Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Mar 20, 2019 12:45 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3422 posts ]  Go to page Previous 164 65 66 67 68172 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 12:17 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 3:29 pm
Posts: 133
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Is there any specific order in which these files need to be loaded?

_________________
I'm not saying there should be a capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 12:28 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 973
Location: Gamle Ørnenuten
If you're just gonna add the packs that are listed on 1st post in this thread: no. (OpenGFX Infrastructure - v0.4 etc)

_________________
..: Trond :.. because you deserve it! Image

The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves,
and wiser people so full of doubts.
Bertrand Russell

MyGRFs: Norwegian Funny Town Names 4 | LOTR & WoW Town Names 2 | Islandic Town Names 1 | Random Norwegian Town Names
Favorites: GRFCrawler | ISR | WIKI | Now Playing: OpenTTD 1.3.2 w/YAPP 3.0-RC3.9ish


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 12:32 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 3:29 pm
Posts: 133
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Sweet, just loaded them and it looks divine...

will load them into my current game and enjoy...

thanks much to all involved

:-D

_________________
I'm not saying there should be a capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 2:32 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 7:11 pm
Posts: 20
This is a kickass patch :).

When we get a new version ?`0.5? :bow:


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 2:58 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
Anderwin wrote:
When we get a new version ?`0.5? :bow:

When it's done :mrgreen:

s

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:13 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 973
Location: Gamle Ørnenuten
or maybe a bit later :twisted:

Its all volunteer work, so browse trough the link in my sig saying 'OpenGFX' and do your bits please :)

_________________
..: Trond :.. because you deserve it! Image

The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves,
and wiser people so full of doubts.
Bertrand Russell

MyGRFs: Norwegian Funny Town Names 4 | LOTR & WoW Town Names 2 | Islandic Town Names 1 | Random Norwegian Town Names
Favorites: GRFCrawler | ISR | WIKI | Now Playing: OpenTTD 1.3.2 w/YAPP 3.0-RC3.9ish


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 6:38 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
Anderwin wrote:
This is a kickass patch :).

When we get a new version ?`0.5? :bow:

As soon as somebody comes up with coded new graphics which are made into a pack...

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:43 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 6:18 pm
Posts: 953
Location: Switzerland
I thought, you like to make a OpenGFX+ Pack for GRFs which does more then "just" replace sprites. OpenGFX Landscape is the only GRF, which can't be loaded as static in OTTD, because of the rivers (iirc). Wouldn't it make sense, to take them out and create a "OpenGFX Landscape+" GRF?

Edit: Oh, and something else, could you please get rid of release number in filename? Would make live much easier for updating to new Versions... :-)

Edit2: I forgot to say most important thing: really amazing project. :bow:

Greets
Ammler

_________________
Image
Town Names: Image Portuguese Image Belarusian Image French Image Swiss · Image Temperate Lumber Mill
Still work in progress: OpenGFX or/and OpenSFX - Please help!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 9:53 am 
Offline
Director
Director

Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 3:50 pm
Posts: 611
Location: Poland
Ammler wrote:
Edit: Oh, and something else, could you please get rid of release number in filename? Would make live much easier for updating to new Versions... :-)



You can rename files yourself. A bit more work on your side, but a lot more order on gfx developers' side.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 1:11 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 6:18 pm
Posts: 953
Location: Switzerland
Sorry, that wasn't mean't like an order. (I am not native english speaker, so you might missunderstood me.)

Maybe you are right, we need to think about renaming in general. OpenGFX is not the only project, which has release numbers in the filename. But so far we took all files/archives unaltered to the pack.

Greets
Ammler

_________________
Image
Town Names: Image Portuguese Image Belarusian Image French Image Swiss · Image Temperate Lumber Mill
Still work in progress: OpenGFX or/and OpenSFX - Please help!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:22 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 7:06 pm
Posts: 435
Location: Sweden
Sorry if this is little spammy, but all I want to say.

Good job guys! I thought this wouldn't get anywhere (seeing how the 32-bit equivalent went), but I see that you all have proved me wrong. :bow:


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 10:47 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:59 pm
Posts: 2825
Thanks is always welcome! Sadly I think the project is going to stay slow for the next few months (exam term, finals in my case) but in the summer you can look forward to lots more from me!

_________________
GRVTS/eGRVTS --- Generic Tram Set --- UK Town Set --- zBase ---RichardWheeler.net


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:38 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:09 am
Posts: 3138
Summer will turn our thread hot again! :D

_________________
http://members.fortunecity.com/gamesart
"If no one is a fool I am also a fool." -The TTD maniac.


I prefer to be contacted through PMs. Thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 11:26 am 
Offline
Director
Director

Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 3:50 pm
Posts: 611
Location: Poland
Ammler wrote:
Sorry, that wasn't mean't like an order. (I am not native english speaker, so you might missunderstood me.)


And my message wasn't mean like a rebuke of any kind. Just a piece of advice and explanation, why version numbering is important. The word 'order' in my post was synonymic to 'neatiness' not to 'command' :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 1:28 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:59 pm
Posts: 2825
Houses 1... Ready for coding...


Attachments:
houses_8bpp.png [80.21 KiB]
Downloaded 356 times

_________________
GRVTS/eGRVTS --- Generic Tram Set --- UK Town Set --- zBase ---RichardWheeler.net
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 1:55 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
Shame on you, Zephyris. Those houses are far too nice for OpenTTD! :mrgreen:

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:03 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:59 pm
Posts: 2825
I apologise, I shall try and make my work worse in the future :)


Attachments:
offices1_8bpp.png [212.04 KiB]
Downloaded 370 times

_________________
GRVTS/eGRVTS --- Generic Tram Set --- UK Town Set --- zBase ---RichardWheeler.net
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:40 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 1:14 pm
Posts: 37
When was the last time you saw a multi-level building being constructed without the use of scaffolding?! IMO the under-construction versions look far more like ruined or bombed-out buildings than construction sites! :o
Where are the hard-hats? The fluorescent jackets? The whistles and inappropriate remarks at passers-by? (Woo-woo! Show us yer boiler luv!)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:43 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 973
Location: Gamle Ørnenuten
The UFO took it?

Looking good Zeph! Now where have all the coders gone? I havent tried my hand at coding buildings yet, not sure how hard it is, but probably to hard for me yet anyway...

_________________
..: Trond :.. because you deserve it! Image

The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves,
and wiser people so full of doubts.
Bertrand Russell

MyGRFs: Norwegian Funny Town Names 4 | LOTR & WoW Town Names 2 | Islandic Town Names 1 | Random Norwegian Town Names
Favorites: GRFCrawler | ISR | WIKI | Now Playing: OpenTTD 1.3.2 w/YAPP 3.0-RC3.9ish


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:37 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 8:09 pm
Posts: 1732
Location: Sweden
They look good! Just some of my immediate thoughts...

- I agree that the construction steps look a bit 'non-constructive', but as they are shown only for a short while, who cares?

- You obviously haven't seen a Swedish construction site in winter - or the game doesn't discriminate for climate when showing construction sprites :-)

- Shouldn't the snowy sprites have some off-white at ground level too? I don't know if there is any 'depth' in snowy landscape tiles, but normally part of the basement would be covered with some snow.

- Did I say they look good?

_________________
Image
Swedish trains * Swedish Town Names * BlockCAD * The GRFMaker Community Page


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3422 posts ]  Go to page Previous 164 65 66 67 68172 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.