FAQ: Are any download for TTT or SuS available?

A 3D Transport Tycoon-like game, an incomplete version of which was released as "Trains & Trucks Tycoon".
User avatar
pepecito
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 12:16
Location: Torino, Italy
Contact:

FAQ: Are any download for TTT or SuS available?

Post by pepecito » 27 Apr 2004 21:43

Here you can find link to TTT and SuS resources. I hope they are still working!

TTT demo version (english):
http://www.fileplanet.com/87073/80000/f ... ycoon-DemoNEW
http://pepecito.no-ip.com/3dtt/TTT_DEMO_ENG.EXE
http://www.pcworld.pl/ftp/download/gry_ ... MO_ENG.EXE
http://i.download.idg.pl/fannef/d74031c ... MO_ENG.EXE
[url]ed2k://|file|TTT_DEMO_ENG.EXE|67906422|340CE80E0A223DA0162678F8D7276C0C|/[/url]

SuS demo version (german) looks like it's no longer available!

A scenario which is not included in the standard releases is available.
This new scenario (USA Scenario) allows you to travel in North America.
Size: 2.1 MB.
English version:
ftp://ftp.ubi.com/de/schiene/sus_szenario_usa_us.zip
[url]ed2k://|file|sus_szenario_usa_us.zip|2136468|28FA5BF9D4E041F3D6025964584CA183|/[/url]
http://pepecito.no-ip.com/3dtt/sus_szenario_usa_us.zip
German version:
ftp://ftp.ubi.com/de/schiene/sus_szenario_usa_ger.zip
[url]ed2k://|file|sus_szenario_usa_ger.zip|2142365|CFECA00FBF0B71CC21C0D2E64235D94A|/[/url]
http://pepecito.no-ip.com/3dtt/sus_szenario_usa_ger.zip

TTT patch 1.1 can be found here:
http://files.filefront.com/ttt11+patch+ ... einfo.html NEW
http://pepecito.no-ip.com/3dtt/ttt11_patch_uk.exe
[url]ed2k://|file|ttt11_patch_uk.exe|4403795|DFEBD794B05B00C64A21CE0DA77A351B|/[/url]

SuS patch 1.1 can be found here:
ftp://ftp.ubi.com/de/schiene/sus11_patch_de.exe
http://pepecito.no-ip.com/3dtt/sus11_patch_de.exe
[url]ed2k://|file|sus11_patch_de.exe|5207095|33B48EF112DE676B799639A9FFD08F4E|/[/url]

Another release of SuS was made, named GoldGame6. For this release the patch 1.1 is also available
GG6 SuS patch 1.1 can be found here:
ftp://ftp.ubi.com/de/gg6/gg6_sus11_patch_de.zip
http://pepecito.no-ip.com/3dtt/gg6_sus11_patch_de.zip
[url]ed2k://|file|gg6_sus11_patch_de.zip|1154166|C7FB1B66DF1D971F87B0CFBD0C15CFB1|/[/url]

Note that pepeciyo.no-ip.com is a dynamic IP, and it is not always available. If you can't download from those links it doesn't mean they are broken, but simply that my PC is off! I could be on holydays, so try another day!!! ;-)

[EDIT] Change Log:
6-sep-2004 - Since none of the previously posted links seem to work, I have tested all once again. I've marked broken those not working anymore, and NEW those added/modified and working.
8-sep-2004 - I have cleaned up broken links and added ed2k links. Unfortunately some files are no longer available!
13-jan-2005 - TTT english demo links updated (added also a link to my server)
07-mar-2007 - removed not working links (most) and added working links to my server!
10-aug-2007 - added links to ftp server of ubi.com!
23-may-2008 - added more links to the English Demo and to the UK patch (thanks to Killer 11)
Last edited by pepecito on 23 May 2008 12:08, edited 9 times in total.
:: Home Page ::

Marco
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 24 Mar 2002 09:14
Location: Gotthardbahn, Switzerland, Europe

Post by Marco » 28 Apr 2004 16:24

TTT patch 1.1's link doesn't work.

Why don't you put it on your site?
Perché non la metti sul tuo sito?
I have lost my original user id for 20842 :(
I am one of the founders of TT-Forums! Partly...


User avatar
pepecito
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 12:16
Location: Torino, Italy
Contact:

If one can't download any of the previous file....

Post by pepecito » 28 Apr 2004 18:24

If one can't download any of the previous file, I can provide with them, but not the demos :wink:
:: Home Page ::

pchell
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 22:34
Location: Scotland

patch uk 1.1 problems

Post by pchell » 14 Jul 2004 22:46

i install the game and the plays ok
i apply the patch and it stops working i get a file headed
SYS_Debug_1 in the file it reads
TTT Debugfile
0:WXRepository: xReset: There was an error with this file: LANGUAGES.INF

Can anyone help me with this problem

User avatar
pepecito
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 12:16
Location: Torino, Italy
Contact:

Post by pepecito » 15 Jul 2004 08:07

:roll: I can only suggest you to check your installations:

A. TTT + TTT 1.1 patch
B. SuS + SuS 1.1 patch
C. GG6 SuS + GG6 SuS 1.1 patch

Avoid to mix them.
What is your installation, TTT, SuS or GG6 SuS?
:: Home Page ::

pchell
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 22:34
Location: Scotland

