Coding station graphics

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11784
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor »

In the US Set release thread, Oracle has posted the NFO files he uses for the US set. You can take a look at those if you are interested in trains.

http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?t=8754&start=220

But it's station coders I really want... :wink:

BTW, as far as fixing your English, you are "from" Slovenia not "form" Slovenia.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
User avatar
Eddy
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 283
Joined: 01 Sep 2004 07:40
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Eddy »

ups typing mistake :roll:
Check out my fresh new site
-It's about TT-
User avatar
Bernhard
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 293
Joined: 11 Mar 2004 11:26
Location: 52º31'20"N 13º17'51"O

Post by Bernhard »

ok, it's the wrong forum, but who knows a place where i can read more about coding Trains, e.g. like ICE (with VariationalActions)? I need examples to understand. I have read mostly anything in the wiki, but english is not my 'motherlanguage', so it is hard to understand. Anybody here who can help? Where do i tell ttd which waggons should be added to the engine, and how much?
User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11784
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor »

You could ask Oracle. Also, in the US Set development thread, he posted the NFO files used to compile the US set, which would give examples for all that stuff.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
User avatar
Eddy
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 283
Joined: 01 Sep 2004 07:40
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Eddy »

That wiki manual really is confusing a bit. You should read it a few more times to completely understand it.
Check out my fresh new site
-It's about TT-
User avatar
Oracle
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2138
Joined: 22 May 2003 09:59

Post by Oracle »

Bernhard wrote:ok, it's the wrong forum, but who knows a place where i can read more about coding Trains, e.g. like ICE (with VariationalActions)? I need examples to understand. I have read mostly anything in the wiki, but english is not my 'motherlanguage', so it is hard to understand. Anybody here who can help? Where do i tell ttd which waggons should be added to the engine, and how much?
If you look at the USSet NFO, in the section labelled "Sunset" and then in the bit labelled (I think) "passengers", you can see a set of Action 2s trying to determine what should happen there. Here is what I used to plan how to code it:

Code: Select all

Sunset HSR:

Head unit: 60 tons, 4750 hp 
1nd car: 25 tons, 2375 hp 
2nd/3rd car: regular, 25 tons 
4th car: restaurant, 25 tons (override passanger car when train is longer then 8 cars) 
5-and so on - regular cars 
last car: 25 tons, 2375 hp 
back locomotive: 60 tons, 4750 hp 

Is callback:
Yes - is carriage 1?
	yes - give power 2375 hp
	no - is carriage n-1?
		yes - give power 2375 hp
		no - give no power
No - is carriage 1?
	yes - give sprites
	no - is carriage n-1?
		yes - give sprites
		no - is train 9 or more long?
			yes - is carriage 4 (5th wagon)?
				yes - give sprites
				no - give ordinary sprites
			no - give ordinary sprites
And I just use newgrf.txt to work out what I should use if I'm not sure.
User avatar
Bernhard
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 293
Joined: 11 Mar 2004 11:26
Location: 52º31'20"N 13º17'51"O

Post by Bernhard »

thanks a lot for the moment, i will try again!
Perhaps your sunset will help me to understand!!!
User avatar
Jezulkim
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 844
Joined: 04 Jan 2004 09:40
Location: Finland/Suomi
Contact:

Post by Jezulkim »

I have some questions.

How I can change the station ID and how I can change the name of the station?
Image
In order to protect the visitors of this site,
TTO Full Conversion!
This post has been lol 1337 times.
User avatar
Oracle
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2138
Joined: 22 May 2003 09:59

Post by Oracle »

Changing the name:

Code: Select all

04 04 9F 01 <ID> C5 98 <name as hex string> 00
Why would you want to change the ID? They have to be defined sequentially so there isn't much flexibility.
Arte Pro 34
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 22 Jul 2003 09:33
Location: Warsaw Poland

Post by Arte Pro 34 »

SilverLine UPDATE (v 0.83)
+ Added SilverLine tubular
+ Fixed pylons on Wood (Un)Loading st.
Attachments
svline083.zip
Source Code + compiled (DOS & Win).
(61.75 KiB) Downloaded 401 times
svline083.png
svline083.png (25.45 KiB) Viewed 8441 times
Arte Pro 34
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 22 Jul 2003 09:33
Location: Warsaw Poland

Post by Arte Pro 34 »

GRF
Attachments
svline.grf
(44.17 KiB) Downloaded 214 times
svlinew.grf
(44.12 KiB) Downloaded 409 times
User avatar
Korenn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1735
Joined: 26 Mar 2004 01:27
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Korenn »

nice. the roof needs shading though.
SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14275
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

thanks a lot Arte Pro 34
hope all the bugs are fixed :wink:
what are you looking at? it's a signature!
User avatar
Colonel32
President
President
Posts: 951
Joined: 25 Apr 2004 18:41
Location: Prague, Czech rep.
Contact:

Post by Colonel32 »

the wood unloading station is givin white-line glitches :(
Image
Arte Pro 34
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 22 Jul 2003 09:33
Location: Warsaw Poland

Post by Arte Pro 34 »

the wood unloading station is givin white-line glitches Sad
In fact, graphic file was corrupted.
Attachments
Svline083a.zip
(57.97 KiB) Downloaded 374 times
SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14275
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

also Description in Action 8 is wrong:

Code: Select all

Description: Î8nĄßWŤżí;_š´ĘÜęô?Ă&#131;AAA
what are you looking at? it's a signature!
User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11784
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor »

Is there a screenshot of the wood unloading station?
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
User avatar
Thade
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 92
Joined: 19 Apr 2004 11:23
Location: Denmark/Italy

Post by Thade »

Bump.

Any news? :?:
User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem »

Pylons on the Tubular clip, should be moved a little inwards.
Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 8 guests