Coding station graphics

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11773
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Washington DC, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor » 02 Sep 2004 20:32

In the US Set release thread, Oracle has posted the NFO files he uses for the US set. You can take a look at those if you are interested in trains.

viewtopic.php?t=8754&start=220

But it's station coders I really want... :wink:

BTW, as far as fixing your English, you are "from" Slovenia not "form" Slovenia.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there

User avatar
Eddy
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 283
Joined: 01 Sep 2004 07:40
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Eddy » 02 Sep 2004 20:49

ups typing mistake :roll:
Check out my fresh new site
-It's about TT-

User avatar
Bernhard
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 293
Joined: 11 Mar 2004 11:26
Location: 52º31'20"N 13º17'51"O

Post by Bernhard » 03 Sep 2004 09:05

ok, it's the wrong forum, but who knows a place where i can read more about coding Trains, e.g. like ICE (with VariationalActions)? I need examples to understand. I have read mostly anything in the wiki, but english is not my 'motherlanguage', so it is hard to understand. Anybody here who can help? Where do i tell ttd which waggons should be added to the engine, and how much?

User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11773
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Washington DC, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor » 03 Sep 2004 14:09

You could ask Oracle. Also, in the US Set development thread, he posted the NFO files used to compile the US set, which would give examples for all that stuff.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there

User avatar
Eddy
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 283
Joined: 01 Sep 2004 07:40
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Eddy » 03 Sep 2004 15:01

That wiki manual really is confusing a bit. You should read it a few more times to completely understand it.
Check out my fresh new site
-It's about TT-

User avatar
Oracle
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2138
Joined: 22 May 2003 09:59

Post by Oracle » 03 Sep 2004 16:54

Bernhard wrote:ok, it's the wrong forum, but who knows a place where i can read more about coding Trains, e.g. like ICE (with VariationalActions)? I need examples to understand. I have read mostly anything in the wiki, but english is not my 'motherlanguage', so it is hard to understand. Anybody here who can help? Where do i tell ttd which waggons should be added to the engine, and how much?
If you look at the USSet NFO, in the section labelled "Sunset" and then in the bit labelled (I think) "passengers", you can see a set of Action 2s trying to determine what should happen there. Here is what I used to plan how to code it:

Code: Select all

Sunset HSR:

Head unit: 60 tons, 4750 hp
1nd car: 25 tons, 2375 hp
2nd/3rd car: regular, 25 tons
4th car: restaurant, 25 tons (override passanger car when train is longer then 8 cars)
5-and so on - regular cars
last car: 25 tons, 2375 hp
back locomotive: 60 tons, 4750 hp

Is callback:
Yes - is carriage 1?
   yes - give power 2375 hp
   no - is carriage n-1?
      yes - give power 2375 hp
      no - give no power
No - is carriage 1?
   yes - give sprites
   no - is carriage n-1?
      yes - give sprites
      no - is train 9 or more long?
         yes - is carriage 4 (5th wagon)?
            yes - give sprites
            no - give ordinary sprites
         no - give ordinary sprites

And I just use newgrf.txt to work out what I should use if I'm not sure.

User avatar
Bernhard
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 293
Joined: 11 Mar 2004 11:26
Location: 52º31'20"N 13º17'51"O

Post by Bernhard » 06 Sep 2004 06:09

thanks a lot for the moment, i will try again!
Perhaps your sunset will help me to understand!!!

User avatar
Jezulkim
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 844
Joined: 04 Jan 2004 09:40
Location: Finland/Suomi
Contact:

Post by Jezulkim » 06 Sep 2004 18:09

I have some questions.

How I can change the station ID and how I can change the name of the station?
Image
In order to protect the visitors of this site,
TTO Full Conversion!
This post has been lol 1337 times.

User avatar
Oracle
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2138
Joined: 22 May 2003 09:59

Post by Oracle » 06 Sep 2004 19:12

Changing the name:

Code: Select all

04 04 9F 01 <ID> C5 98 <name as hex string> 00

Why would you want to change the ID? They have to be defined sequentially so there isn't much flexibility.

Arte Pro 34
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 22 Jul 2003 09:33
Location: Warsaw Poland

Post by Arte Pro 34 » 08 Sep 2004 21:06

SilverLine UPDATE (v 0.83)
+ Added SilverLine tubular
+ Fixed pylons on Wood (Un)Loading st.
Attachments
svline083.zip
Source Code + compiled (DOS & Win).
(61.75 KiB) Downloaded 321 times
svline083.png
svline083.png (25.45 KiB) Viewed 5589 times

Arte Pro 34
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 22 Jul 2003 09:33
Location: Warsaw Poland

Post by Arte Pro 34 » 08 Sep 2004 21:08

GRF
Attachments
svline.grf
(44.17 KiB) Downloaded 141 times
svlinew.grf
(44.12 KiB) Downloaded 318 times

User avatar
Korenn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1628
Joined: 26 Mar 2004 01:27
Location: Netherlands, Enschede
Contact:

Post by Korenn » 09 Sep 2004 09:16

nice. the roof needs shading though.
Creator of the Openttd Challenge Spinoff, Town Demand patch
The path to riches, a report on playing on a daylength server on ultra hard mode.

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13749
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII » 09 Sep 2004 09:53

thanks a lot Arte Pro 34
hope all the bugs are fixed :wink:
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Colonel32
President
President
Posts: 951
Joined: 25 Apr 2004 18:41
Location: Prague, Czech rep.
Contact:

Post by Colonel32 » 09 Sep 2004 10:08

the wood unloading station is givin white-line glitches :(
Image

Arte Pro 34
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 22 Jul 2003 09:33
Location: Warsaw Poland

Post by Arte Pro 34 » 09 Sep 2004 11:22

the wood unloading station is givin white-line glitches Sad

In fact, graphic file was corrupted.
Attachments
Svline083a.zip
(57.97 KiB) Downloaded 311 times

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13749
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII » 09 Sep 2004 17:44

also Description in Action 8 is wrong:

Code: Select all

Description: Î8nĄßWŤżí;_š´ĘÜęô?ĂƒAAA
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11773
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Washington DC, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor » 09 Sep 2004 17:48

Is there a screenshot of the wood unloading station?
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there

User avatar
Thade
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 92
Joined: 19 Apr 2004 11:23
Location: Denmark/Italy

Post by Thade » 24 Nov 2004 16:09

Bump.

Any news? :?:

User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3311
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem » 24 Nov 2004 16:17

Pylons on the Tubular clip, should be moved a little inwards.

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests