Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 4:17 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:22 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
Hello everyone
this topic is about a new dutch scenerio with newgrfs (dutch trainset, tram set)

NSR


Attachments:
screenshot#1.png [38.18 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:56 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:03 am
Posts: 1423
It looks like Purno's scenario! And I think you use the same heightmap and the towns are in similar positions as well.

_________________
Formerly known as UseYourIllusion.
Java Scenario Found Here - Version 2 out
[tweɪ̂ pû tɕʰì wɔ̀ mǐlɤ lû tɕʰìŋ nì pɑ́ŋmɑ̌ŋ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:29 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
You're right i made a heightmap from purno's scenerio and saved it as a scenerio
I am placing towns and city's by my self based on that scenerio. (with some new towns which are not in purno's scenerio)

NSR

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 12:35 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 5:35 pm
Posts: 15108
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
I was going to comment on the flat ground but then I realised this is the Netherlands :mrgreen: Looking very pretty!

_________________
Image
OpenTTD Scenarios:
Archipiélago Hermoso
(Latest Release: Version 3.2)
Turnpike Falls (Latest Release: Version 0.91) 2016-06-23


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 9:28 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
tnx;)
i'm now working around the cities of utrecht and arnhem
i set a new screenshot online tonight.

NSR

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:24 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:03 am
Posts: 1423
I remember Bilthoven and Geldermasen missing in Purno's scenario, and Liege is in the wrong place (should be a bit north). Are you going to add more Belgian and German towns?

_________________
Formerly known as UseYourIllusion.
Java Scenario Found Here - Version 2 out
[tweɪ̂ pû tɕʰì wɔ̀ mǐlɤ lû tɕʰìŋ nì pɑ́ŋmɑ̌ŋ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 3:46 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
of course also more towns in Zeeland and Geldermalsen, Bilthoven will be added. In Germany and Belgium will be more towns added (especially around the borders).
But first all other towns from purno's scenario and some towns I already added to my game (my hometown)

NSR


Attachments:
File comment: towns around the cities Utrecht and Arnhem
screenshot.png [96.31 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 4:07 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:03 am
Posts: 1423
You can also add smaller towns/villages as well, like in another Netherlands scenario.

_________________
Formerly known as UseYourIllusion.
Java Scenario Found Here - Version 2 out
[tweɪ̂ pû tɕʰì wɔ̀ mǐlɤ lû tɕʰìŋ nì pɑ́ŋmɑ̌ŋ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 4:19 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
Can you give a me a example?

NSR

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 4:34 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:03 am
Posts: 1423
It's this one. Filled with a LOT more towns!

_________________
Formerly known as UseYourIllusion.
Java Scenario Found Here - Version 2 out
[tweɪ̂ pû tɕʰì wɔ̀ mǐlɤ lû tɕʰìŋ nì pɑ́ŋmɑ̌ŋ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 4:49 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
Kaatsheuvel is in the planning, i'm now working at Zuid-Holland (around rotterdam and den haag

NSR

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 4:51 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
i'm now setting this towns(screenshot) in the empty space

NSR


Attachments:
screenshot#1.png [102.55 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 6:11 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
I have made a big area in the province of Zuid-Holland

NSR


Attachments:
screenshot#3.png [103.27 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times
screenshot#2.png [100.89 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:31 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
hello everyone the scenario is finished but i don't get it online

NSR

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:37 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9051
Location: Sol d
NSR wrote:
hello everyone the scenario is finished but i don't get it online

NSR


How does it fail?

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:42 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
It says this De extensie is niet toegestaan. that means the extension is not allowed
It's weird because uploading screens isn't a problem....

NSR

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:47 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9051
Location: Sol d
You mean uploading the *.scn file to this forum? Then you might consider to suggest adding that extension to the allowed ones here.

For now you might - for that purpose - rename the file to a *.sav file and try again. You might also consider to make it available via the online content (where it need be a scenario file).

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:57 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
tnx for the information, i'm now posting it on the content system:)

If somebody miss a town post it in the topic and it will be added!

NSR

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:12 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:31 pm
Posts: 26
It's on the content system and it's now here

If somebody miss a town post it in the topic and it will be added!

NSR

_________________
Scenario maker
Dutch scenario with newgrf: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=66972
Support by Openttdcontentbynsr@outlook.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:35 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:03 am
Posts: 1423
NSR wrote:
I have made a big area in the province of Zuid-Holland

Is Schiphol a bit too far to the east?

NSR wrote:
If somebody miss a town post it in the topic and it will be added!

The northeast provinces (Groningen, Drenthe, Friesland) can definitely have more towns. And also more German and Belgian towns as well.

PS: Be careful not to make double-posts.

_________________
Formerly known as UseYourIllusion.
Java Scenario Found Here - Version 2 out
[tweɪ̂ pû tɕʰì wɔ̀ mǐlɤ lû tɕʰìŋ nì pɑ́ŋmɑ̌ŋ]


Last edited by TinyMusic on Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.