A bridge

Find and discuss all the latest NewGRF releases for TTDPatch and OpenTTD here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6894
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: A bridge

Post by kamnet » 28 Oct 2013 14:17

Other road sets to consider:

OzTrans' North American Road Set / Canadian (International) Roads Set (possibly the most popular road set out there, which have not only asphalt/bituminous roads, but brick and dirt roads).
Hyronymus' Combined European Road Set
Nohab-King's Hungarian Roadsd
Buttercup's Yet Another Road and Rail Set

User avatar
Froix
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 65
Joined: 16 Jul 2010 13:09

Re: A bridge

Post by Froix » 28 Oct 2013 15:53

Thanks! I'll definitely add those.

User avatar
Froix
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 65
Joined: 16 Jul 2010 13:09

Re: A bridge

Post by Froix » 29 Oct 2013 14:43

Uploaded another update on Bananas.

Fourth parameter is back. Default set at zero auto detects for newgrf road sets. You can override this by selecting a road set in case auto-detect fails or if road is not supported you can pick the most appropriate alternative.

Just added US Road sets with this update. I won't be adding any sets with no license or non-free licenses. I just need two sprites per set but I don't want to step on anyone's toes. :mrgreen:

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: A bridge

Post by thgergo » 20 Dec 2013 02:02

This bridge looks awesome!

I always wanted a replacement for TBRS tubular's but I did not found any good candidates. Perhaps Ill add this one to replace the original TTD tubular bridges in it if you dont mind :)
Image
Image

User avatar
Zephyris
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2826
Joined: 16 May 2007 16:59

Re: A bridge

Post by Zephyris » 02 Jan 2014 10:10

Froix wrote:(also wanted to get opinions on a new maglev track graphics I'm currently working on - 2nd pic)
I love the look of the new maglev... any chance of a few more screenshots?

User avatar
skippern
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 199
Joined: 30 Oct 2013 13:57

Re: A bridge

Post by skippern » 21 Jan 2014 17:07

This one looks so good it should be considered implemented in trunk
Skippern
OpenTTD Mac user

slaca
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 97
Joined: 14 Feb 2010 10:31

Re: A bridge

Post by slaca » 10 May 2014 12:14

Nice bridge, but I tested and it didn't work correctly with Tbrs. I tried to load it before and after the tbrs in the grf list. If it was loaded before TBRS, nothing worked. If it was loaded after tbrs, the first 2 train bridges were ok, but the third which should have been tubular=monkey bridge too, was viaduct concrete (This is from tbrs).
Road bridges didn't work at all. All the road bridges were from the TBRS, the first 2 were tubular and the 3rd was viaduct just like in the case of train bridges. And the viaduct concrete bridge has the third tubular bridge=monkey icon, in the bridge list.
I only used this 2 grf with openttd 1.4.0.
Could this bridge be implemented into TBRS? thgergo would love to use it as he said.

User avatar
Froix
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 65
Joined: 16 Jul 2010 13:09

Re: A bridge

Post by Froix » 15 Sep 2016 14:58

thgergo wrote:This bridge looks awesome!

I always wanted a replacement for TBRS tubular's but I did not found any good candidates. Perhaps Ill add this one to replace the original TTD tubular bridges in it if you dont mind :)
Aye, feel free to do so.

dequire
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 25
Joined: 07 Apr 2014 05:26
Contact:

Re: A bridge

Post by dequire » 05 Oct 2016 04:35

Froix wrote:
thgergo wrote:This bridge looks awesome!

I always wanted a replacement for TBRS tubular's but I did not found any good candidates. Perhaps Ill add this one to replace the original TTD tubular bridges in it if you dont mind :)
Aye, feel free to do so.
That would be a welcome change! 8)
Image

SimYouLater
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 676
Joined: 03 Apr 2016 20:19

Re: A bridge

Post by SimYouLater » 02 Nov 2019 10:33

Can I get the source code for this bridge? Thanks in advance.
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6894
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: A bridge

Post by kamnet » 03 Nov 2019 02:59

Considering that Froix hasn't been here in three years, he's probably not even going to see this post.

User avatar
Emperor Jake
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3101
Joined: 24 Apr 2007 09:37
Location: Straya

Re: A bridge

Post by Emperor Jake » 03 Nov 2019 10:36

Just decompile it, the code for bridges is fairly simple as far as NFO goes
--Stuff I made (or helped make)--
ImageImageImageImage

--My Award-Winning Screenshots and Videos--

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests