Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:55 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

What do you prefer, the old style or the new one?
old 49%  49%  [ 20 ]
new 51%  51%  [ 21 ]
Total votes: 41
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:28 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4294
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
What do you prefer, the old style or the new one?


Attachments:
File comment: New dikes graphics
newdikes.png
newdikes.png [ 8.16 KiB | Viewed 7916 times ]
File comment: GRF for new dikes
canalsw.rar [23.59 KiB]
Downloaded 381 times
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:36 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 11:00 am
Posts: 2720
Location: Torquay, England
very nice! I want them :D

_________________
<!-- End Of Post !-->
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:40 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 2:51 pm
Posts: 3849
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Old style.

Although MB's ones give them a good run for their money
(I still prefer your locks though)

_________________
ImageDownloadsImageWikiImageLinks
Image Image Image Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:58 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 2:23 pm
Posts: 523
Location: Cologne, Germany
They don't look bad :)

Is this package already compatible to Oskar's alpha 19?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 7:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4294
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
Saskia wrote:
They don't look bad :)
Is this package already compatible to Oskar's alpha 19?
Yes 19a


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 8:08 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 1:10 pm
Posts: 3602
Location: Germany
Before all start downloading alpha 19a, alpha 20 will be soon released...

_________________
TTDPatch dev in retirement ... Search a grf, try Grf Crawler 0.9 - now with even faster details view and new features...
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 9:30 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 2:23 pm
Posts: 523
Location: Cologne, Germany
George, you didn't work fast enough :x :wink: *g*


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 10:38 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13171
Location: The Netherlands
They look very nice, no doubt about that. But I think you mixed up two things. I've never seen a dike with a fence along it's length. Maybe because the dutch government would have more maintainance costst for fenced dikes, but I think it's not necessairy. The fences would very well suit a port area though.

_________________
Image
Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD | Dutch Trainset Topic | Combined Roadset v0.10


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 11:00 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 2:23 pm
Posts: 523
Location: Cologne, Germany
Hm, right ... but the lowered edge is a good start. Add., would it be possible to make such little shields for "no anchoring" in different distances? Like the masts for electrified tracks. I'm sure it would look very cute :)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 11:05 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:37 am
Posts: 13749
I like them much ... great job George

_________________
what are you looking at? it's a signature!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2004 5:00 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4294
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
Saskia wrote:
George, you didn't work fast enough :x :wink: *g*
Sorry, I have other things to do too


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2004 5:49 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4294
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
Saskia wrote:
Hm, right ... but the lowered edge is a good start. Add., would it be possible to make such little shields for "no anchoring" in different distances? Like the masts for electrified tracks. I'm sure it would look very cute :)
Than the sign will be on every tile, that is too often, I think


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 11:24 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4294
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
Parameter 1 activates old graphics, parameter 0 - the new one.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 2:21 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2002 6:57 pm
Posts: 5552
Location: Ithaca, New York
Does it? This doesn't seem to work on the set you sent me, and the one you have on your webpage is the same I think.

The new dike graphics with the grass border don't look right in the other climates either. In the arctic, the grass has the wrong colour and is out of place in the snowy regions.

I think you should make the canal graphics without any grass border at all.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 4:27 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13171
Location: The Netherlands
Or add a climate heck so you get the old graphics in other then the temperate climate.

_________________
Image
Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD | Dutch Trainset Topic | Combined Roadset v0.10


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 5:41 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4294
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
Patchman wrote:
Does it? This doesn't seem to work on the set you sent me, and the one you have on your webpage is the same I think.
The new dike graphics with the grass border don't look right in the other climates either. In the arctic, the grass has the wrong colour and is out of place in the snowy regions.
I think you should make the canal graphics without any grass border at all.
The version on my site has both the graphics of old and new style.
About arctic and tropic... I've wrote about it to Oskar. He said it would not be possible to create the desert check, but maybe a snow line check. I shall change the grass color depending on landscape. I don't know what would be with snowline. In tropic I shall replace grass with stones.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 5:59 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 1:10 pm
Posts: 3602
Location: Germany
Sorry but my current attitute to it that the canals graphical are good enough. Snowline check could be added, but It wouldn't that easy. In general I don't rewrite 50% of canals so A LOT stuff will break to support all stuff. I am very happy with the current state of canals, never thought it will work as good as today, so I don't touch canals and try to get higher Bridges working...

_________________
TTDPatch dev in retirement ... Search a grf, try Grf Crawler 0.9 - now with even faster details view and new features...
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 6:03 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11772
Location: Washington DC, USA
eis_os wrote:
...so I don't touch canals and try to get higher Bridges working...


I concur. We can fiddle with the detailed appearance of the canals later if we care. Getting the high bridges (and bridge replacement graphics) working is more important at this point, I can't wait to see a Big Boy pulling a long drag freight across a 4-tall bridge in the high Sierras...

_________________
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 6:49 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4294
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
krtaylor wrote:
eis_os wrote:
...so I don't touch canals and try to get higher Bridges working...
I concur. We can fiddle with the detailed appearance of the canals later if we care. Getting the high bridges (and bridge replacement graphics) working is more important at this point, I can't wait to see a Big Boy pulling a long drag freight across a 4-tall bridge in the high Sierras...
Agree. higher bridges are more important.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 7:59 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 11:02 pm
Posts: 4052
Location: Buckingham, Buckinghamshire - England
George wrote:
Parameter 1 activates old graphics, parameter 0 - the new one.


Where do i change this parameter?

_________________

Official TT-Jewel Staite FanClub
Official TT-Ellen Page FanClub
Official TT-Hayley Williams FanClub
Official TT-generic yet cute emo woman FanClub

jonty-comp wrote:
I accidentally wedged my frigate between some rocks. D:


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.