Can't reduce vehicle limits?

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
ZuN9ohYe
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Nov 2020 13:39

Can't reduce vehicle limits?

Post by ZuN9ohYe »

Hi,

I run a small dedicated server and due to a high number of vehicles in the game my logs are filled with slow client warnings, and when you connect it is pretty much unplayable. Deleting the companies with a lot of vehicles fixes the issue, however I would like to lower my vehicle limits so I don't have this issue again. I changed the settings I have listed below in my config file, however when I run the server the new limits do not take effect.
I tried to search around but with the new wiki just finding valid URLs is hard enough on its own. Does anybody have any ideas on why these vehicle limits aren't being applied?

Cheers.
Eddi
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7583
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 00:14

Re: Can't reduce vehicle limits?

Post by Eddi »

changing the config does not change existing savegames, you need to load the savegame and change the settings ingame (e.g. through the console)
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)
ZuN9ohYe
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Nov 2020 13:39

Re: Can't reduce vehicle limits?

Post by ZuN9ohYe »

Thank you Eddi.
Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests