Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:17 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:23 am 
Offline
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 12:58 am
Posts: 11592
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Now, I think this bridge (one of my favorite graphics I have gotten from this place) was created by Rob (please don't hurt me if it wasn't), and I notice that it doesn't work very well with higherbridges (see the screenshot).

I was wondering if the creator of the bridge (again, I think it's Rob) was thinking of updating it to make it compatible with higherbridges (as it sure as heck beats TT's original canteliever bridge).

Thanks for your time!


Attachments:
SCR132.png
SCR132.png [ 18.62 KiB | Viewed 5674 times ]

_________________
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:32 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 7:52 pm
Posts: 114
Location: Almere, greater Amsterdam
Where can I download it. It looks great. :lol:

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:35 am 
Offline
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 12:58 am
Posts: 11592
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?p=56300#56300

You should look at the download for finished graphics topic - the graphics map have been made a fair while ago, but some of them are still very good.

_________________
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:45 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2002 5:10 pm
Posts: 6939
That topic is awfull to search, here's a link to Broodje's site: http://ttdgraphics.cjb.net/graphid.php?id=7


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:46 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16663
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
Arathorn wrote:
here's a link to Broodje's site: http://ttdgraphics.cjb.net/graphid.php?id=7


I thought it was Dinges's site :roll:

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:48 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2002 5:10 pm
Posts: 6939
Is it? If that's so, sorry, I can't remember to be honest. :wink:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:50 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 7:39 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Singapore
Mabye u can decode the file, take that black thingie out, rencode it and play!
I can't do it for u cause my photoshop spoils everything

_________________
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:04 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 9:38 am
Posts: 3311
I always thought the bridge looked quite ugly..


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:06 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2002 5:10 pm
Posts: 6939
Really? It's one of my favourite graphics.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:46 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:52 pm
Posts: 4357
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands
Well if you like it or not, here's the new version of it. :wink:

For now only the windows version.

[edit]All these demands....... :roll:
Ok so here's the undo added [/edit]


Attachments:
SCR26.png
SCR26.png [ 66.22 KiB | Viewed 5608 times ]
File comment: Including an undo :/
New_cantileverbridge_win.zip [39.5 KiB]
Downloaded 298 times

_________________
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around


Last edited by Rob on Tue Jul 20, 2004 1:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2004 8:19 pm
Posts: 2085
Location: London
An .exe? Why not use grfs? Plus you dont have an uninstall .exe. I could make my own, but i think it would be better if the dev did it :)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 1:06 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 4:35 pm
Posts: 1519
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Am I the only one that wants to have that particular reddish color replaced by, lets say, a metallic one? :P


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 1:19 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:52 pm
Posts: 4357
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands
SAC wrote:
Am I the only one that wants to have that particular reddish color replaced by, lets say, a metallic one? :P


Yes. :roll: :lol: :D :mrgreen:

_________________
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 1:49 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2002 5:10 pm
Posts: 6939
You can make it a grf yourself with Oskar's tool.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 1:56 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 6:41 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Belgium
these bridges do not work properly with the European Roadset. But i guess you already knew.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 2:02 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 2:23 pm
Posts: 523
Location: Cologne, Germany
Then these brigdes should replace the futuristic ones from the europ. roadset :mrgreen:

_________________
Image
Currently working on DB trains, European cargo set (developers)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 2:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 4:35 pm
Posts: 1519
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Rob wrote:
SAC wrote:
Am I the only one that wants to have that particular reddish color replaced by, lets say, a metallic one? :P


Yes. :roll: :lol: :D :mrgreen:


Well, one had to ask :P


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 3:55 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 8:05 pm
Posts: 733
whats wrong with my bridges?


Attachments:
SCR65.PCX [282.8 KiB]
Downloaded 624 times

_________________
Image
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 4:04 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:52 pm
Posts: 4357
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands
Don't know.
Can't see them.
Convert PCX to PNG and upload the screenshots again.

You can use Irfanview to do that.

_________________
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 4:50 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11772
Location: Washington DC, USA
I love the look of that bridge, but I don't like to use EXE graphics because it is a pain to maintain them (knowing what you've got, and how to undo them). I basically use only GRF files. I would love to see a GRF file of this bridge, then I would use it. Of course, hopefully someday we'll have Patch support for really properly replacing the bridges, but until then, a straight replacement of the cantilevered bridge would be fine.

_________________
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.