Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 3:41 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: how?
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2002 1:35 pm 
HI again folks can some1 tell me if there is a way of making eg iron ore places and others to have lots of stock?
thanks


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2002 3:32 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23884
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
If you use TTDAlter, you can make the industries produce as much or as little as you want when you start a new game. If you use TTDX Editor (can't remember the URL right now, sorry), you can edit the production of industries in saved games.

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2002 4:10 pm 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
here it is
http://home19.inet.tele.dk/topcatdk/ttdx/
i played with it, it adds to your TTDalter
here you can change your ratings in the cities, so you can demolish whatever you want
you can remove all trees !
you can even demolish your HQ, haven't tried that

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:09 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23884
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
In the fairly near future, I will release the Transport Tycoon Deluxe Utility Pack, which contains the latest versions of TTDPatch, TTDAlter, TTDX Editor, Transport Tycoon Saved Game Manager, and maybe some other bits and pieces, all in one convienient package. There will also be an auto-update program, which checks the web site every month (or more/less frequent - you can decide) to see if there are any updates to the various programs, and lets you download and install them automatically. It may also have some sort of interface to the Ultimate Transport Tycoon Game Repository too - I'll see what happens. :)

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2002 4:59 pm 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
well if that could happen !

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2002 9:17 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23884
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
I take it you'd like this then? :lol:

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2002 10:48 am 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
yep, now it's a bit like everyone is doing something , nothing's organized
so many utilities, forums
it was a big error of the makers of the game that they didn't make a website and made tools , utilities , add-ons

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2002 3:55 am 
IMHO, the most needed is a graphics editor. We do have enough utilities now to do a lot more in the game, but the graphics need a little of refreshment.
Jan


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2002 12:01 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23884
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Well, GRFCodec will also be included in the Utility Pack, which lets you decode the TTD graphics and then encode them again later. Any image editor that supports PCX files can be used to modify the graphics though. Are you maybe thinking of an advanced editor where you can select what you want to edit (eg, "maglev train depot") from a list and then it automatically opens up with just that sprite and you can edit it?

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2002 11:40 pm 
This will be helpfull. I tought about something like the editor, or they call it "Architect", for the Simcity. More for the amateurs then graphics artists. Not to many of us can do a decent enough job. With constant set up for all the needed conversions, colors and scallings, because there most of the booboo's are made.
Jan


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2002 4:11 am 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
Hmm, new graphics are always welcome

But i think if you make some, then you should work like Michael Blunck
Just visit his webpage and be amazed 8O
http://www.patagonia.de.vu/ttd/newships.html

He works closely with Josef and Marcin (i guess) and then his work is then implemented in the patch so everyone can enjoy them

Or are you just thinking of doing some little refreshment stuff for yourself ?
Wouldn't this be useless if the next patch overwrites your work :?:

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2002 3:31 am 
I did see those, got the latest beta. But, what I ment was if we can change the different tiles in the program, as was done in Jagged Alliance 2 or other games, like Simcity. If you can change the ships, then it will be a lot easier to change the landscape, bridges and hopefully the engines and the cars. Each of the graphics depends on your level of zoom and direction. This is what I was talking about. Make a simplified editor for rest of us. Not to calculate each of the zoom level or even know what setting for the color pallete has to be. In this game all the graphics is hard coded. So, you have to know setting for the graphics and not everybody know how to. With editor like I mentioned, more people will be allowed to do their own design and post the stuff on the web. For Josef can't be this a big deal to implement new tile set to choose from. He already changed the signals and now new ships is introduced. He know most of the game codes.
Jan


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2002 8:59 am 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
with tiles, do you mean the squares then ?
i think Josef hasn't got the time to make an editor

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.