Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

OpenTTD is a fully open-sourced reimplementation of TTD, written in C++, boasting improved gameplay and many new features.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Eddi
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7369
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 00:14

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by Eddi » 21 Oct 2018 23:25

i believe the extra-part of the svn repo has not been moved yet, find by checking out svn://svn-archive.openttd.org/extra/musa
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)

User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3938
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by NekoMaster » 23 Oct 2018 07:52

I'm still having issues with MUSA saying "File contains no section headers" when I try to upload my 4K USA scenario, even though the scenario loads and saves just fine in OpenTTD
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 23982
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by orudge » 31 Oct 2018 18:57

Should you be passing the path to the INI on the command line, not the SCN itself?

User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3938
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by NekoMaster » 31 Oct 2018 22:51

orudge wrote:Should you be passing the path to the INI on the command line, not the SCN itself?
No, MUSA sees the INI int he folder and you direct MUSA to upload the file via the command line. This is how I did it with my North AMerican Track set

This worked for uploading my track set

Code: Select all

musa.exe -u nek0master -p NOPEPASSWORD -v -c NATS_UPLOAD.ini north_american_track_set.grf
How ever this from my USA 4K ECS Folder gives me erros

Code: Select all

musa.exe -u nek0master -p NOPEPASSWORD -v -c "USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn"
Btw, I've tried using a simple name like USA4KECS.SCN as well as trying to do it all from the root of my C and D drives and nothing works.

There shouldn't be anything wrong with my scenario because I already made a rather large railroad in game with the Vanilla Industries and ECS Versions of my USA 4K scenario.
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

Eddi
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7369
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 00:14

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by Eddi » 01 Nov 2018 18:35

i'm not quite sure you should paste your hunter2 here like that...

anyway
NekoMaster wrote: musa.exe -u nek0master -p x -v -c NATS_UPLOAD.ini north_american_track_set.grf
musa.exe -u nek0master -p x -v -c thing missing here "USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn"
spot the difference?
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)

User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3938
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by NekoMaster » 02 Nov 2018 12:37

Eddi wrote:i'm not quite sure you should paste your hunter2 here like that...

anyway
NekoMaster wrote: musa.exe -u nek0master -p x -v -c NATS_UPLOAD.ini north_american_track_set.grf
musa.exe -u nek0master -p x -v -c thing missing here "USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn"
spot the difference?
Wow I'm so fking dumb, I didn't realize that I was missing that bit to tell musa what INI to use before the file upload.

---

Now I have a new problem....

MUSA apparently doesnt know what a scenario is, because trying to upload my scenario as file type = scenario gives me an error

Code: Select all

D:\USERS\MATTHEW\Dropbox\~ OpenTTD Projects ~\[SCENARIO] USA 4K>musa.exe -u nek0master -p m@1992ASDjkl123 -v -c USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI "USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn"
reading configuration file USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI...
creating temporary tarball...
packaging name/version information...
packaging license information...
packaging type information...
the following files will be added:
  - USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn
packaging text information...
packaging files... (might take a while)
unknown type "scenario"
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3938
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by NekoMaster » 02 Nov 2018 15:17

Ok so now I'm getting a new error when I try to upload my 4K Scenario

Code: Select all

D:\USERS\MATTHEW\Dropbox\~ OpenTTD Projects ~\[SCENARIO] USA 4K>musa.exe -u nek0master -p NOPEPASSWORD -v -c USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI "USA4KECS.SCN"
reading configuration file USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI...
creating temporary tarball...
packaging name/version information...
packaging license information...
packaging type information...
the following files will be added:
  - USA4KECS.SCN
packaging text information...
packaging files... (might take a while)
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\cx_Freeze\initscripts\Console.py", line 27, in <module>
  File "musa.py", line 183, in <module>
  File "musa.py", line 93, in main
  File "type.py", line 389, in package_type
  File "C:\Python27\lib\ConfigParser.py", line 576, in get
ConfigParser.NoOptionError: No option 'uniqueid' in section: 'musa'
ANy ideas guys? I really want to get this uploaded
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1900
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by acs121 » 02 Nov 2018 15:32

It seems to say your scenario has an already occupied ID. Unless i'm wrong...

User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3938
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by NekoMaster » 03 Nov 2018 07:23

acs121 wrote:It seems to say your scenario has an already occupied ID. Unless i'm wrong...
Well I dunno how to change taht, its not like you can "Change" the ID for a scenario
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

Moriarty
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1395
Joined: 12 Jun 2004 00:37
Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Contact:

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by Moriarty » 04 Nov 2018 20:07

acs121 wrote:It seems to say your scenario has an already occupied ID. Unless i'm wrong...
I'd say based on that Python error that it is expecting a "uniqueid" field in your file, under a "musa" section.

User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3938
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by NekoMaster » 04 Nov 2018 21:12

Moriarty wrote:
acs121 wrote:It seems to say your scenario has an already occupied ID. Unless i'm wrong...
I'd say based on that Python error that it is expecting a "uniqueid" field in your file, under a "musa" section.
There isn't anything like that in the UPLOAD.INI that i use, I just downloaded an example INI from this thread and used that to upload my NewGRF

I really wish someone who knew what they where doing could help out with this because this is getting kind of silly that we're being forced to use a new tool with little to no help from the creator(s). I mean all I want to do is upload a scenario, is that so hard to ask for?
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

User avatar
Gwyd
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 684
Joined: 17 Apr 2017 16:52
Location: Western Ile-de-France Region

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by Gwyd » 10 Nov 2018 13:45

Sorry if this has been asked before, but is there a way to update a grf, uploaded via BaNaNaS or MUSA?

