MPH New fences [Test Version] (my first grf attempt)

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

mph
Engineer
Engineer

MPH New fences [Test Version] (my first grf attempt)

Post by mph »

Hello. i have changed my name- i thought now im going to release something-ill have a proper name. and with initials MPH for a transport game-i dont know why i never chose that in the first place! anyway- daylight is now mph.

after some interest in my fences in another thread- i had a go at drawing them for all the angles needed to replace the standard ttd fences. since i had the day off-i decided to have a go at coding them too!

please bear in mind that this is my first attempt at coding a grf.

i have no idea if this will work- and i have only tested them a little bit myself, but they appear to work.

i followed the tutorials, and used the code for the fences that purno/Szappy did for help -http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?p=433758#433758-
so thankyou to all

Edit- updated version 30/08/07- v0.0.3 changed graphics a little- changed heights of posts. fixed description.
Attachments
mphfencew.grf
Windows Version
(2.49 KiB) Downloaded 183 times
mphfence.grf
Dos Version
(2.49 KiB) Downloaded 82 times
fences.png
fences.png (52.47 KiB) Viewed 4309 times
Last edited by mph on 30 Aug 2007 18:12, edited 4 times in total.
previously known as daylight
m3henry
Tycoon
Tycoon

Re: MPH New fences [Test Version] (my first grf attempt)

Post by m3henry »

did you ask owen just to change your username?
now you have two accounts.
/OT

the fences look broken, i would suggest you put the fence posts at the end of each sprite
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...
mph
Engineer
Engineer

Post by mph »

im sorry owen! :? i didnt realise he could change my account.