Page 2 of 3

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 11:35
by Dinges
eeeeerm, I shouldn't use that, becouse I check it if the file exists

Code: Select all

	if (file_exists($piclocation)) {
		$sizes = getimagesize($piclocation);
	}
Should work out okay, don't ya think :?:

file_exists() only gives a error when there are invalid characters in it's file (i.e. : ; ' etc.) and should give FALSE if the file doesn't exists.

* the problem should be fixed now. *

EDIT: New bug found, can't download any files when logged in.

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 12:44
by SHADOW-XIII
well why there is no Graphic Manager at your site ?

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 13:43
by Dinges
SHADOW-XIII wrote:well why there is no Graphic Manager at your site ?
Just log out and you'le see why

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 13:55
by SHADOW-XIII
this on the top of site .. at all pages

Code: Select all

Warning: Unable to access /stuff/sitefunctions.php in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/ttdgraphics.cjb.net/httpdocs/includes/setup.php on line 5

Warning: Failed opening '/stuff/sitefunctions.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/psa/apache/lib/php') in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/ttdgraphics.cjb.net/httpdocs/includes/setup.php on line 5
and this in GraphicManager

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: maketextsuitable() in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/ttdgraphics.cjb.net/httpdocs/graphid.php on line 59

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 13:56
by Dinges
SHADOW-XIII wrote:this on the top of site .. at all pages

Code: Select all

Warning: Unable to access /stuff/sitefunctions.php in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/ttdgraphics.cjb.net/httpdocs/includes/setup.php on line 5

Warning: Failed opening '/stuff/sitefunctions.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/psa/apache/lib/php') in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/ttdgraphics.cjb.net/httpdocs/includes/setup.php on line 5
and this in GraphicManager

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: maketextsuitable() in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/ttdgraphics.cjb.net/httpdocs/graphid.php on line 59
Try again, I was updating so there could be some errors.

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 13:59
by SHADOW-XIII
is there anyway I can update the file ??

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 14:00
by Dinges
SHADOW-XIII wrote:is there anyway I can update the file ??
No, I must do that, will do it right away.

Do you wan't to update text too? couse than i'll have to login into manager.

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 15:36
by SHADOW-XIII
yes ... old Graphic Manager (not Grfmanager) is not compaibile with new GRF's

Posted: 28 Feb 2004 00:54
by SHADOW-XIII
Graphic Manager 2.0.2 realeased ...

should be now much more user-friendly now

Posted: 28 Feb 2004 10:12
by SHADOW-XIII
I released it again with small bugfix of RUN GAME button

Posted: 18 Jul 2004 14:57
by SHADOW-XIII
Graphic Manager 2.1 released, more information at first post

also more information in Graphic Manager HELP and ABOUT (F1 and F2 keys)

Posted: 07 Aug 2004 19:33
by SHADOW-XIII
I know many people wanted StationCreator but it is not possible for me to do it ... even Patch Developers said it is very very hard and too much work

but I decided to continue development of existing tools, they are not perfect, so I'm going to change it ...
I'm working currently on Graphic Manager 3.0 and TTDPatch Starter 3.0
both will be quiet diffirent with improved (I hope) user - friendship :wink:

today update with screenshot of upcoming GM 3.0, feel free to comment GM 3.0 here, or anything about my works here

Image

Posted: 08 Aug 2004 21:05
by Andrex
Definitely it looks more powerful than the TTDXC built in graphicman. Good work, :)

Posted: 09 Aug 2004 10:51
by SHADOW-XIII
previous screenshot was updated yesterday
anyway ... altough now, you cannot see many changes because current work is with code, I will tell you how progress is going ...
I decided to support only TTD directory and TTD subdirectories (despite GRF files can be anywhere), it may change in future, and probably will, altough first version of 3.0 probably will have only those direcectories (comparing to current GM that supports only newgrf)

today's update:
This is how look GRF installation, planning from-ZIP-installation

btw. Andrex or anyone that can help ... I need some help with GUI, wanna make it more eye-candy, maybe something similar to TTDX Configurator

Posted: 09 Aug 2004 12:48
by GoneWacko
just for your information, there's a typo in that last screenshot's caption (Graphi instead of graphic) :roll:

I could try to make a form in delphi and maybe you can use it...
Although Andrex is better with streamlined and graphical UI's I think. :D

Posted: 09 Aug 2004 20:41
by SHADOW-XIII
text fixed GoneWacko, but that thing isn't fully added yet :wink:

well .. but many more was added, another whole day spent on it so getting better

Posted: 11 Aug 2004 05:54
by Thade
If you need a translation to Italian just ask! :)

Posted: 15 Aug 2004 00:42
by Andrex
That right click menu is nice, however most users don't even know of the existance of the right mouse button, so I prefer buttons and menus.

I can't help you with the GUI since I don't have that borland builder, I might try to download it now since I work in a cyber, but we have tons of stuff to download already. If you have a link for fast download, let me know by pm.

Posted: 15 Aug 2004 20:00
by SHADOW-XIII
I will find a way to inform them about mouse menus
as for GUI you can try create fake form in VB and experiment there and posting some screenshots :wink:

Posted: 25 Aug 2004 15:43
by SHADOW-XIII
lately nearly nothing changed in program ...
- I added full (now it is full) support for XP themes
- some cosmetic changes
- added more code (I'm coding it from beginning) ... it's getting to finish

still to do:
- made it faster, and smoother (currently some things are slightly blinking sometimes [refreshing])
- made the GUI more nice
- more & more code
- links (window with link, also customizable by user)
- help (thinking about writing external help)

thigns which will be not included:
- counting total/current sprites, since the TTDPatch better manage active sprites, it cannot be check outside the game how many sprites will be active and how many will be not (additionally that will make program a lot faster while starting and changing graphic file state)