Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Mar 31, 2017 12:31 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 9:50 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 1:10 pm
Posts: 219
Location: Australia
This is my third map :D I'm not that good yet, but without trying I won't learn :P

I present to you, Australasia! Enjoy The snow in New Zealand or enjoy the beach in Fiji, or why not enjoy both snow and sand in Australia.
Image

Cities and towns:
Melbourne
Sydney
Brisbane
Perth
Adelaide
Darwin
Hobart
Suva
Labasa
Auckland
Wellington
Christchurch
Noumea
Port Vila

Countries:
Australia
New Zealand
Fiji
New Caledonia
Vanuatu
Attachment:
File comment: V.1 - 14 towns/cites, 5 countries
Australasia V.1.scn [41.09 KiB]
Downloaded 134 times

Attachment:
File comment: V.1 Pic
Australasia_V.1.png [53.63 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times

Notes:
In this first release there are 14 towns/cities and 0 industries. There will be an introduction to industries in either V.2, V.3 or V.4. For now I'm just adding towns and cities. There will be many more towns and cities in the future versions. The next version will be titled ''Australasia V.2 - The Kiwi Edition". The reason for the title is simply because the next version/update will add more towns/cities of New Zealand to the scenario.


Attachments:
File comment: sig
A.sigsmaller.png
A.sigsmaller.png [ 70.89 KiB | Viewed 2944 times ]

_________________
Image Image
Fiji Map V.2 & V.2I | Australasia V.1 | WAC V.1.2| WAC V.4 | WAC XL V.1


Last edited by red0011 on Sat Aug 03, 2013 11:47 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Australasia V.1
PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 9:52 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 6:36 pm
Posts: 2325
Location: Alberta, Canada
I'm not sure whether it is just the map type you selected - but I presume all of the land isn't dead flat?

Also, how big is the map?

_________________
Image
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects
**ATTENTION**: If anyone would like me to help draw snow stages in any of their GRFs let me know. I genuinely enjoy drawing them.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Australasia V.1
PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 10:05 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 1:10 pm
Posts: 219
Location: Australia
SwissFan91 wrote:
I'm not sure whether it is just the map type you selected - but I presume all of the land isn't dead flat?

Also, how big is the map?

Sorry but the land is dead flat, well there are random bumps.
Map size 1024 - 512

_________________
Image Image
Fiji Map V.2 & V.2I | Australasia V.1 | WAC V.1.2| WAC V.4 | WAC XL V.1


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Australasia V.1
PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 10:06 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:03 am
Posts: 1423
So you made it flat so you can have islands forming 'Red0011'? That's not very realistic!

Use a real-life heightmap, and if you want names, signatures or notes, write it in the edge of the map with a sign.

_________________
Formerly known as UseYourIllusion.
Java Scenario Found Here - Version 2 out
[tweɪ̂ pû tɕʰì wɔ̀ mǐlɤ lû tɕʰìŋ nì pɑ́ŋmɑ̌ŋ]


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Australasia V.1
PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 10:11 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 1:10 pm
Posts: 219
Location: Australia
UseYourIllusion wrote:
So you made it flat so you can have islands forming 'Red0011'? That's not very realistic!

Use a real-life heightmap, and if you want names, signatures or notes, write it in the edge of the map with a sign.


I only added my username because the rest of the map was already flat, so I added it. The image I used to create this map didn't have any hills or mountains. If you have a heightmap I can use then please do send it to me.

_________________
Image Image
Fiji Map V.2 & V.2I | Australasia V.1 | WAC V.1.2| WAC V.4 | WAC XL V.1


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Australasia V.1
PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 10:27 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 6:36 pm
Posts: 2325
Location: Alberta, Canada
I would strongly suggest using a heightmap. There is a thread on here to request heightmaps (I'm on my phone so I can't link you to it) but I would trawl through the 40 odd pages of that thread - I expect there is a map for pretty much every country there.

I presume you have tried the in-game content downloader?

_________________
Image
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects
**ATTENTION**: If anyone would like me to help draw snow stages in any of their GRFs let me know. I genuinely enjoy drawing them.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 1:39 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:41 am
Posts: 18
Location: Malaysia
Try this thread for a great way to make height maps

http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?t=27052


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.