Post by pchell » 15 Jul 2004 17:28

Hi pepecito
thanks for the repy
im using TTT and trying to apply the TTT uk 1.1 patch

User avatar
pepecito
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 12:16
Location: Torino, Italy
Contact:

Post by pepecito » 15 Jul 2004 17:35

pchell wrote:im using TTT and trying to apply the TTT uk 1.1 patch
:wink:
If your TTT version is the UK version (I mean no spanish or other translations), then it should be ok. It must work!
Did you tryied again?
:: Home Page ::

pchell
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 22:34
Location: Scotland

Post by pchell » 15 Jul 2004 18:27

ive now tried all three patches each time doing a flesh install and applying the patch
and either work
the game works without the patch so just play unpatched
thanks for your help

User avatar
pepecito
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 12:16
Location: Torino, Italy
Contact:

LANGUAGES.INF file

Post by pepecito » 16 Jul 2004 05:26

LANGUAGES.INF file should be something like:

Code: Select all

English
English.lgd
UK
Deutsch
German.lgd
DE
^^
while in the TTT.INI you should find:

Code: Select all

[COUNTRYSETTINGS]
Language=German
or

Code: Select all

[COUNTRYSETTINGS]
Language=English
Do you have the same?
Any other combination may deal with your error. (this is only my guess :wink: )
:: Home Page ::

pchell
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 22:34
Location: Scotland

Post by pchell » 16 Jul 2004 11:47

this is what it says in the file
[GAME]
GRAFIK=1
MPath="d:\Program Files\Trains and Trucks Tycoon\music"
SPath="d:\Program Files\Trains and Trucks Tycoon\scenario"
SHOW_INTRO=1
SHOW_OWNER=0
[COUNTRYSETTINGS]
Language=English
Currency=3
[SOUND]
MainVolume=229
VehicleVolume=229
AmbientVolume=255
MusicVolume=2
SoundEnabled=1
MusicEnabled=1
[DETAILS]
Lights=0
Shadows=0
VArrays=1
Particles=1
WEATHERFX=1
Texture=2
Graphics=2
BiFi=1
[CONTROL]
MODEL=0
AUTOZOOM=0
HARDWARECURSOR=0

User avatar
pepecito
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 12:16
Location: Torino, Italy
Contact:

Post by pepecito » 16 Jul 2004 12:27

pchell wrote:this is what it says in the file
. . . . .
[COUNTRYSETTINGS]
Language=English
. . . . .
Then your language selection is English

1. you should find these 3 lines in the LANGUAGES.INF
English
English.lgd
UK

2. you should find these files:
ADDONUK.LGD
ENGLISH.LGD
NAMES_UK
CITIESUK.TXT

3. does this match your situation?
:: Home Page ::

pchell
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 22:34
Location: Scotland

Post by pchell » 18 Jul 2004 13:01

ive looked in the game dir and there is no LANGUAGES.INF
all i have is a file named TransportMagnat

User avatar
pepecito
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 12:16
Location: Torino, Italy
Contact:

Post by pepecito » 18 Jul 2004 17:56

Could you attach the result of dir command within TTT folder?

BTW, try to create the LANGUAGES.INF as a text file and with the content that I showed you in previous posts.

... Good luck! 8)
:: Home Page ::

pchell
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 22:34
Location: Scotland

Post by pchell » 18 Jul 2004 18:28

i tried and it failed
so im going to hunt around for another copy
im thinking this version is corrupt
thankyou very much for all your help

User avatar
AussieDriver
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 113
Joined: 15 May 2004 05:40
Location: Melbourne

Post by AussieDriver » 20 Aug 2004 03:16

well i recently tried all the links to the demos and they dont work

User avatar
pepecito
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 12:16
Location: Torino, Italy
Contact:

Back from my holydays!

Post by pepecito » 22 Aug 2004 21:57

You are right. Many links are no longer working. I will remove/update/fix them ASAP. Thanks! :wink:
:: Home Page ::

User avatar
AussieDriver
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 113
Joined: 15 May 2004 05:40
Location: Melbourne

Post by AussieDriver » 23 Aug 2004 03:56

no problems, will give the game a try

User avatar
Jan
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 449
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 21:40
Location: USA

Post by Jan » 23 Aug 2004 06:32

As I set in other post and will be repeating myself again here.

This game is a lot better than anything else, even in the so called "beta, stolen, rip off, etc" stages. Superior to the Railroad Tycoon 1,2 & 3, Railroad Pioneers and all the rest of them. You will have to deal with some bugs and undeveloped futures, but the game is second to none after TTD and from my point of view, even better then the original. So, if you can't get it on eBay, Amazon or any other legal sources, as much as I hate piracy, P2P is the only way at the moment. DC++, Bittorrent etc. Worth the download, definitely get the patch also, if you need it (patch), I will get it for you.

Singaporekid
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1966
Joined: 21 May 2004 07:39
Location: Singapore

Post by Singaporekid » 23 Aug 2004 12:58

I've got from bitorrent version 1.00 and i want to upgrade to 1.20 but when i do so, there's the same old wrong cd dectected message, what should i do?
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:

Post Reply

Return to “3DTT (Trains & Trucks Tycoon)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest