FiFo and trains leaving the station

Got an idea for a new feature in TTDPatch? Post it here.

Moderator: TTDPatch Moderators

MSar
Engineer
Engineer

FiFo and trains leaving the station

Post by MSar »

Hello,

I am a newbie here, but on browsing I did not find any thread similar to the request I am about to pose. If it already has been discussed, I beg your pardon.
Using FiFo is nice, especially since it makes redundant to have loading stations / station parts, i.e. stations where only those trains go, which are loading the produced stuff.
Now the issue is, that trains which are the ones to be loaded in FiFo on leaving the station still remain the one to be loaded and thus other trains with the same cargo type sit idly in the station and nothing happens there. This is, as documented in the manual. How tricky is that to change in a way, that trains leaving the station get "deregistered" with the load management and the next train in stations becomes loaded. If that is easily done, I would like to ask for the implementation.
Background: This issue arises for me, since for the time being I am used to create 3 track stations near farms and to set up 4 trains (2 grain, 2 livestock) to transport the farm products. One train usually waits in front of the station for a free track. If now the loading train leaves the station for service, it comes back and will be the waiting one. Which (in my setup) will not lead to too serious problems, since the other cargo type will probably leave soon, but still is a not-nice-feature.

Cheers
Carsten
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon

Re: FiFo and trains leaving the station

Post by Rob »

MSar wrote:Hello,

I am a newbie here, but on browsing I did not find any thread similar to the request I am about to pose. If it already has been discussed, I beg your pardon.
Welcome. :D