Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat May 25, 2019 12:08 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 1:59 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:07 pm
Posts: 1710
Location: Czech Republic
I have put up few minor patches that I've put into openttd bugtracker, but I got no response from devs about them, so I put them here, so everybody can try them or use them.

Allow listing companies also outside network games - FS#2820
The command "companies" was previously available only to network servers. Since the command provides useful information also for network clients and when debugging AI's, I think it should be available also without networking. I am attaching a patch that allows that. Without networking (when playing locally), the list will say whether the company is controlled by AI (appending " AI" at end of line with companies) or not, instead of telling if it is protected/unprotected.

This allows using commands like stop_ai without having to leave console to look for the company numbers
Attachment:
File comment: Allow using "companies" command also in singleplayer and as network client - version for trunk
console-companies-19627.patch [2.06 KiB]
Downloaded 175 times
Attachment:
File comment: Allow using "companies" command also in singleplayer and as network client - version for 0.7.1
console-companies-0.7.1.patch [2.09 KiB]
Downloaded 190 times

Build when paused in scenario editor - FS#1521, Added to trunk in r21429
Since in scenario editor you can do basically whatever you want , it does not make sense to restrict your building while pause. This patch allow you building while paused in scenario editor. In-game the things are unchanged (build-while-paused available only as cheat)
Attachment:
File comment: Build while paused in editor
build_while_pause_in_editor-19627.diff [914 Bytes]
Downloaded 188 times

Edit: updated Build while paused and console companies patch to newer versions

Due to limit of max. 3 files per post, I am attaching link to next post in this thread containing further patches from me.

Next set of patches >>

_________________
If you need something, do it yourself or it will be never done.

My patches: Extra large maps (1048576 high, 1048576 wide) (FS#1059), Vehicle + Town + Industry console commands (FS#1060), few minor patches (FS#2820, FS#1521, FS#2837, FS#2843), AI debugging facility

Other: Very large ships NewGRF, Bilbo's multiplayer patch pack v5 (for OpenTTD 0.7.3)


Last edited by Bilbo on Sun Feb 26, 2012 6:02 pm, edited 10 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 9:52 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 5:55 pm
Posts: 301
FS#2821 is a really usefull and nice PATCH!
I love it much...

EDIT: Sorry! Thx


Last edited by Timmaexx on Sun Apr 12, 2009 10:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 9:56 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:03 pm
Posts: 2185
Location: ~/
What?..
FS#2821 is a patch that keeps console history cleaner as far as I understood, not a AI. :roll:

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 9:44 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:07 pm
Posts: 1710
Location: Czech Republic
I have fixed bug in console-history patch that caused crash when scrolling history while it was empty. See updated version in first post.

_________________
If you need something, do it yourself or it will be never done.

My patches: Extra large maps (1048576 high, 1048576 wide) (FS#1059), Vehicle + Town + Industry console commands (FS#1060), few minor patches (FS#2820, FS#1521, FS#2837, FS#2843), AI debugging facility

Other: Very large ships NewGRF, Bilbo's multiplayer patch pack v5 (for OpenTTD 0.7.3)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 2:12 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:07 pm
Posts: 1710
Location: Czech Republic
<< Previous set of patches

Reload AI without deleting company - FS#2837
Patch that allows reloading AI without deleting the company in the process. Old reload_ai console command is renamed to restart_ai and new reload_ai command is added to allow this. If you specify extra parameters beyond company ID (name and settings opf new company) you can even load different AI instead of just reloading the old one - all that without deletion of any company property.

Note: the "Reload AI" button on AI debug console still works the old way - company is deleted and created from scratch. The true reload is currently only from console.
Attachment:
reload-ai-19627.patch [3.3 KiB]
Downloaded 132 times
Attachment:
reload-ai-16057.diff [3.32 KiB]
Downloaded 210 times

Console command to reconnect - FS#2843 (in trunk since r17466)
This patch adds console command to reconnect to last server (last_host and last_port in settings). Useful to quickly reconnect after network disconnection or alike ...
Attachment:
console-reconnect-16089.patch [2.03 KiB]
Downloaded 164 times


Edit: new version of reload AI patch

_________________
If you need something, do it yourself or it will be never done.

My patches: Extra large maps (1048576 high, 1048576 wide) (FS#1059), Vehicle + Town + Industry console commands (FS#1060), few minor patches (FS#2820, FS#1521, FS#2837, FS#2843), AI debugging facility

Other: Very large ships NewGRF, Bilbo's multiplayer patch pack v5 (for OpenTTD 0.7.3)


Last edited by Bilbo on Wed Apr 14, 2010 2:01 pm, edited 6 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 6:50 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:51 pm
Posts: 1501
Location: The sunny side of Alps
Nice patches, Bilbo - would you perhaps consider including an additional button (Reload_AI) also in the AI_debug console, and with that renaming the old button to Restart/Reset_AI as that would better describe the behaviour.

_________________
NewGRF: Oil Wells in Temperate terrain now can Increase production, Better vehicle names, Use-able default aircraft, Oil Rig for Snowland and Desert, Speed for Suspension bridges.
Patches (OpenTTD): Improved smooth_economy [in trunk], More (diesel) smoke [in trunk], Realistic_acceleration finetune.

Keep 'em rollin'!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 1:48 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 3:55 am
Posts: 1531
Location: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia.
Hi Bilbo
Really like " Build while paused in Editor", thank you.
Does this mean its in the latest nightly?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 6:28 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9266
Location: Sol d
Rollo wrote:
Hi Bilbo
Really like " Build while paused in Editor", thank you.
Does this mean its in the latest nightly?

It means that you can add it without much complication to the source code of the last nightlies

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 8:24 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:07 pm
Posts: 1710
Location: Czech Republic
Well, the build-when-pause-while-in-editor is simple two-line-changed patch, so ask openttd devs why it is not yet in trunk :)

I guess they either missed the patch or they don't have currently time to review it.

_________________
If you need something, do it yourself or it will be never done.

My patches: Extra large maps (1048576 high, 1048576 wide) (FS#1059), Vehicle + Town + Industry console commands (FS#1060), few minor patches (FS#2820, FS#1521, FS#2837, FS#2843), AI debugging facility

Other: Very large ships NewGRF, Bilbo's multiplayer patch pack v5 (for OpenTTD 0.7.3)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 12:50 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:07 pm
Posts: 1710
Location: Czech Republic
I have updated console reconnect command (fixed company ID validation) and companies command (fixed possible crash when run as network client). Updated versions are posted in appropriate posts :)

_________________
If you need something, do it yourself or it will be never done.

My patches: Extra large maps (1048576 high, 1048576 wide) (FS#1059), Vehicle + Town + Industry console commands (FS#1060), few minor patches (FS#2820, FS#1521, FS#2837, FS#2843), AI debugging facility

Other: Very large ships NewGRF, Bilbo's multiplayer patch pack v5 (for OpenTTD 0.7.3)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2009 5:29 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:07 pm
Posts: 1710
Location: Czech Republic
I have removed patch that fixed duplicate and empty commands to get in history, since this feature is already in trunk. I have updated the "companies" console command patch to newest trunk and also to lastest stable - 0.7.1. Get the files in the first post.

_________________
If you need something, do it yourself or it will be never done.

My patches: Extra large maps (1048576 high, 1048576 wide) (FS#1059), Vehicle + Town + Industry console commands (FS#1060), few minor patches (FS#2820, FS#1521, FS#2837, FS#2843), AI debugging facility

Other: Very large ships NewGRF, Bilbo's multiplayer patch pack v5 (for OpenTTD 0.7.3)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:19 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 10:43 pm
Posts: 3008
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Bilbo wrote:
Console command to reconnect - FS#2843
This patch adds console command to reconnect to last server (last_host and last_port in settings). Useful to quickly reconnect after network disconnection or alike ...
Edit: fixed company ID validation in console reconnect command


Congratulations. Console command to reconnect was added into trunk, r17466. We should see it in the next stable.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:24 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 5:55 pm
Posts: 301
Very Nice, very useful!
Congrats too! Thank you very much for your Patches!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 2:04 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:07 pm
Posts: 1710
Location: Czech Republic
I have updated all my patches in this thread to r19627. Get the updated versions in appropriate posts.

_________________
If you need something, do it yourself or it will be never done.

My patches: Extra large maps (1048576 high, 1048576 wide) (FS#1059), Vehicle + Town + Industry console commands (FS#1060), few minor patches (FS#2820, FS#1521, FS#2837, FS#2843), AI debugging facility

Other: Very large ships NewGRF, Bilbo's multiplayer patch pack v5 (for OpenTTD 0.7.3)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 24, 2010 7:39 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 3:34 pm
Posts: 60
Hi...I've got 1.0.4 OPEN TTD version for Windows...I've downloaded "console-companies-19627.patch". Is it the correct file to control companies in Single Player game??? If it's correct, how can I install it. Please, don't give me specialized links...I'm not so good with computers. Thx for help.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 24, 2010 8:29 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 6:21 pm
Posts: 4552
Location: /home/sweden
It doesn't sound correct to me.

1. It sounds like you want something else than this patch does

2. The patch file that you have downloaded does not work against 1.0.4

3. In order to use a patch file, you need to (re-)compile OpenTTD - a task that requires quite a bit of computer knowledge. If you have problem with opening links, then compiling is simply not possible for you.

_________________
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:05 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 3:34 pm
Posts: 60
Ah...ok...anyway, thanks...;)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.