Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri May 24, 2019 1:59 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:30 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6511
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Howdy.

I've finally started working on some scenarios, and trying to do intricate rivers. However this is slowed down by rivers being only placed in squares/rectangles.
I think it'd work neater if it was like the destroy function, where you can hold down CTRL to drag in a diagonal fashion.

cheers for reading!

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Last edited by Redirect Left on Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 9:05 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:43 am
Posts: 1645
Hmm, in the scenario editor, pressing ctrl switches the canal tool from placing canal to placing sea. Wondering if, for consistency, this should be split off to a separate button and then have ctrl do diagonals regardless of water class.

_________________
He's like, some kind of OpenTTD developer.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 3:35 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6511
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
peter1138 wrote:
Hmm, in the scenario editor, pressing ctrl switches the canal tool from placing canal to placing sea. Wondering if, for consistency, this should be split off to a separate button and then have ctrl do diagonals regardless of water class.
That'd be even better. I hadn't used canals so i was unaware that also had a different behaviour for CTRL.

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 3:42 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9266
Location: Sol d
peter1138 wrote:
Hmm, in the scenario editor, pressing ctrl switches the canal tool from placing canal to placing sea. Wondering if, for consistency, this should be split off to a separate button and then have ctrl do diagonals regardless of water class.

yes

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.