Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Apr 22, 2019 3:14 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 69 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 11:25 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7312
i believe the extra-part of the svn repo has not been moved yet, find by checking out svn://svn-archive.openttd.org/extra/musa

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:52 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3931
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
I'm still having issues with MUSA saying "File contains no section headers" when I try to upload my 4K USA scenario, even though the scenario loads and saves just fine in OpenTTD

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 6:57 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23943
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Should you be passing the path to the INI on the command line, not the SCN itself?

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:51 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3931
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
orudge wrote:
Should you be passing the path to the INI on the command line, not the SCN itself?


No, MUSA sees the INI int he folder and you direct MUSA to upload the file via the command line. This is how I did it with my North AMerican Track set

This worked for uploading my track set
Code:
musa.exe -u nek0master -p NOPEPASSWORD -v -c NATS_UPLOAD.ini north_american_track_set.grf


How ever this from my USA 4K ECS Folder gives me erros

Code:
musa.exe -u nek0master -p NOPEPASSWORD -v -c "USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn"


Btw, I've tried using a simple name like USA4KECS.SCN as well as trying to do it all from the root of my C and D drives and nothing works.

There shouldn't be anything wrong with my scenario because I already made a rather large railroad in game with the Vanilla Industries and ECS Versions of my USA 4K scenario.

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2018 6:35 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7312
i'm not quite sure you should paste your hunter2 here like that...

anyway
NekoMaster wrote:
musa.exe -u nek0master -p x -v -c NATS_UPLOAD.ini north_american_track_set.grf
musa.exe -u nek0master -p x -v -c thing missing here "USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn"

spot the difference?

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 12:37 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3931
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
Eddi wrote:
i'm not quite sure you should paste your hunter2 here like that...

anyway
NekoMaster wrote:
musa.exe -u nek0master -p x -v -c NATS_UPLOAD.ini north_american_track_set.grf
musa.exe -u nek0master -p x -v -c thing missing here "USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn"

spot the difference?


Wow I'm so fking dumb, I didn't realize that I was missing that bit to tell musa what INI to use before the file upload.

---

Now I have a new problem....

MUSA apparently doesnt know what a scenario is, because trying to upload my scenario as file type = scenario gives me an error

Code:
D:\USERS\MATTHEW\Dropbox\~ OpenTTD Projects ~\[SCENARIO] USA 4K>musa.exe -u nek0master -p m@1992ASDjkl123 -v -c USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI "USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn"
reading configuration file USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI...
creating temporary tarball...
packaging name/version information...
packaging license information...
packaging type information...
the following files will be added:
  - USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn
packaging text information...
packaging files... (might take a while)
unknown type "scenario"

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 3:17 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3931
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
Ok so now I'm getting a new error when I try to upload my 4K Scenario

Code:
D:\USERS\MATTHEW\Dropbox\~ OpenTTD Projects ~\[SCENARIO] USA 4K>musa.exe -u nek0master -p NOPEPASSWORD -v -c USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI "USA4KECS.SCN"
reading configuration file USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI...
creating temporary tarball...
packaging name/version information...
packaging license information...
packaging type information...
the following files will be added:
  - USA4KECS.SCN
packaging text information...
packaging files... (might take a while)
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\cx_Freeze\initscripts\Console.py", line 27, in <module>
  File "musa.py", line 183, in <module>
  File "musa.py", line 93, in main
  File "type.py", line 389, in package_type
  File "C:\Python27\lib\ConfigParser.py", line 576, in get
ConfigParser.NoOptionError: No option 'uniqueid' in section: 'musa'


ANy ideas guys? I really want to get this uploaded

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 3:32 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 1828
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France
It seems to say your scenario has an already occupied ID. Unless i'm wrong...

_________________
NewGRFs by Tony Pixel :
North American Passenger Railroads
Not Enough Subways


My screenshots


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:23 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3931
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
acs121 wrote:
It seems to say your scenario has an already occupied ID. Unless i'm wrong...


Well I dunno how to change taht, its not like you can "Change" the ID for a scenario

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 8:07 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 12:37 am
Posts: 1395
Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
acs121 wrote:
It seems to say your scenario has an already occupied ID. Unless i'm wrong...

I'd say based on that Python error that it is expecting a "uniqueid" field in your file, under a "musa" section.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 9:12 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3931
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
Moriarty wrote:
acs121 wrote:
It seems to say your scenario has an already occupied ID. Unless i'm wrong...

I'd say based on that Python error that it is expecting a "uniqueid" field in your file, under a "musa" section.


