Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Jun 21, 2018 8:26 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1518 posts ]  Go to page Previous 172 73 74 75 76 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 7:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5212
Location: Canada
Can all of these industries be used together in one game?
/me go hide until April 1

Totally amazing. :bow:
The hardest part will be choosing an economy.

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 8:15 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4676
Location: Lost in Music
FIRS 3.0.1 now on bananas or http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/firs/releases/

-------------
3.0.1 Release
-------------

*Docs*

- show cargo classes in code reference page


*Translations*

- multiple languages updated (thanks translators)

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:49 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4676
Location: Lost in Music
FIRS 3.0.2 now on Bananas or http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/firs/releases/

-------------
3.0.2 Release
-------------

*Fixes*

- Vehicle Dealer should not have an intro date set


*Translations*

- multiple languages updated

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:01 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 4:33 pm
Posts: 703
Location: Bærum, Norway
andythenorth wrote:
FIRS 3.0.2 now on Bananas or http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/firs/releases/

-------------
3.0.2 Release
-------------

*Fixes*

- Vehicle Dealer should not have an intro date set

The Industry list has also been fixed.

_________________
My screenshots
The 1700-2050 Ships & RVs thread
Norwegian Alternate Town Names


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:47 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4676
Location: Lost in Music
leifbk wrote:
The Industry list has also been fixed.

http://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/fir ... b8235b2eb9

'{}' is the newline control character :)

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:05 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 4:33 pm
Posts: 703
Location: Bærum, Norway
andythenorth wrote:
leifbk wrote:
The Industry list has also been fixed.

http://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/fir ... b8235b2eb9

'{}' is the newline control character :)

Indeed. But it's strange that the same mistake has sneaked into six different translations. Probably STR_EMPTY shouldn't be available for translation at all, as it's by definition always empty.

_________________
My screenshots
The 1700-2050 Ships & RVs thread
Norwegian Alternate Town Names


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:00 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4676
Location: Lost in Music
leifbk wrote:
Indeed. But it's strange that the same mistake has sneaked into six different translations. Probably STR_EMPTY shouldn't be available for translation at all, as it's by definition always empty.

I'm in agreement.

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 1:52 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:51 pm
Posts: 192
Location: Somewhere in Kent
The Foundry and Metal Workshop appear to share the exact same model. While this would pose no problem if they were in separate economies, in Steeltown they appear together which makes them impossible to differentiate visually. Is this something that got left in from the beta?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 2:03 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4676
Location: Lost in Music
bvoice360 wrote:
The Foundry and Metal Workshop appear to share the exact same model.

That's an...oversight :) . Expect a fix in future.

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 12:39 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 17110
Location: Harringay, North London
What is this utter filth!?

Sexual content. New stuff is bloody great!

_________________
Albion: A fictional Britain

Official TT-Dave Fan Club
Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:41 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4676
Location: Lost in Music
FIRS 3.0.3 now on Bananas. Coop Bundles server isn't working right now so no alternative download location, but Bananas is fine.

3.0.3 is a translations-only update, translators have been busy :)

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 9:31 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 7:51 pm
Posts: 2
There's a post on the previous page (74) where srschacher posts how to make the script Renewed City Growth work with Firs 2.1.5 by altering the cargo.nut file.
That worked, but can anyone help do the same for Firs 3?
Have no clue how to work out what to change it to.

Nevermind, I managed to do it :)
Basically Steel changed to Metal was all it was.

Here's what to update the cargo.nut file to for Firs 3.

Code:
   /* FIRS version 3.0.3 */
   case(5): // Firs economy
      ::CargoIDList <- ["PASS","BEER","MAIL","AORE","BDMT","GOOD","RFPR","CLAY","COAL","ENSP","FMSP",
              "FOOD","FISH","FRUT","GRAI","IORE","LVST","WDPR","MNSP","METL","MILK",
              "OIL_","PETR","FICR","RCYC","SAND","SCMT","GRVL","SGBT","WOOD","WOOL"];
      break;


Code:
      case(5): // FIRS - Firs Economy
         ::CargoCat <- [[0,2],
                   [1,11,13],
                   [4,5,22],
                   [3,7,8,12,14,15,16,19,20,21,23,24,25,27,28,29,30],
                   [6,9,10,17,18,26]];
                   


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:34 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 7:05 pm
Posts: 33
Just started a fresh game with the latest update (FIRS 3.0.2) and all the primary industries in steeltown have an "enhanced" production rate even though nothing is being delivered to them. Didn't have this problem with the other FIRS 3 versions. Any ideas?


Attachments:
Unnamed, 1st Jan 1900.png [319.22 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:21 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 12:48 pm
Posts: 17
CreepyD wrote:
There's a post on the previous page (74) where srschacher posts how to make the script Renewed City Growth work with Firs 2.1.5 by altering the cargo.nut file.
That worked, but can anyone help do the same for Firs 3?
Have no clue how to work out what to change it to.

Nevermind, I managed to do it :)


If you're still playing the Renewed City Growth script, you might want to try the Goal Based City Growth script. The author of that script merged Renewed City Growth with Busy Bee to combine game victory conditions (target city reaches 20,000, various industries deliver x,xxx cargoes, etc.) with delivery-based town growth.

The same fix needs to be applied to the cargo.nut file, except that the changes are applied to Case 8 instead of Case 5.

Also, I'm not sure what the author did with the cargo mapping to categories. I'd suggest replacing the entire second code block into Case 8 in the Goal Based cargo.nut. One refinement I made is to move cargo 26 from category 5 to category 4.

Steve


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 7:25 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4676
Location: Lost in Music
FIRS 3.0.4 now on Bananas or . http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/firs/releases/

3.0.4 updates more translations, thanks :)

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4676
Location: Lost in Music
FIRS 3.0.5 now on bananas or http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/firs/releases/

Fixes the error reported by agentw4b viewtopic.php?p=1203376#p1203376

-------------
3.0.5 Release
-------------

*Fixes*

- display correct version number in grf name

*Codechanges*

- cleaned up makefile and build scripts
- switched to generated lang files
- dropped custom_tags.txt
- STR_EMPTY now only provided once, eliminating a proven source of bugs coming in from translated lang files

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 8:30 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:15 pm
Posts: 3
A friend and me have been playing with 3.0 and have really gotten back into OpenTTD again, but I am having a bit of a problem when funding industries.

Not really sure if its related to FIRS, or a bug in OTTD, but I can't seem to fund any industries that are seaside based (Wharf, Port, Bulk Terminal etc)

All I get is the "site unsuitable" error, and i've tried all configurations of flat, slanted, or anything else land type that I could.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 11:14 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 1:16 pm
Posts: 25
Somewhere in the back of my mind, I think you have to click on the water a number of tiles away from the land.

Perhaps someone can confirm or deny this. :roll:


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 1:31 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:15 pm
Posts: 3
mak wrote:
Somewhere in the back of my mind, I think you have to click on the water a number of tiles away from the land.

Perhaps someone can confirm or deny this. :roll:


I just tried spam-clicking all over the coastal line, and after a lot of clicking it finally found a suitable placement, but I have no idea why that particular place was allowed and not the others.

Its the wharf in the attached picture, I tried clicking on the entire coastline, both inland and in water, before it suddenly placed.


Attachments:
Capture.PNG [447.86 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:19 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 5:00 pm
Posts: 26
I found a post explaining how those industries are to be placed.

https://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=41607&p=1190261&hilit=firs+water#p1190261


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1518 posts ]  Go to page Previous 172 73 74 75 76 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.