9 to 15 and some photos of the 8 through platforms 16 to 23.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1659
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by Quast65 » 20 May 2019 13:01

I think you did a great job with drawing the groundlevel details, really too bad those get covered up by the dome.

I am not too sure about a couple of other things:

- The red brick on sunny sides, is just a tad too bright for my taste, it starts to look more pink than red brick…

- The railings on the roofedges looked a lot better in previous drawings, they looked more sharp, more defined...

- I personally liked the tower in previous drawings more, the new one looks kinda fat to me, but if its to scale than I said nothing ;-)

All of the above could be a matter of taste though....
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 20 May 2019 23:34

Quast65 wrote:I think you did a great job with drawing the groundlevel details, really too bad those get covered up by the dome.
Thanks for that .. be a shame to hide them under the dome.

Wonder if to make each individual piece a 1x1 tile so player can use them and way they wish. But make sure each piece numbered for those who want them in correct order. Still a bit of tweaking to do with some pieces.
Sydney Station Under Construction2.png
(75.8 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Quast65 wrote:I am not too sure about a couple of other things:- The red brick on sunny sides, is just a tad too bright for my taste, it starts to look more pink than red brick…
Me too .. the 8 bit brick colour looks better.

I tried to clone from photos of the actual brick colours .. some came over the pinky look and others a brownish look .. couldn't seem t et a nice reddish look.

I hope go visit a few old stations today get some close up photos of bricks see if they be better.
Quast65 wrote:- The railings on the roofedges looked a lot better in previous drawings, they looked more sharp, more defined...
I agree even if not more acuate ..
Quast65 wrote:- I personally liked the tower in previous drawings more, the new one looks kinda fat to me, but if its to scale than I said nothing
Again I agree .. just problem with street view of the tower as it has a set of doors at the base. It fitting these in properly is the problem.

This photo .. tower doors on left and main entrance on rights.
The Tower and Main Entrance-12.png
The Tower and Main Entrance-12.png (184.52 KiB) Viewed 1185 times
I better go got a bus t catch soon.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 21 May 2019 08:01

I think these bricks look better.
Sydney Station Under Construction3.png
Sydney Station Under Construction3.png (87.35 KiB) Viewed 1124 times
Still undecided about the railings previous did look clearer, but by what I could see with Google Earth might not been high enough .. so maybe need another layer of bricks using the first design.

The clock tower? Guess time will tell what I d about that. See what I can do about the doors at base of tower when get chance again. If I can narrow the tower even just 2 pixels I think will look better.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1659
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by Quast65 » 21 May 2019 09:27

I think these bricks look better.
Yep, they do! :bow:
Still undecided about the railings previous did look clearer
Yeah, they need some tinkering.
In previous versions the rail was pink and that really showed off the shape of the building, especially this:
Example538.png
Example538.png (63.63 KiB) Viewed 1103 times
Oops, pressed submit a bit too quick, wasnt finished with my post just yet ;-)

EDIT:
So to continue, those pink lines may not be the color you eventually want, but it may be a good startingpoint on redefining the railings.
Add it as a separate layer and tinker about with it a bit.
If I can narrow the tower even just 2 pixels I think will look better.
Yeah, I think so too.
But what is the issue with the doors on groundlevel?
If I look at Google-earth I can only see that there is one door straight under the tower, the main entrance is next to it, so a narrower tower should work, or is there another issue?

Finally (Just in case you may notice that when looking at it in reallife), by looking at satellite images, I think that on the main entrance (the longest part so to say, that is against the domes) the brickwork may be whitewashed, to be honest, I don think that you should replicate that, I think this brown brickwork looks a lot better ;-)
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 21 May 2019 10:29

Quast65 wrote:Yep, they do!
Great .. I'll stick to this.
Quast65 wrote:Yeah, they need some tinkering.In previous versions the rail was pink and that really showed off the shape of the building, especially this:
Now I got a better brick colour will redo those railings to match the brick or sand stone. Most of the buildings when I look closer have a sand stone railings so see what I can match.
Quast65 wrote:Oops, pressed submit a bit too quick, wasnt finished with my post just
Not your first time you done that and not be the last .. I done that plenty of times too .. I think it a fault with this forum .. I think the Submit button moves across in front of the Preview button sometimes. :D :roll:
Quast65 wrote:But what is the issue with the doors on groundlevel?If I look at Google-earth I can only see that there is one door straight under the tower, the main entrance is next to it, so a narrower tower should work, or is there another issue?
The Doors under the tower are double doors .. so they need 2 pixels each. The timber they swing on is another pixel and there are windows each side of the doors so that be at least one more pixel. so probably get away with 8 pixels for the door. Brick work each side another pixel each. So might be able to narrow the tower to 14 pixels where it is 18 at the moment.
Quast65 wrote:Finally (Just in case you may notice that when looking at it in reallife), by looking at satellite images, I think that on the main entrance (the longest part so to say, that is against the domes) the brickwork may be whitewashed, to be honest, I don think that you should replicate that, I think this brown brickwork looks a lot better
There is a few places been painted over which will look better the old way with bear bricks and sandstone.

If I feel like waking early in the morning I'll head to Sydney and have a good look at it as see it better in person than on Google.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 22 May 2019 08:28

I did not get to Sydney today .. if all goes well will try tomorrow .. failing that if be some time next week.

Had a rough look if I made some Domes that are see through.

The ribs of the dome are shown, I just removed the roofing.
Sydney Station Under Construction4.png
Sydney Station Under Construction4.png (74.68 KiB) Viewed 974 times
This is roughly what 15 terminal platforms will look like.

Until I visit Sydney and check out some details, I basically at a stand still with platforms 9 to 15.

Still some tweaking too do to with the buildings and the roofing.

The clock tower is a bit narrower now too.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
SwissFan91
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2384
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 18:36
Location: Alberta, Canada

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by SwissFan91 » 22 May 2019 15:46

That looks awesome!
Image
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects
**ATTENTION**: If anyone would like me to help draw snow stages in any of their GRFs let me know. I genuinely enjoy drawing them.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG » 23 May 2019 09:32

SwissFan91 wrote:That looks awesome!
Thanks pal, appreciated the compliments.

Went to Sydney today to get some more photos but very disappointed. Railways doing renovation works to the main area I went down there to take photos of.

I was after Platforms 11 to 15, but renovations are being done to 12 to 15. So I guess the original layout of those platforms will be gone forever.

I managed to take some of 11 and some of 12 so I going to presume the other platforms would have been the same.

If all goes well should have enough information to finish this view I been working on and will make a test newgrf with it all so can test proper.

When I happy with this will then start work on the other angles.

When I was in Sydney looking at all the details of things under the awnings and unfortunately the awnings will hide it all, so seriously thinking to redo all the awnings like the dome roof rib version in the last post I did.

The awning with ribs is nicer than no awning at all and will help show the details.

Whatcha think?
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests