LocoMod Crashes

Got problems with Locomotion? Find assistance here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

LocoMod Crashes

Post by OpenRailer90 » 23 Aug 2013 17:32

Hi, i need help because in Windows 7, Locomod crashes when I load a savegame! Please help so I can edit my savegames.
Attachments
image002.jpg
image002.jpg (35.99 KiB) Viewed 5962 times

OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by OpenRailer90 » 23 Aug 2013 18:59

Ugh. **sigh**...I just wanted to delete one object from my objdata roster for the scenario-I want to remove USATHCO3.dat from it - the amfleet is in, the heritage car is useless.

OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by OpenRailer90 » 24 Aug 2013 15:18

I just want to remove the Amtrak Phase III heritage car. It has no purpose whatsoever because there's an Amfleet coach I made available.
Last edited by OpenRailer90 on 26 Aug 2013 04:12, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Badger
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7032
Joined: 10 Sep 2006 19:12
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by Badger » 25 Aug 2013 16:21

tycoonkid9 wrote:I just want to remove the ******* Amtrak Phase III heritage car. It has no purpose whatsoever because there's an Amfleet coach I made available.
No need to swear though is there? I'm pretty sure it's not the end of the world if you can't remove the vehicle.
Calm down and watch your language.
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||

OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by OpenRailer90 » 27 Aug 2013 17:43

I need help again. I want to remove the soundfiles snd220ho, snd103ho, and snde03ho. None of the ingame vehicles use it and how can I remove it?

OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by OpenRailer90 » 27 Aug 2013 22:50

I am very positive that the vehicles do not use the forementioned items. Locomotion does not crash - what happens is I return to the main menu screen. The dumb thing is that LocoMod always crashes. However, it has no problem on default scenarios.

OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by OpenRailer90 » 28 Aug 2013 13:49

When it crashed, it says Locotool has stopped working. If i use a default scenario, it's perfectly okay.

OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by OpenRailer90 » 28 Aug 2013 19:27

When it exists to the main menu, it says missing ID. i cant remember the rest.

User avatar
Greyfox
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 370
Joined: 19 Jun 2009 14:47
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by Greyfox » 28 Aug 2013 21:07

Hello tycoonkid9,

Obviously, you are missing an object of some kind. Unfortunately, the error message only lasts for a second or two. This is the way I would go about it:

Have a pen & paper ready. Start Loco, start the scenario, then write down as much as you can before the message disappears. You probably won't remember the I.D. at the first attempt, so repeat the procedure until you get the full name of the i.D. Don't take any notice of the numbers that appear after the I.D., they are only randomly generated and are not going to help you. Then search the forums and some of the more popular Loco sites, such as Amitrains, datCrawler etc. If all else fails then do a Google search. As a guide, the first three letters of the I.D. should give you some idea what the dat file is all about. Such as, "SND" could indicate a sound file, or "US something' could indicate the files is from the CLW pack found on the Amitrains site, and so on. It can take a little effort, but if you can keep "plugging away" at your searches you will be rewarded.

Hope this helps

Kind regards,

Greyfox.
Windows 10 discussion here: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72527
Looking for AMI trains, Chicago Locomotive Works, etc: You'll find your needs here: http://www.locomotiondepot.net/
__________________________
"Don't badger the Badger"....(Retired Moderator)

OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by OpenRailer90 » 29 Aug 2013 02:22

Well none of my engines use the soundfiles snd220ho and snd103ho. I wish you can deselect sound files and cargos in th scenario editor.

User avatar
Greyfox
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 370
Joined: 19 Jun 2009 14:47
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by Greyfox » 29 Aug 2013 03:45

@LocoRoller: As for the First part of the dat file shown in the error message, I already stated that. It could be related to a pack that he already has downloaded but has a missing file. The method that I submitted worked for me on more than one occasion. If he keeps looking, he will find it. Best wait and see what happens. No point in posting for the sake of it.
Windows 10 discussion here: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72527
Looking for AMI trains, Chicago Locomotive Works, etc: You'll find your needs here: http://www.locomotiondepot.net/
__________________________
"Don't badger the Badger"....(Retired Moderator)

OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by OpenRailer90 » 29 Aug 2013 05:08

I actually tried it before and the cargo did not get deselected. Now it's the sound i'm having problems with.

User avatar
AlphaMan1965
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 58
Joined: 12 Aug 2012 05:32
Location: Lacognia, AFRICA

Re: LocoMod Crashes

Post by AlphaMan1965 » 31 Aug 2013 19:32

it happend too with my new vidoe card and I put my 9800 pro agp and it work someway. hope this helps

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Problems, FAQs and Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests