Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Aug 20, 2018 12:43 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: shinkansen station
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 4:09 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 1:27 am
Posts: 1628
Location: Netherlands, Enschede
It's usable, so I decided to release it so ppl can play around with it.

it's meant for the shinkansen, but it works fine as a modern passenger station.

if you want to use this file as a basis for something else, don't forget to credit me 8)


Attachments:
File comment: the grf file (windows)
sksstat.grf [12.64 KiB]
Downloaded 549 times
File comment: company colors work
SCR92.png
SCR92.png [ 102.99 KiB | Viewed 5599 times ]
File comment: even a steam engine feels right at home
SCR93.png
SCR93.png [ 166.21 KiB | Viewed 5599 times ]

_________________
Creator of the Openttd Challenge Spinoff, Town Demand patch
The path to riches, a report on playing on a daylength server on ultra hard mode.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 4:31 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 9:38 am
Posts: 3311
I like..Good work Korenn.


Last edited by Villem on Tue Aug 31, 2004 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 4:46 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 9:40 am
Posts: 844
Location: Finland/Suomi
Good work, you should do glass roof version.

Or is there now a glass roof?

_________________
Image
In order to protect the visitors of this site,
TTO Full Conversion!
This post has been lol 1337 times.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 4:47 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 7:39 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Singapore
Hehe the steamer DOES feel at home
Will there also be special tracks for it?

_________________
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 5:10 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 8:51 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: CYYC/CYBW
Yes, there will, but apparently no-one has coded it yet, even though it's already done.

_________________
Imagination! Here, you learn what it is to be human. You are a creator of order, of beautiful shapes and systems, an organizer of chaos.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 5:40 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 9:38 am
Posts: 3311
i would want a transparent glass roof to on the parts where theres no roof, and fully roofed version to..if you just want to make them although.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 5:51 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16663
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
Looks nice, keep up the good work.

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 8:56 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11772
Location: Washington DC, USA
RPharazon wrote:
Yes, there will, but apparently no-one has coded it yet, even though it's already done.


Well, not exactly. There is an early coded GRF file, I've got it. But it doesn't include all the latest changes. I think Korenn coded it himself. Korenn, is there any possibility of you updating the NFO and GRF files with all your latest changes and alterations? Or are you currently reworking the Shinkansen tracks, based on the discussion we had in the Japanset thread?

_________________
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 10:14 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 1:27 am
Posts: 1628
Location: Netherlands, Enschede
krtaylor wrote:
RPharazon wrote:
Yes, there will, but apparently no-one has coded it yet, even though it's already done.


Well, not exactly. There is an early coded GRF file, I've got it. But it doesn't include all the latest changes. I think Korenn coded it himself. Korenn, is there any possibility of you updating the NFO and GRF files with all your latest changes and alterations? Or are you currently reworking the Shinkansen tracks, based on the discussion we had in the Japanset thread?
yes I coded them myself, the same as this station.

I don't want the shinkansen tracks released before the japan set though, they fit together.
the sks tracks are not yet finished, need a little shading but not nearly as much as thingy suggested, and some other stuff...

But you'll have to wait for the japan set to use them ;)

_________________
Creator of the Openttd Challenge Spinoff, Town Demand patch
The path to riches, a report on playing on a daylength server on ultra hard mode.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 10:34 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11772
Location: Washington DC, USA
I know what you mean...

I just thought it might help in two ways:

a.) promote the Japan set

b.) make Patchman more likely to fix it so the caternary appears on the third slot. Apparently that's going to be rather hard.

_________________
Development Projects Site:

http://www.as-st.com/ttd

Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 12:51 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:39 pm
Posts: 1542
Location: Kobe, Japan
So good!! I like it.
But I want to see the shinkansen tracks over there... actually shinkansen tracks are not so much different from regular ones.
Other than that, the station is really good, it resembles a lot some shinkansen st. I`ve visited.
thanks for the good work!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 2:45 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 2:02 am
Posts: 16
:( Sadly it isn't working. is there something I Should know that I dont' Know??


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 3:30 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:52 pm
Posts: 4357
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands
That depends on what version of the Patch you are using.
You need one of the alpha's, not the stable version.
Get one of the alpha's here, don't use A34 though it's a bit buggy.

_________________
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 8:53 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 1:27 am
Posts: 1628
Location: Netherlands, Enschede
for the people asking:

no I'm not going to do a glass roof version, the station is based on real life station designs and they don't have glass roofing.

_________________
Creator of the Openttd Challenge Spinoff, Town Demand patch
The path to riches, a report on playing on a daylength server on ultra hard mode.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 9:17 am 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2002 8:12 am
Posts: 389
Location: The New Russian Empire
hello Korenn:

your station is great the way it is it doen't need a glass roof at all I and my
players group like the station very much and cann't wait for the Japanese set to be finished soon we hope.


thank you

Czar Aleksander


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 4:16 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 2:02 am
Posts: 16
Now Using Alpha 33 Still not working Anything I can Do :?: :?:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 4:42 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 2:02 am
Posts: 16
Just had to type newstations on and now it works thanks for the help everybody.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 12:00 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 9:38 am
Posts: 3311
I would love to see a glass roof, but it would require extra coding. By glass roof i mean transparent glass on the spots where there aren't eny roof..would look nice to be honest.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 1:52 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 11:30 pm
Posts: 5619
Location: Atlantic Ocean
i'm not saying it's pretty good until you made a dos-version for me. :)

_________________
"On the other hand, I have different fingers" -- The rascal formerly known as astath, loathing you and more specifically your religion. Anti-theist, be like it. -- Last.fm -- Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club -- Good times.

Image

Image

<orudge> make love to me while I surf, dear lobster


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 2:04 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 1:27 am
Posts: 1628
Location: Netherlands, Enschede
Akalamanaia wrote:
I would love to see a glass roof, but it would require extra coding. By glass roof i mean transparent glass on the spots where there aren't eny roof..would look nice to be honest.

Korenn wrote:
for the people asking:

no I'm not going to do a glass roof version, the station is based on real life station designs and they don't have glass roofing.


I'll try and bake a dos version ;)

[edit] tadaaah: (untested)[/edit]


Attachments:
File comment: shinkansen station, dos version
sksstatd.grf [12.64 KiB]
Downloaded 111 times

_________________
Creator of the Openttd Challenge Spinoff, Town Demand patch
The path to riches, a report on playing on a daylength server on ultra hard mode.
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.