Eddi
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7369
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 00:14

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by Eddi » 10 Nov 2018 14:20

of course you can update a GRF, just it has to be done by the same person that made the original upload.
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)

User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3938
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by NekoMaster » 10 Nov 2018 16:51

Gwyd wrote:Sorry if this has been asked before, but is there a way to update a grf, uploaded via BaNaNaS or MUSA?
Yeah, you just update the INI file for your GRF and give the upload a new version number and upload that, since your project is already on Bananas the server will apply any futher uploads to your project as an update.
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3938
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by NekoMaster » 12 Nov 2018 22:41

I'm glad BaNaNa's is back up because this is a stupid system...

Code: Select all

D:\USERS\MATTHEW\Dropbox\~ OpenTTD Projects ~\[SCENARIO] USA 4K>musa.exe -u nek0master -p WhosPasswordCouldThisBe? -v -c USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI usa4kecs.scn
reading configuration file USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI...
creating temporary tarball...
packaging name/version information...
packaging license information...
packaging type information...
the following files will be added:
  - usa4kecs.scn
packaging text information...
packaging files... (might take a while)
validating files locally...
validating misc data
validating license...
validating text
validating type...
temporary tarball validated...
are you one of the authors of this content, if so answer 'yes I am': yes I am
validating metadata at server...
error: heightmaps and scenarios must be initially uploaded via bananas web manager to obtain a uniqueid
an error occurred and the content is not uploaded

D:\USERS\MATTHEW\Dropbox\~ OpenTTD Projects ~\[SCENARIO] USA 4K>pause
Press any key to continue . . .
even though I put in a line for "uniqueid" that still doesnt work because MUSA expects people to upload scenarios and heightmaps via Banana's which at the time of creating that scenario and my issues, nobody was unable to upload files via the web manager.
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

User avatar
Zuu
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 4552
Joined: 09 Jun 2003 18:21
Location: /home/sweden

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by Zuu » 21 Dec 2018 01:20

Late to the game and everything, but for the record the Beginner Tutorial scenario is uploaded using musa. For this project it was useful to use musa because it has several content packages that need to have dependencies set up and updated on each version update upload.

But musa is a CLI tool and initial configuration is a bit more tedious than point and click. I ended up improving musa that time when I used it but after all being setup continues use is all automated. :-)
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)

User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3938
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by NekoMaster » 21 Dec 2018 02:41

Zuu wrote:Late to the game and everything, but for the record the Beginner Tutorial scenario is uploaded using musa. For this project it was useful to use musa because it has several content packages that need to have dependencies set up and updated on each version update upload.

But musa is a CLI tool and initial configuration is a bit more tedious than point and click. I ended up improving musa that time when I used it but after all being setup continues use is all automated. :-)
HOw did you get a scenario to upload using MUSA? I recently tried uploading a scenario and it didn't work because "uploading scenarios isn't supported" because musa can't generate the unique ID's thats require by Banana's for scenarios and scripts. YOu can see my problem going back a couple of posts.
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

User avatar
Zuu
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 4552
Joined: 09 Jun 2003 18:21
Location: /home/sweden

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by Zuu » 21 Dec 2018 15:46

This was years ago and all I can see is that I've hard coded my uniqueid in make.py which builds the musa ini files:
https://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/gs ... ke_musa.py

From what I can see the musa version I have around is from 2013. So I see these possible ways it could have happpened:
  • either it was possible back then to get the uniqueid using the tools
  • or I uploaded the scenario first via BaNaNaS to get a uniqueid
  • I read the source code on how to client-side generate the uniqueid or if it is server generated I probably used bananas to do it and then uploaded subsequent updates with advanced dependency support using musa.

Edit: Looking at depgen.py it looks like uniqueid indeed has to be obtained from bananas web manager. I also found this post on depgen.py.

Code: Select all

		elif ext == "scn":
			type = "Scenario"
			md5sum = validate_md5(tar.extractfile(file), None, tar.getmember(file).size)
			uniqueid = '<copy uniqueid from BaNaNaS web UI>' # Scenarios do not carry uniqueid. It has to be obtained from the Bananas server
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by stefino_cz » 24 Dec 2018 09:24

Hi all, we tried to upload files and musa gave to us this message - something about "connection was end by remote host"

Any idea where is the problem? Thanks :)
Attachments
Výstřižek.JPG
Výstřižek.JPG (77.92 KiB) Viewed 1254 times
Image

rowdog
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 46
Joined: 24 May 2017 12:51
Location: East Texas

Re: Introducing: musa. The new BaNaNaS upload tool

Post by rowdog » 24 Dec 2018 23:45

I can't really comment on musa but I see in the traceback that you were asked to enter "yes I am" but you entered "zes I am".

Post Reply

Return to “General OpenTTD”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests