Planeset [version 1.5.3 released 2006-10-24]
Moderator: Graphics Moderators
Maybe the Shorts needs a new render job?
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
It looks way too skinny, especially when compared to other prop planes in Planeset/TTD. Also, TTD-style prop blades are needed and shading needs improvement.
Planeset has been officially released!
Get it here. Help us to draw liveries for all planes!
Get it here. Help us to draw liveries for all planes!
Here's the NFO. Same PCX files, but it only uses the first 24 sprites from each.459 wrote:I need CC-only 747 sources with new graphics
We're back to the exact same D0xx text for all the aircraft; it's sprite 76 in this file.
I don't think duplicating those sprites should cause a problem, but I haven't tested.
- Attachments
-
- CC747.zip
- (1.26 KiB) Downloaded 142 times
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
OK, so there's the 747, all that's left is clean Shorts.
Say, do we adjust the operating costs dynamically based on the planespeed setting? I'm told that's possible, and it would make sense.

Say, do we adjust the operating costs dynamically based on the planespeed setting? I'm told that's possible, and it would make sense.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
Changing the costs will take a lot of tedious work.
(Disclaimer: The following code snippets have not been tested.)
These sprites would need to be added near the beginning of the file:
Then, somewhere after the the current Action0 for each plane, you have to add Action0s to set price and running cost for each setting of the planespeed switch, guarded by action 7s to skip all action0s after the correct one eg:
planespeed off can be split to its own setting, or made to fall back to a different planespeed <num> by adjusting the first action D above.
(Disclaimer: The following code snippets have not been tested.)
These sprites would need to be added near the beginning of the file:
Code: Select all
-1 * 8 0D 00 FF 00 01 00 00 00
-1 * 6 07 85 00 00 4F 01
-1 * 8 0D 00 10 FE FF FF 00 00
Code: Select all
//Current 0; sets everything, assumes planespeed 4)
-1 * 6 07 00 01 02 04 05
//Action 0; settings for planespeed 3
-1 * 6 07 00 01 02 03 03
//Action 0; settings for planespeed 2
-1 * 6 07 00 01 02 02 01
//Action 0; settings for planespeed 1 and planespeed off
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
You can't just copy and paste those lines, I guess?
I think it would make a real difference and improvement to game balance.
I think it would make a real difference and improvement to game balance.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
The 7s and Ds, yes (assuming I typed them correctly). Each action 0 would be different, though.
Point of clarification: All properties that are the same regardless of planespeed should only be set in the first Action 0; there's no need to re-set properties unless they need to be changed.
Point of clarification: All properties that are the same regardless of planespeed should only be set in the first Action 0; there's no need to re-set properties unless they need to be changed.
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Here it comes! Scrammed together with minimal testing, ready to be bughunted
New:
-Osprey
-New airships, new An-124, new 747's
Still to be done before final release:
-Running costs
-Shorts GFX/dump it in favor of F-27
-Some Zeppelin tweaks DaleStan posted which I didn't have any clue of
-Completed Chinook GFX
-Maybe something else I don't remember right now
If anything weird is found or something needs fix/mod/improvement for final version, please report here.

New:
-Osprey
-New airships, new An-124, new 747's
Still to be done before final release:
-Running costs
-Shorts GFX/dump it in favor of F-27
-Some Zeppelin tweaks DaleStan posted which I didn't have any clue of
-Completed Chinook GFX
-Maybe something else I don't remember right now
If anything weird is found or something needs fix/mod/improvement for final version, please report here.
- Attachments
-
- planesetw.zip
- Planeset BETA 3/May/05
- (249.2 KiB) Downloaded 372 times
Planeset has been officially released!
Get it here. Help us to draw liveries for all planes!
Get it here. Help us to draw liveries for all planes!
What's this "new" planespeed thing anyway? I thought that it'd be something that can be adjusted from patch, not the GRF. The old selector (on/off) works fine and doesn't have that breakdown speedup bug with slow aircraft. Still, some kind of "intermediate" speed setting might be a good thing but I'd rather believe it's a patch thing.
DaleStan: I think you should suspend coding any additional liveries for now, currently only CC sprites are needed. We don't need them until the release version is out.
DaleStan: A file attachment for you. It has a stripped Planeset with only A300 and A320 in it. Implement running cost mod for those planes in a way you desire in such way that running cost is twice as large as before. If it works, I'll try to replicate it on everything else we have.
DaleStan: I think you should suspend coding any additional liveries for now, currently only CC sprites are needed. We don't need them until the release version is out.
DaleStan: A file attachment for you. It has a stripped Planeset with only A300 and A320 in it. Implement running cost mod for those planes in a way you desire in such way that running cost is twice as large as before. If it works, I'll try to replicate it on everything else we have.
- Attachments
-
- rctest.zip
- Base file for running costs testing
- (11.84 KiB) Downloaded 101 times
Last edited by 459 on 03 May 2005 18:56, edited 1 time in total.
Planeset has been officially released!
Get it here. Help us to draw liveries for all planes!
Get it here. Help us to draw liveries for all planes!
planespeed is now a value switch, with values 1-4. We can read the value that was set in ttdpatch.cfg, and change pretty much anything (eg running costs, speeds, graphics, names, &c.) based on that value. We could even refuse to load the GRF if the planespeed setting wasn't correct.
My opinion of the Graf tweaks is to trash them until either:
- rotors get CC conversion or
- we draw OL Zeppelins.
My opinion of the Graf tweaks is to trash them until either:
- rotors get CC conversion or
- we draw OL Zeppelins.
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
(Contemporary edit of post above)
Planeset has been officially released!
Get it here. Help us to draw liveries for all planes!
Get it here. Help us to draw liveries for all planes!
So the Chinook and its cargo slings, tanks, etc., work now too? If not, maybe that's what you forgot to put in your list.
One other thing I'd like to include in the set, if possible, is a more modern small airport that appears for small airports built after 1950; and, a Zeppelin mooring mast which would appear as heliports built before the first real helicopter is offered. I think this may need a Patch adjustment, since as I recall the date of appearance of heliports and large airports is hard-coded. Can we find out?
One other thing I'd like to include in the set, if possible, is a more modern small airport that appears for small airports built after 1950; and, a Zeppelin mooring mast which would appear as heliports built before the first real helicopter is offered. I think this may need a Patch adjustment, since as I recall the date of appearance of heliports and large airports is hard-coded. Can we find out?
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
Can you explain a little more of what you mean? I don't follow you.DaleStan wrote: My opinion of the Graf tweaks is to trash them until either:
- rotors get CC conversion or
- we draw OL Zeppelins.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there
459 wrote:DaleStan: A file attachment for you. It has a stripped Planeset with only A300 and A320 in it. Implement running cost mod for those planes in a way you desire in such way that running cost is twice as large as before.

The latest Chinook graphics are still on my to-be-coded pile, albeit the top of said pile. I'll probably have them working in the next few days.
Not yet possible. We could completely replace the small airport and/or heliport, but the replacement graphics can't be changed based on game date.krtaylor wrote:One other thing I'd like to include in the set, if possible, is a more modern small airport that appears for small airports built after 1950; and a Zeppelin mooring mast which would appear as heliports built before the first real helicopter is offered.
The tweaks I did caused the Graf to lose its CC-color conversion in the main view when traveling eastbound. Until that becomes not an issue (because we aren't using company colors) or it gets fixed (which requires a change in the patch), I think that's sufficient reason to file it under "interesting but not useful".krtaylor wrote:Can you explain a little more of what you mean? I don't follow you.DaleStan wrote:My opinion of the Graf tweaks is to trash them until either:
- rotors get CC conversion or
- we draw OL Zeppelins.
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
That's a bug in the patch. 150 tons is the correct capacity.gkirilov wrote:When i build a An-124 which by spec. can be fitted with 600 coal and then I try to refit it - the plane can have only 150 coal.
(and also the other type of cargo a smaller than i thought that they should be having in mind the original 600 tons of coal).
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
- Spaceball
- Transport Coordinator
- Posts: 278
- Joined: 31 Aug 2003 22:47
- Location: Munich, Germany
- Contact:
I resized the German Cargo Plane. Now its a Boeing 707.
cu, Spaceball
cu, Spaceball
- Attachments
-
- Boeing 707 in German Cargo Livery
- german_cargo_b707.png (4.81 KiB) Viewed 3243 times
Contributor to the Planeset.Planeset Thread
DVDs - Gotta Catch Them All!
DVDs - Gotta Catch Them All!
Here's the Chinook. Dual liveried (CC and OL) available on request; I decided that it was better to get it done and then remove the OL code than to try to tack the OL code on later.
Currently there's only one way (internal/crate/bladder) to carry each cargo (except goods), should that be changed? If so, which methods for which cargoes?
Same system as the 747s; comments are in Chinook.txt, not the NFO. Yes, the source PCX does contain both CC and OL sprites.
Currently there's only one way (internal/crate/bladder) to carry each cargo (except goods), should that be changed? If so, which methods for which cargoes?
Same system as the 747s; comments are in Chinook.txt, not the NFO. Yes, the source PCX does contain both CC and OL sprites.
- Attachments
-
- Chinook source.zip
- (17.17 KiB) Downloaded 106 times
-
- Chinook.zip
- (8.33 KiB) Downloaded 93 times
-
- Chinookw.zip
- (8.39 KiB) Downloaded 145 times
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests