Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Jan 24, 2019 3:20 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 159 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 8:32 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11773
Location: Washington DC, USA
In the US Set release thread, Oracle has posted the NFO files he uses for the US set. You can take a look at those if you are interested in trains.

viewtopic.php?t=8754&start=220

But it's station coders I really want... :wink:

BTW, as far as fixing your English, you are "from" Slovenia not "form" Slovenia.

_________________
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 8:49 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 7:40 am
Posts: 283
Location: Slovenia
ups typing mistake :roll:

_________________
Check out my fresh new site
-It's about TT-


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:05 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 11:26 am
Posts: 293
Location: 52º31'20"N 13º17'51"O
ok, it's the wrong forum, but who knows a place where i can read more about coding Trains, e.g. like ICE (with VariationalActions)? I need examples to understand. I have read mostly anything in the wiki, but english is not my 'motherlanguage', so it is hard to understand. Anybody here who can help? Where do i tell ttd which waggons should be added to the engine, and how much?

_________________
Bernhard

http://ttdlxhq.raysworld.ch


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 2:09 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11773
Location: Washington DC, USA
You could ask Oracle. Also, in the US Set development thread, he posted the NFO files used to compile the US set, which would give examples for all that stuff.

_________________
Development Projects Site:

http://www.as-st.com/ttd

Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 3:01 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 7:40 am
Posts: 283
Location: Slovenia
That wiki manual really is confusing a bit. You should read it a few more times to completely understand it.

_________________
Check out my fresh new site

-It's about TT-


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 4:54 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 22, 2003 9:59 am
Posts: 2138
Bernhard wrote:
ok, it's the wrong forum, but who knows a place where i can read more about coding Trains, e.g. like ICE (with VariationalActions)? I need examples to understand. I have read mostly anything in the wiki, but english is not my 'motherlanguage', so it is hard to understand. Anybody here who can help? Where do i tell ttd which waggons should be added to the engine, and how much?
If you look at the USSet NFO, in the section labelled "Sunset" and then in the bit labelled (I think) "passengers", you can see a set of Action 2s trying to determine what should happen there. Here is what I used to plan how to code it:
Code:
Sunset HSR:

Head unit: 60 tons, 4750 hp
1nd car: 25 tons, 2375 hp
2nd/3rd car: regular, 25 tons
4th car: restaurant, 25 tons (override passanger car when train is longer then 8 cars)
5-and so on - regular cars
last car: 25 tons, 2375 hp
back locomotive: 60 tons, 4750 hp

Is callback:
Yes - is carriage 1?
   yes - give power 2375 hp
   no - is carriage n-1?
      yes - give power 2375 hp
      no - give no power
No - is carriage 1?
   yes - give sprites
   no - is carriage n-1?
      yes - give sprites
      no - is train 9 or more long?
         yes - is carriage 4 (5th wagon)?
            yes - give sprites
            no - give ordinary sprites
         no - give ordinary sprites

And I just use newgrf.txt to work out what I should use if I'm not sure.

_________________
US Train Set v0.87.1 now released: viewtopic.php?t=8754
Don't forget to read the manual: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php?page=Manual


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 06, 2004 6:09 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 11:26 am
Posts: 293
Location: 52º31'20"N 13º17'51"O
thanks a lot for the moment, i will try again!
Perhaps your sunset will help me to understand!!!

_________________
Bernhard



http://ttdlxhq.raysworld.ch


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 06, 2004 6:09 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 9:40 am
Posts: 844
Location: Finland/Suomi
I have some questions.

How I can change the station ID and how I can change the name of the station?

_________________
Image
In order to protect the visitors of this site,
TTO Full Conversion!
This post has been lol 1337 times.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 06, 2004 7:12 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 22, 2003 9:59 am
Posts: 2138
Changing the name:
Code:
04 04 9F 01 <ID> C5 98 <name as hex string> 00

Why would you want to change the ID? They have to be defined sequentially so there isn't much flexibility.

_________________
US Train Set v0.87.1 now released: viewtopic.php?t=8754
Don't forget to read the manual: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php?page=Manual


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 08, 2004 9:06 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 9:33 am
Posts: 32
Location: Warsaw Poland
SilverLine UPDATE (v 0.83)
+ Added SilverLine tubular
+ Fixed pylons on Wood (Un)Loading st.


Attachments:
File comment: Source Code + compiled (DOS & Win).
svline083.zip [61.75 KiB]
Downloaded 310 times
svline083.png
svline083.png [ 25.45 KiB | Viewed 5289 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 08, 2004 9:08 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 9:33 am
Posts: 32
Location: Warsaw Poland
GRF


Attachments:
svline.grf [44.17 KiB]
Downloaded 132 times
svlinew.grf [44.12 KiB]
Downloaded 306 times
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2004 9:16 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 1:27 am
Posts: 1628
Location: Netherlands, Enschede
nice. the roof needs shading though.

_________________
Creator of the Openttd Challenge Spinoff, Town Demand patch
The path to riches, a report on playing on a daylength server on ultra hard mode.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2004 9:53 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:37 am
Posts: 13749
thanks a lot Arte Pro 34
hope all the bugs are fixed :wink:

_________________
what are you looking at? it's a signature!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2004 10:08 am 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 6:41 pm
Posts: 951
Location: Prague, Czech rep.
the wood unloading station is givin white-line glitches :(

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2004 11:22 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 9:33 am
Posts: 32
Location: Warsaw Poland
Quote:
the wood unloading station is givin white-line glitches Sad

In fact, graphic file was corrupted.


Attachments:
Svline083a.zip [57.97 KiB]
Downloaded 304 times
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2004 5:44 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:37 am
Posts: 13749
also Description in Action 8 is wrong:
Code:
Description: Î8nĄßWŤżí;_š´ĘÜęô?ĂƒAAA

_________________
what are you looking at? it's a signature!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2004 5:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11773
Location: Washington DC, USA
Is there a screenshot of the wood unloading station?

_________________
Development Projects Site:

http://www.as-st.com/ttd

Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2004 4:09 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 11:23 am
Posts: 92
Location: Denmark/Italy
Bump.

Any news? :?:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2004 4:17 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 9:38 am
Posts: 3311
Pylons on the Tubular clip, should be moved a little inwards.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 159 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 73 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.