There isn't anything like that in the UPLOAD.INI that i use, I just downloaded an example INI from this thread and used that to upload my NewGRF

I really wish someone who knew what they where doing could help out with this because this is getting kind of silly that we're being forced to use a new tool with little to no help from the creator(s). I mean all I want to do is upload a scenario, is that so hard to ask for?

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 1:45 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:52 pm
Posts: 674
Location: Western Ile-de-France Region
Sorry if this has been asked before, but is there a way to update a grf, uploaded via BaNaNaS or MUSA?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 2:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7312
of course you can update a GRF, just it has to be done by the same person that made the original upload.

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:51 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3931
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
Gwyd wrote:
Sorry if this has been asked before, but is there a way to update a grf, uploaded via BaNaNaS or MUSA?


Yeah, you just update the INI file for your GRF and give the upload a new version number and upload that, since your project is already on Bananas the server will apply any futher uploads to your project as an update.

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 10:41 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3931
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
I'm glad BaNaNa's is back up because this is a stupid system...

Code:
D:\USERS\MATTHEW\Dropbox\~ OpenTTD Projects ~\[SCENARIO] USA 4K>musa.exe -u nek0master -p WhosPasswordCouldThisBe? -v -c USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI usa4kecs.scn
reading configuration file USA-CANADA_4K_ECS_UPLOAD.INI...
creating temporary tarball...
packaging name/version information...
packaging license information...
packaging type information...
the following files will be added:
  - usa4kecs.scn
packaging text information...
packaging files... (might take a while)
validating files locally...
validating misc data
validating license...
validating text
validating type...
temporary tarball validated...
are you one of the authors of this content, if so answer 'yes I am': yes I am
validating metadata at server...
error: heightmaps and scenarios must be initially uploaded via bananas web manager to obtain a uniqueid
an error occurred and the content is not uploaded

D:\USERS\MATTHEW\Dropbox\~ OpenTTD Projects ~\[SCENARIO] USA 4K>pause
Press any key to continue . . .


even though I put in a line for "uniqueid" that still doesnt work because MUSA expects people to upload scenarios and heightmaps via Banana's which at the time of creating that scenario and my issues, nobody was unable to upload files via the web manager.

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 1:20 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 6:21 pm
Posts: 4551
Location: /home/sweden
Late to the game and everything, but for the record the Beginner Tutorial scenario is uploaded using musa. For this project it was useful to use musa because it has several content packages that need to have dependencies set up and updated on each version update upload.

But musa is a CLI tool and initial configuration is a bit more tedious than point and click. I ended up improving musa that time when I used it but after all being setup continues use is all automated. :-)

_________________
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 2:41 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3931
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
Zuu wrote:
Late to the game and everything, but for the record the Beginner Tutorial scenario is uploaded using musa. For this project it was useful to use musa because it has several content packages that need to have dependencies set up and updated on each version update upload.

But musa is a CLI tool and initial configuration is a bit more tedious than point and click. I ended up improving musa that time when I used it but after all being setup continues use is all automated. :-)


HOw did you get a scenario to upload using MUSA? I recently tried uploading a scenario and it didn't work because "uploading scenarios isn't supported" because musa can't generate the unique ID's thats require by Banana's for scenarios and scripts. YOu can see my problem going back a couple of posts.

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 3:46 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 6:21 pm
Posts: 4551
Location: /home/sweden
This was years ago and all I can see is that I've hard coded my uniqueid in make.py which builds the musa ini files:
https://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/gs ... ke_musa.py

From what I can see the musa version I have around is from 2013. So I see these possible ways it could have happpened:
  • either it was possible back then to get the uniqueid using the tools
  • or I uploaded the scenario first via BaNaNaS to get a uniqueid
  • I read the source code on how to client-side generate the uniqueid or if it is server generated I probably used bananas to do it and then uploaded subsequent updates with advanced dependency support using musa.


Edit: Looking at depgen.py it looks like uniqueid indeed has to be obtained from bananas web manager. I also found this post on depgen.py.

Code:
      elif ext == "scn":
         type = "Scenario"
         md5sum = validate_md5(tar.extractfile(file), None, tar.getmember(file).size)
         uniqueid = '<copy uniqueid from BaNaNaS web UI>' # Scenarios do not carry uniqueid. It has to be obtained from the Bananas server

_________________
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2018 9:24 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 177
Location: Czech Republic
Hi all, we tried to upload files and musa gave to us this message - something about "connection was end by remote host"

Any idea where is the problem? Thanks :)


Attachments:
Výstřižek.JPG
Výstřižek.JPG [ 77.92 KiB | Viewed 993 times ]

_________________
Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2018 11:45 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 12:51 pm
Posts: 41
Location: East Texas
I can't really comment on musa but I see in the traceback that you were asked to enter "yes I am" but you entered "zes I am".


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 69 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.