Trans AI .:19.06.25 :.

Discuss the new AI features ("NoAI") introduced into OpenTTD 0.7, allowing you to implement custom AIs, and the new Game Scripts available in OpenTTD 1.2 and higher.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

User avatar
davidx123
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 146
Joined: 21 Feb 2008 19:05
Location: boring city in the middle of nowhere,Israel.
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by davidx123 » 26 Apr 2009 16:39

why?he keeps crashing because this error:you script made an error:
cost callback has to be function pointer.
any ideas what it means?
Your Faithful Student, Twilight Sparkle.
____
Visit my screenshot thread
Image


thanks to Supercheese for help with the GIF.cheers.

deepblue2k8
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 44
Joined: 06 Sep 2008 12:41
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by deepblue2k8 » 26 Apr 2009 16:54

Hey,

seems to work stable now, but the AI still builds some weird tracks. But that should be fixable I think :)
Unnamed, 3rd Nov 1961.png
Funny :)
(104.48 KiB) Downloaded 155 times
Unnamed, 7th Feb 1961.png
Builds to near to an edge of the map and fails
(80.04 KiB) Downloaded 137 times
And in this case the AI tries to build a depot about a million times and seems to never stop?
Unnamed, 24th Nov 1969.png
(41.54 KiB) Downloaded 149 times

User avatar
Zutty
Director
Director
Posts: 565
Joined: 22 Jan 2008 16:33

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by Zutty » 26 Apr 2009 21:59

davidx123 wrote:why?he keeps crashing because this error:you script made an error:
cost callback has to be function pointer.
any ideas what it means?
This error is thrown by the Aystar library. This suggests that the rail pathfinder is not providing the _Cost() method correctly.
PathZilla - A networking AI - Now with tram support.

wozzar
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 328
Joined: 27 Dec 2002 09:25

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by wozzar » 04 May 2009 07:26

I tried Trans AI. But i found it really made the game unplayable because it slow it right down and at times the game would pause for about a minute or so.

User avatar
fanioz
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 318
Joined: 19 Dec 2008 05:03
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by fanioz » 04 May 2009 14:08

wozzar wrote:I tried Trans AI. But i found it really made the game unplayable because it slow it right down and at times the game would pause for about a minute or so.
I would like to know, what is the size of map, how many industries there, etc.. :shock:
So, please :
-upload your saved game
-tell what grf in use
-how many TransAI instance run
:D
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English was bad :D

**[OpenTTD AI]** Image
***[NewGRF] *** Image

wozzar
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 328
Joined: 27 Dec 2002 09:25

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by wozzar » 05 May 2009 06:53

The Map size is 2048X2048
AI Nocab Bleeding Edge and Admiral

Industries and towns set on normal.

User avatar
davidx123
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 146
Joined: 21 Feb 2008 19:05
Location: boring city in the middle of nowhere,Israel.
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by davidx123 » 27 May 2009 15:29

good news!after a virus hardy injured my pc,i have reinstalled the windows on my computer.
and woilla!trans ai works!a very nice ai,if ottd would have a default no_ai,your ai will be the best(it good for every one,exeprts and begginers alike!) choise.
cheers,david the ottd kid.
Your Faithful Student, Twilight Sparkle.
____
Visit my screenshot thread
Image


thanks to Supercheese for help with the GIF.cheers.

User avatar
fanioz
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 318
Joined: 19 Dec 2008 05:03
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by fanioz » 29 May 2009 23:00

davidx123:
Im glad to see it finally work in your pc.

Joke mode : on.
Thanks to the virus? :D
Joke mode : off.

however, current code need to be optimized due to bugs reported by wozzar and deepblue2k8.

Thanks for all reports have been made.
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English was bad :D

**[OpenTTD AI]** Image
***[NewGRF] *** Image

User avatar
davidx123
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 146
Joined: 21 Feb 2008 19:05
Location: boring city in the middle of nowhere,Israel.
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by davidx123 » 30 May 2009 16:19

i got a small(yet funny) idea.
you avatar is a face made with tt face maker.
so why ai wont use this face?only if you can do it.
since all congficurations has numbers(like paramets:2 3 4 5 6 7 3 4 result some thiong,and 3 4 5 6 7 3 2result something ealse).
sorry for any speeling problems,mozzila acting wierd.
Your Faithful Student, Twilight Sparkle.
____
Visit my screenshot thread
Image


thanks to Supercheese for help with the GIF.cheers.

User avatar
fanioz
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 318
Joined: 19 Dec 2008 05:03
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by fanioz » 31 May 2009 00:54

davidx123 wrote:i got a small(yet funny) idea.
you avatar is a face made with tt face maker.
so why ai wont use this face?only if you can do it.
since all congficurations has numbers(like paramets:2 3 4 5 6 7 3 4 result some thiong,and 3 4 5 6 7 3 2result something ealse).
sorry for any speeling problems,mozzila acting wierd.
Actually, that is already in my mind, but it seem theres no API function to change current face. :lol: (we need a function like AICompany.ChangeFace(x, y, z); )
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English was bad :D

**[OpenTTD AI]** Image
***[NewGRF] *** Image

User avatar
davidx123
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 146
Joined: 21 Feb 2008 19:05
Location: boring city in the middle of nowhere,Israel.
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by davidx123 » 31 May 2009 13:13

it seems you ai got a small problem:
when it build a nice rout from a to b,and later he upgrade to electric,he upgrade every rail part.
but you cannot convert if there is a train on that part of the rail's later when he replace the trains with electric,they stuck in some points.since i care about the ongoing of other ai,i switched company and tried to fix it,but i was thinking it some thing with signals so i told him to ignore,and well,you know.
boom(or as i love to describe braniac:science bang)
Your Faithful Student, Twilight Sparkle.
____
Visit my screenshot thread
Image


thanks to Supercheese for help with the GIF.cheers.

User avatar
davidx123
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 146
Joined: 21 Feb 2008 19:05
Location: boring city in the middle of nowhere,Israel.
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by davidx123 » 07 Jun 2009 18:46

You know?your ai is just a little child.it know how to do it,but the details just don't bother him.
i wish i could test this ai against the old AI!
anyway,i have another idea.you ai should build two rail stations from two large towns,and not buses,since over time they become over-fulled.
i recommend to use something like"if town has more than 1500 inhabitants build rail" or something.
that way he will get hinger ratings,and pays.
he also needs to consider the distance bettween.so add "if distance is 300" or whatever you use in sqireal.
Your Faithful Student, Twilight Sparkle.
____
Visit my screenshot thread
Image


thanks to Supercheese for help with the GIF.cheers.

User avatar
fanioz
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 318
Joined: 19 Dec 2008 05:03
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by fanioz » 07 Jun 2009 23:53

Thanks..
Current code (090426) will only uses buses for Town->Town cargo, Right now I'm working to improve many things here :D
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English was bad :D

**[OpenTTD AI]** Image
***[NewGRF] *** Image

Yexo
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3653
Joined: 20 Dec 2007 12:49

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by Yexo » 08 Jun 2009 23:54

Since TransAI does not seem to work correctly with 0.7.1, we've set the maximum version in bananas to something just before 0.7.1, so users with 0.7.1 can't download Trans AI via bananas anymore. The acall/pcall/call changes have broken this AI unfortunately. I hope you'll be able to update your AI soon.

User avatar
fanioz
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 318
Joined: 19 Dec 2008 05:03
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by fanioz » 09 Jun 2009 01:30

Yexo wrote:Since TransAI does not seem to work correctly with 0.7.1, we've set the maximum version in bananas to something just before 0.7.1, so users with 0.7.1 can't download Trans AI via bananas anymore. The acall/pcall/call changes have broken this AI unfortunately.
Ups... forget :shock: Thanks.
Yexo wrote: I hope you'll be able to update your AI soon.
Yup, I'm still work on this
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English was bad :D

**[OpenTTD AI]** Image
***[NewGRF] *** Image

User avatar
fanioz
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 318
Joined: 19 Dec 2008 05:03
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-04-26 (a.k.a Fan AI)

Post by fanioz » 19 Jun 2009 10:12

Hello all,
Here TransAI have LTR for Long Time Release. :lol:
As known that the latest version of TransAI was 090426, now we have 090619. Wich is (hopefully) fix amount of bug reported.
Whats New ?
- Task management should fix what is wozzar reported. Although steel there are lag for a second or twice while pathfinding.
- Re-base on rail pathfinder, so you may not seen again an old-AI-style rail route
- Actually check OTTD version. It is required at least minor ver 7 and build 1 (0.7.1) or rev16537
- Improvement in many areas (included but not limited to): cargo, industries, towns, and vehicles handling.

What about performance (in term of money maker) ? :roll:
- I'd prefer you test your self, as the result will vary and depend on map settings. :D (I just so shy, because still can't compete with other AI :oops: )

Just keep report if I miss something in this release :wink:

Download is available on Bananas and 2nd post of this thread
IndustrialNewGrf.png
Industrial Station & better terraforming
IndustrialNewGrf.png (42.7 KiB) Viewed 2485 times
Attachments
BetterTrack(no old AI again).png
Better track
(149.08 KiB) Downloaded 61 times
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English was bad :D

**[OpenTTD AI]** Image
***[NewGRF] *** Image

User avatar
SirkoZ
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1501
Joined: 06 Mar 2004 23:51
Location: The sunny side of Alps

Re: Trans AI :: 09-06-19 ::

Post by SirkoZ » 19 Jun 2009 11:50

Nice to see this AI being improved and updated.
That LTR factor was getting in the way indeed. :mrgreen:

I'll go test it some. :)

User avatar
Zuu
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 4553
Joined: 09 Jun 2003 18:21
Location: /home/sweden

Re: Trans AI :: 09-06-19 ::

Post by Zuu » 19 Jun 2009 13:31

Nice work,

Would be nice if you could add a switch to enable/disable debug signs. Just copy the code from AdmiralAI or PAXLink and you'll get the same string for the switch as those two AIs. (I copied the settings switch code from AdmiralAI)

Also, it would be cool if you can support the advanced settings for enable/disable trains/road vehicles/ships/airplanes of AIs.
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)

User avatar
davidx123
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 146
Joined: 21 Feb 2008 19:05
Location: boring city in the middle of nowhere,Israel.
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-06-19 ::

Post by davidx123 » 19 Jun 2009 15:48

oh,finally!
in Israel we finished the study year,and we out for a nice 61 days of freedom,so i got more that enough time to test the AI.
anyway,I just happy it works with 0.7.1.
AI to the max! :mrgreen:
Your Faithful Student, Twilight Sparkle.
____
Visit my screenshot thread
Image


thanks to Supercheese for help with the GIF.cheers.

User avatar
fanioz
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 318
Joined: 19 Dec 2008 05:03
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Trans AI :: 09-06-19 ::

Post by fanioz » 20 Jun 2009 14:08

Thanks sirkoz (for the 1st comment to TransAI) , davidx123, and zuu..
I didnt mean to annoyin any body with sign, so I always clear sign after building things. However your idea seems to be good. It will done in the next version. :D
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English was bad :D

**[OpenTTD AI]** Image
***[NewGRF] *** Image

Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD AIs and Game Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests