shinkansen station

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
Korenn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1628
Joined: 26 Mar 2004 01:27
Location: Netherlands, Enschede
Contact:

shinkansen station

Post by Korenn » 31 Aug 2004 16:09

It's usable, so I decided to release it so ppl can play around with it.

it's meant for the shinkansen, but it works fine as a modern passenger station.

if you want to use this file as a basis for something else, don't forget to credit me 8)
Attachments
sksstat.grf
the grf file (windows)
(12.64 KiB) Downloaded 700 times
company colors work
company colors work
SCR92.png (102.99 KiB) Viewed 6778 times
even a steam engine feels right at home
even a steam engine feels right at home
SCR93.png (166.21 KiB) Viewed 6778 times
Creator of the Openttd Challenge Spinoff, Town Demand patch
The path to riches, a report on playing on a daylength server on ultra hard mode.

User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem » 31 Aug 2004 16:31

I like..Good work Korenn.
Last edited by Villem on 31 Aug 2004 17:40, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Jezulkim
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 844
Joined: 04 Jan 2004 09:40
Location: Finland/Suomi
Contact:

Post by Jezulkim » 31 Aug 2004 16:46

Good work, you should do glass roof version.

Or is there now a glass roof?
Image
In order to protect the visitors of this site,
TTO Full Conversion!
This post has been lol 1337 times.

Singaporekid
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1966
Joined: 21 May 2004 07:39
Location: Singapore

Post by Singaporekid » 31 Aug 2004 16:47

Hehe the steamer DOES feel at home
Will there also be special tracks for it?
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:

User avatar
RPharazon
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1088
Joined: 07 Apr 2004 20:51
Location: CYYC/CYBW

Post by RPharazon » 31 Aug 2004 17:10

Yes, there will, but apparently no-one has coded it yet, even though it's already done.
Imagination! Here, you learn what it is to be human. You are a creator of order, of beautiful shapes and systems, an organizer of chaos.

User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem » 31 Aug 2004 17:40

i would want a transparent glass roof to on the parts where theres no roof, and fully roofed version to..if you just want to make them although.

User avatar
Purno
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 16663
Joined: 30 Mar 2004 12:30
Location: Almere, The Netherlands

Post by Purno » 31 Aug 2004 17:51

Looks nice, keep up the good work.
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."

User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11774
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Washington DC, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor » 31 Aug 2004 20:56

RPharazon wrote:Yes, there will, but apparently no-one has coded it yet, even though it's already done.
Well, not exactly. There is an early coded GRF file, I've got it. But it doesn't include all the latest changes. I think Korenn coded it himself. Korenn, is there any possibility of you updating the NFO and GRF files with all your latest changes and alterations? Or are you currently reworking the Shinkansen tracks, based on the discussion we had in the Japanset thread?
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there

User avatar
Korenn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1628
Joined: 26 Mar 2004 01:27
Location: Netherlands, Enschede
Contact:

Post by Korenn » 31 Aug 2004 22:14

krtaylor wrote:
RPharazon wrote:Yes, there will, but apparently no-one has coded it yet, even though it's already done.
Well, not exactly. There is an early coded GRF file, I've got it. But it doesn't include all the latest changes. I think Korenn coded it himself. Korenn, is there any possibility of you updating the NFO and GRF files with all your latest changes and alterations? Or are you currently reworking the Shinkansen tracks, based on the discussion we had in the Japanset thread?
yes I coded them myself, the same as this station.

I don't want the shinkansen tracks released before the japan set though, they fit together.
the sks tracks are not yet finished, need a little shading but not nearly as much as thingy suggested, and some other stuff...

But you'll have to wait for the japan set to use them ;)
Creator of the Openttd Challenge Spinoff, Town Demand patch
The path to riches, a report on playing on a daylength server on ultra hard mode.

User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11774
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Washington DC, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor » 31 Aug 2004 22:34

I know what you mean...

I just thought it might help in two ways:

a.) promote the Japan set

b.) make Patchman more likely to fix it so the caternary appears on the third slot. Apparently that's going to be rather hard.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there

User avatar
Sanchimaru
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1542
Joined: 05 Feb 2004 22:39
Location: Kobe, Japan
Contact:

Post by Sanchimaru » 01 Sep 2004 00:51

So good!! I like it.
But I want to see the shinkansen tracks over there... actually shinkansen tracks are not so much different from regular ones.
Other than that, the station is really good, it resembles a lot some shinkansen st. I`ve visited.
thanks for the good work!

imsofatty
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 16
Joined: 17 Apr 2004 02:02

Post by imsofatty » 01 Sep 2004 02:45

:( Sadly it isn't working. is there something I Should know that I dont' Know??

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4356
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob » 01 Sep 2004 03:30

That depends on what version of the Patch you are using.
You need one of the alpha's, not the stable version.
Get one of the alpha's here, don't use A34 though it's a bit buggy.
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

User avatar
Korenn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1628
Joined: 26 Mar 2004 01:27
Location: Netherlands, Enschede
Contact:

Post by Korenn » 01 Sep 2004 08:53

for the people asking:

no I'm not going to do a glass roof version, the station is based on real life station designs and they don't have glass roofing.
Creator of the Openttd Challenge Spinoff, Town Demand patch
The path to riches, a report on playing on a daylength server on ultra hard mode.

User avatar
CZAR ALEKSANDER
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 389
Joined: 30 Apr 2002 08:12
Location: The New Russian Empire

the station is great the way it is thank you

Post by CZAR ALEKSANDER » 01 Sep 2004 09:17

hello Korenn:

your station is great the way it is it doen't need a glass roof at all I and my
players group like the station very much and cann't wait for the Japanese set to be finished soon we hope.


thank you

Czar Aleksander

imsofatty
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 16
Joined: 17 Apr 2004 02:02

Post by imsofatty » 02 Sep 2004 04:16

Now Using Alpha 33 Still not working Anything I can Do :?: :?:

imsofatty
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 16
Joined: 17 Apr 2004 02:02

Post by imsofatty » 02 Sep 2004 04:42

Just had to type newstations on and now it works thanks for the help everybody.

User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem » 02 Sep 2004 12:00

I would love to see a glass roof, but it would require extra coding. By glass roof i mean transparent glass on the spots where there aren't eny roof..would look nice to be honest.

User avatar
lobster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5646
Joined: 21 Dec 2003 23:30
Location: Atlantic Ocean
Contact:

Post by lobster » 03 Sep 2004 13:52

i'm not saying it's pretty good until you made a dos-version for me. :)
"On the other hand, I have different fingers" -- The rascal formerly known as astath, loathing you and more specifically your religion. Anti-theist, be like it. -- Last.fm -- Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club -- Good times.

Image

Image

<orudge> make love to me while I surf, dear lobster

User avatar
Korenn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1628
Joined: 26 Mar 2004 01:27
Location: Netherlands, Enschede
Contact:

Post by Korenn » 03 Sep 2004 14:04

Akalamanaia wrote:I would love to see a glass roof, but it would require extra coding. By glass roof i mean transparent glass on the spots where there aren't eny roof..would look nice to be honest.
Korenn wrote:for the people asking:

no I'm not going to do a glass roof version, the station is based on real life station designs and they don't have glass roofing.
I'll try and bake a dos version ;)

[edit] tadaaah: (untested)[/edit]
Attachments
sksstatd.grf
shinkansen station, dos version
(12.64 KiB) Downloaded 180 times
Creator of the Openttd Challenge Spinoff, Town Demand patch
The path to riches, a report on playing on a daylength server on ultra hard mode.

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests