Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 12:20 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 147 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7 8 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 10:11 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 5:16 pm
Posts: 312
Location: Switzerland
Google is your friend, my friend... :wink:

http://www.divx.com/divx/play/download/

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2006 3:22 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
Unless, of course, you're using Win9x/Me.

Well, Google is still your friend, but a copy of the XviD codec is probably more useful. google://xvid+binary works pretty well.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2006 4:26 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 5:35 pm
Posts: 15069
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Lord wrote:
Google is your friend, my friend... :wink:

http://www.divx.com/divx/play/download/


thanks :D It´s working now

_________________
Image
OpenTTD Scenarios:
Archipiélago Hermoso
(Latest Release: Version 3.2)
Turnpike Falls (Latest Release: Version 0.91) 2016-06-23


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 7:16 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23876
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Even better, would be http://sf.net/projects/ffdshow/. :)

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 8:02 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 7:47 pm
Posts: 4
I have TT on the PS1 myself, ive actually had it since the day it was relesed :lol:

Its definatly no where near as good as TTDpatch is now, but its the fact it has a brilliant 3D mode, obviously by todays standards its not so good looking but im sure every1 will agree that if it played and looked the same as TTDpatch but 3D as did the original look the same as TT (but somewhat pixelated) then it would be such a hit.

Then again lots of people do prefer the the 2D feel, dont get me wrong i do to but just the thought of having it 3D is great

AND PLEASE DONT SAY TRAINS AND TRUCKS TYCONN COS THAT WAS JUST LAME!!!!!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 6:34 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 1:55 pm
Posts: 643
Location: Kraków, Poland
adamscott255 wrote:
but somewhat pixelated

Note that TV resolution is much lower than 640x480 used in PC TT, so these pixels are blured a bit.
adamscott255 wrote:
just the thought of having it 3D is great

What is the point of making 3D game that players would only think of, instead of playing it? ;)
Actually, 3D in TT would need lot of work to get it useful. Sticking with 2D is easier, I think.

_________________
see my transportation photos on fotozajezdnia


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 11:16 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 7:47 pm
Posts: 4
With me, call me sad but i used to love just following the train round in 3d watching how it behaved to the lights and watching the other trains come past in 3D, but i only found it pleasing with TT, i wonder why????


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 9:34 am 
Offline
Cymedrolwr
Cymedrolwr
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 8:36 pm
Posts: 7571
Skype: Bornacorn
Location: Wrexham, Wales
PikkaBird wrote:
MeusH wrote:
(winamp won't work)


.. yes it will.


I only use winamp, and it works.

_________________
Image
FacebookFlickr PhotosBlogTwitterHosting


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2006 2:28 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 3:02 am
Posts: 19
Location: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
I have a PSX emulator. Maybe there is a ROM for this game.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 3:21 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:33 am
Posts: 174
Location: grantham england
I used to have tt for PS1 only ever played it in my truck when i was away all week.Iits basically the same, but with seriously low limits for vehicles 10 or twenty trucks a few trains you very quickly ran out leaving you with no reason to play.
optimization was pointless with so few trains.
Its not a bad game don't get me wrong just limited.
the one thing 1 did miss was the follow train option. :D
so adamscott if your sad then so am it was great following the trains from the last carrige as the front stopped at signals and snaked round bends :P

but dissagree about t&t tycoon good game just unfinished hope the case is going well and a proper vertion gets made (sorry to go of topic slightly)
oh and stlightly more on topic (mostly on) you could follow your trains in t&t tycoon like you could in PS1 TT :twisted:

_________________
english trucker intrests transport games and driving cars...............i must be mad


LIFE the game................Because you have to play


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 4:15 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 4:04 pm
Posts: 945
Location: 127.0.0.1
Image

Just to show it can be done on a PC ;)

Any questions anyone! Just got the game about 3 days ago, and working on the PC ... WITH THE MOUSE ... today !


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 6:04 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:00 pm
Posts: 1984
Location: Hampshire
more screenies please :)
What is your operating system?

_________________
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 7:18 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 9:40 am
Posts: 844
Location: Finland/Suomi
Hey cool, but I already knew it can be emulated :).
Did you buy the game or just downloaded the ROM?
And what are your computer's specs?

_________________
Image
In order to protect the visitors of this site,
TTO Full Conversion!
This post has been lol 1337 times.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 7:37 pm 
Offline
Cymedrolwr
Cymedrolwr
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 8:36 pm
Posts: 7571
Skype: Bornacorn
Location: Wrexham, Wales
I uploaded screenshots ages ago. (Think 2004)
Here they are.

Image
The Playstation version completely decimates the normal view.
Image
A town. The texture details on the stadium are strangely better than the rest.
Image
Follow vehicle mode. You can basically watch the camera follow vehicles
Image
Follow vehicle mode with a plane. Note the Large airport hangars.

_________________
Image
FacebookFlickr PhotosBlogTwitterHosting


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 9:44 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 4:04 pm
Posts: 945
Location: 127.0.0.1
This is with a legal copy of the game from eBay!
I've got a PS2 and a Playstation somwhere in the cupboard so I'm legal ok me thinks. ;)

http://batard.psxfanatics.com/ - For the emulator
http://www.aep-emu.de/Emus-file-emus_de ... -1030.html - For the mouse controler plugin.
SCPH1001.bin - for the BIOS of a Playstation

Running on a 1.8Ghz P4, 512MB Ram, 128MB GeForce 5000ish, Windows XP Sp2 (Media Edition 2005)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 7:07 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:00 pm
Posts: 1984
Location: Hampshire
no pirating then :|
still looks great 8)

_________________
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 8:01 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 4:04 pm
Posts: 945
Location: 127.0.0.1
m3henry wrote:
no pirating then :|
still looks great 8)


Image

Im sure the ISO is around somwhere.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 8:05 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:00 pm
Posts: 1984
Location: Hampshire
ISO? ?(

_________________
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 8:14 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 4:04 pm
Posts: 945
Location: 127.0.0.1
If you where to find the game on the internet in an ISO (CD Image) file, you could use the emulator to play the game with no need for a CD.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 10:35 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 11:30 pm
Posts: 5619
Location: Atlantic Ocean
yeah, i'd like an ISO as well. didn't Owen have one, anyway? and otherwise, can't you make one, Ploes? it's rather easy, just get MagicISO and rippit! :)

_________________
"On the other hand, I have different fingers" -- The rascal formerly known as astath, loathing you and more specifically your religion. Anti-theist, be like it. -- Last.fm -- Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club -- Good times.

Image

Image

<orudge> make love to me while I surf, dear lobster


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 147 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7 8 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.