PNGCodec
Moderator: Graphics Moderators
-
- Traffic Manager
- Posts: 152
- Joined: 28 Jan 2006 15:00
Re: PNGCodec
Or try using the path from pngcodec to the png file
Re: PNGCodec
But I have pngcodec and .png file in the same folder!!!!!!
I really don´t know!

I really don´t know!

Sorry for my very bad English!!! 
I am 3dsmax artist.

I am 3dsmax artist.
Re: PNGCodec
That's as may be, but the file you specified there is relative to the path in the command prompt, not any other path, so it's D:\4622.png. If that's not where the file is, then you need to specify that the file is somewhere else.Wacki wrote:
But I have pngcodec and .png file in the same folder!!!!!!![]()
I really don´t know!
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Re: PNGCodec
Thank you, I think that it work correctly now! 

Sorry for my very bad English!!! 
I am 3dsmax artist.

I am 3dsmax artist.
Re: PNGCodec
Hi
Just sharing something seemingly minor about Pngcodec.
(using: Pngcodec, r10512, win32. On XP/sp2)
Short version:
Its possible to save 'y_offs' or 'x_offs' data with Pngcodec that contain [CR] characters.
Pngcodec will output the [CR] as is.
(Exiftool shows the [CR] as a dot.)
OpenTTD seems not to be effected by this. (when the [CR] character is the last character)
Some quick dos(win) bat code's. (no spaces in path or file names)
1) generate png data list.2) for after editing png data list. (remove all but 'y_offs' or 'x_offs' settings/keys.)
Cheers.
M.v.Gulik.
edit: code 2 correction.
Just sharing something seemingly minor about Pngcodec.
(using: Pngcodec, r10512, win32. On XP/sp2)
Short version:
Its possible to save 'y_offs' or 'x_offs' data with Pngcodec that contain [CR] characters.
Pngcodec will output the [CR] as is.
(Exiftool shows the [CR] as a dot.)
OpenTTD seems not to be effected by this. (when the [CR] character is the last character)
Some quick dos(win) bat code's. (no spaces in path or file names)
1) generate png data list.
Code: Select all
dir /s /b *.png > out1.log
echo.>out2.log
FOR /F %%Q IN (out1.log) DO pngcodec.exe l %%Q >> out2.log
Code: Select all
FOR /F "tokens=1-3" %%Q IN (new.log) DO pngcodec.exe r %%Q %%R %%S
M.v.Gulik.
edit: code 2 correction.
Re: PNGCodec
hello, i was trying to use pngcodec, but everytime i run the program it closes itsself within a second
i see some text (about pngprops) but it goes within the second) does have anyidea what im doing wrong, if so can you tell me and i will be very happy

Re: PNGCodec
You're not running it from the console.
Re: PNGCodec
the console ?, sorry im not very good at computer sometimes
- Ben_Robbins_
- Tycoon
- Posts: 1234
- Joined: 20 Nov 2005 01:56
- Location: Abu Dhabi, UAE
Re: PNGCodec
It means that you need to run it from something like command prompt. If I were you I'd do what I do and make a .bat file and click that. I find that's quicker and easier. There are some .bat's in the .blend thread in some of my recent posts. To edit them change the name to 'something.txt', instead of 'something.bat' then open and edit the necessary bit's, rename back to .bat and run. Make sure the pngcodec.exe is in that same folder.
Ben
Re: PNGCodec
You can find an example here:
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?p=658581#p658581
Look in the other.rar file.
Another hint: if you're pngcodecing longer trains, try to use the Ctrl-B key in the game, it will show the bounding boxes. That can help you to avoid graphical glitches.
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?p=658581#p658581
Look in the other.rar file.
Another hint: if you're pngcodecing longer trains, try to use the Ctrl-B key in the game, it will show the bounding boxes. That can help you to avoid graphical glitches.
Re: PNGCodec
As I know 32bpp means 24bit color(8*RGB) + 8bit Alpha, so...
Does PNGCodec (and Open TTD) supports alpha blending?
p.s.: Sorry but cant find answer in forum...
Does PNGCodec (and Open TTD) supports alpha blending?

p.s.: Sorry but cant find answer in forum...
Re: PNGCodec
I have an image
English do not know, used an interpreter -_-
What options should I specify in pngcodec, so it is normally displayed in OpenttdEnglish do not know, used an interpreter -_-
Re: PNGCodec
The ones that cause it to be displayed normally in OpenTTD.
It's a trial-and-error process.
It's a trial-and-error process.
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Re: PNGCodec
Are there any graphics that need to be adjusted in PNGCodec? I want to test it out and see how it goes.
-
- Tycoon
- Posts: 1829
- Joined: 10 Jul 2006 00:43
- Location: Spain
Re: PNGCodec
Most of graphics ready has been coded. Most of the work needed is new sprites, for example, the road stops or some factories.Wasila wrote:Are there any graphics that need to be adjusted in PNGCodec? I want to test it out and see how it goes.
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.
- [list][*]Why use PNG screenshots in 8 bpp games.
[*]Caravan site New Industry. · Spain set. · Some spanish trains for locomotion[*]Favourites:GRVTS · ECS · FIRS
Re: PNGCodec
Would it be possible to add a command to view the current x_offs and y_offs of a file? Or is there some other way of doing this? It would be useful for copying good offsets from existing graphics...
-
- Tycoon
- Posts: 1829
- Joined: 10 Jul 2006 00:43
- Location: Spain
Re: PNGCodec
Zephyris wrote:Would it be possible to add a command to view the current x_offs and y_offs of a file? Or is there some other way of doing this? It would be useful for copying good offsets from existing graphics...
Code: Select all
Usage:
to list properties: pngcodec l <filename>
to clear all properties: pngcodec c <filename>
to replace properties: pngcodec r <filename> [key=value] [key=value] [...]
to add properties: pngcodec a <filename> [key=value] [key=value] [...]
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.
- [list][*]Why use PNG screenshots in 8 bpp games.
[*]Caravan site New Industry. · Spain set. · Some spanish trains for locomotion[*]Favourites:GRVTS · ECS · FIRS
Re: PNGCodec
Greatest apologies for failing in such an epic way! 

- coyoteelabs
- Engineer
- Posts: 27
- Joined: 07 Aug 2006 09:52
- Location: Romania
Re: PNGCodec
Looks like a lot of people don't look in the NewGRF Technical Discussions section.
A GUI based alternative for PNG codec I wrote has been available since May 2009 for Windows (should work with Wine).
I just made a big improvement to the program and some of the features it has:
* visual placement of png sprites and offset editing
* can display any number of sprites at the same time (useful for buildings split across several tiles)
* built-in CROP tool to remove empty space from sprites (with auto-detection for maximum safe cutting)
* drag & drop
and more.
Enjoy
Visual PNG codec thread.
A GUI based alternative for PNG codec I wrote has been available since May 2009 for Windows (should work with Wine).
I just made a big improvement to the program and some of the features it has:
* visual placement of png sprites and offset editing
* can display any number of sprites at the same time (useful for buildings split across several tiles)
* built-in CROP tool to remove empty space from sprites (with auto-detection for maximum safe cutting)
* drag & drop
and more.
Enjoy
Visual PNG codec thread.
Visual PNG codec - Win32 GUI based alternative for PNG codec
PNG crop - Win32 Console based tool for PNG cropping
PNG Resize - Win32 Console based tool for PNG Resizing (z0 -> z1 / z2)
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests