Steel Canteliever Bridge and Higher Bridges

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Steel Canteliever Bridge and Higher Bridges

Post by Raichase » 20 Jul 2004 11:23

Now, I think this bridge (one of my favorite graphics I have gotten from this place) was created by Rob (please don't hurt me if it wasn't), and I notice that it doesn't work very well with higherbridges (see the screenshot).

I was wondering if the creator of the bridge (again, I think it's Rob) was thinking of updating it to make it compatible with higherbridges (as it sure as heck beats TT's original canteliever bridge).

Thanks for your time!
Attachments
SCR132.png
SCR132.png (18.62 KiB) Viewed 6789 times
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
TGVfan
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 114
Joined: 10 Oct 2003 19:52
Location: Almere, greater Amsterdam
Contact:

Post by TGVfan » 20 Jul 2004 11:32

Where can I download it. It looks great. :lol:
Image

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 20 Jul 2004 11:35

http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?p=56300#56300

You should look at the download for finished graphics topic - the graphics map have been made a fair while ago, but some of them are still very good.
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
Arathorn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6939
Joined: 30 Nov 2002 17:10

Post by Arathorn » 20 Jul 2004 11:45

That topic is awfull to search, here's a link to Broodje's site: http://ttdgraphics.cjb.net/graphid.php?id=7

User avatar
Purno
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 16663
Joined: 30 Mar 2004 12:30
Location: Almere, The Netherlands

Post by Purno » 20 Jul 2004 11:46

Arathorn wrote:here's a link to Broodje's site: http://ttdgraphics.cjb.net/graphid.php?id=7
I thought it was Dinges's site :roll:
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."

User avatar
Arathorn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6939
Joined: 30 Nov 2002 17:10

Post by Arathorn » 20 Jul 2004 11:48

Is it? If that's so, sorry, I can't remember to be honest. :wink:

Singaporekid
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1966
Joined: 21 May 2004 07:39
Location: Singapore

Post by Singaporekid » 20 Jul 2004 11:50

Mabye u can decode the file, take that black thingie out, rencode it and play!
I can't do it for u cause my photoshop spoils everything
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:

User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem » 20 Jul 2004 12:04

I always thought the bridge looked quite ugly..

User avatar
Arathorn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6939
Joined: 30 Nov 2002 17:10

Post by Arathorn » 20 Jul 2004 12:06

Really? It's one of my favourite graphics.

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4357
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob » 20 Jul 2004 12:46

Well if you like it or not, here's the new version of it. :wink:

For now only the windows version.

[edit]All these demands....... :roll:
Ok so here's the undo added [/edit]
Attachments
SCR26.png
SCR26.png (66.22 KiB) Viewed 6723 times
New_cantileverbridge_win.zip
Including an undo :/
(39.5 KiB) Downloaded 340 times
Last edited by Rob on 20 Jul 2004 13:04, edited 1 time in total.
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

User avatar
Steve
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2085
Joined: 10 Jan 2004 20:19
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Steve » 20 Jul 2004 12:53

An .exe? Why not use grfs? Plus you dont have an uninstall .exe. I could make my own, but i think it would be better if the dev did it :)

User avatar
SAC
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1519
Joined: 03 Jun 2004 16:35
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Post by SAC » 20 Jul 2004 13:06

Am I the only one that wants to have that particular reddish color replaced by, lets say, a metallic one? :P

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4357
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob » 20 Jul 2004 13:19

SAC wrote:Am I the only one that wants to have that particular reddish color replaced by, lets say, a metallic one? :P
Yes. :roll: :lol: :D :mrgreen:
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

User avatar
Arathorn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6939
Joined: 30 Nov 2002 17:10

Post by Arathorn » 20 Jul 2004 13:49

You can make it a grf yourself with Oskar's tool.

Azmat
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 20
Joined: 31 May 2004 18:41
Location: Belgium

Post by Azmat » 20 Jul 2004 13:56

these bridges do not work properly with the European Roadset. But i guess you already knew.

User avatar
Saskia
Director
Director
Posts: 523
Joined: 22 Feb 2004 14:23
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by Saskia » 20 Jul 2004 14:02

Then these brigdes should replace the futuristic ones from the europ. roadset :mrgreen:

User avatar
SAC
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1519
Joined: 03 Jun 2004 16:35
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Post by SAC » 20 Jul 2004 14:23

Rob wrote:
SAC wrote:Am I the only one that wants to have that particular reddish color replaced by, lets say, a metallic one? :P
Yes. :roll: :lol: :D :mrgreen:
Well, one had to ask :P

User avatar
SuperTycoon
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 733
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 20:05

Post by SuperTycoon » 20 Jul 2004 15:55

whats wrong with my bridges?
Attachments
SCR65.PCX
(282.8 KiB) Downloaded 660 times
Image

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4357
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob » 20 Jul 2004 16:04

Don't know.
Can't see them.
Convert PCX to PNG and upload the screenshots again.

You can use Irfanview to do that.
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11773
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Washington DC, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor » 20 Jul 2004 16:50

I love the look of that bridge, but I don't like to use EXE graphics because it is a pain to maintain them (knowing what you've got, and how to undo them). I basically use only GRF files. I would love to see a GRF file of this bridge, then I would use it. Of course, hopefully someday we'll have Patch support for really properly replacing the bridges, but until then, a straight replacement of the cantilevered bridge would be fine.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 4 guests