Double Deck Buse

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
ernieM
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Jun 2011 04:22

Double Deck Buse

Post by ernieM » 02 Mar 2012 02:11

I have found double deck coaches and found the GRF file? Cant get them to load as it requests a 'filter string'??

User avatar
FooBar
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6559
Joined: 21 May 2007 11:47
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Double Deck Buse

Post by FooBar » 02 Mar 2012 10:29

What game (and version) are you using?
And what exact NewGRF (and version)?

Certainly you're not playing Transport Tycoon Deluxe, as that does not know what to do with NewGRF files.

ernieM
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Jun 2011 04:22

Re: Double Deck Buse

Post by ernieM » 07 Mar 2012 02:29

I downloaded Open TTD.

Eddi
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7424
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 00:14

Re: Double Deck Buse

Post by Eddi » 07 Mar 2012 15:57

"filter string" is just a text box so you can search for GRFs when you have lots of them. you can ignore that.

you need to set up GRFs from the main menu, and start a new game (no saved game or scenario)
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)

User avatar
Voyager One
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11161
Joined: 28 Dec 2009 09:47
Location: Rijeka, Croatia

Re: Double Deck Buse

Post by Voyager One » 07 Mar 2012 19:29

ernieM wrote:have found double deck coaches
Are you referring to "DB double-deck coaches" GRF (train coaches) or something else? You've written "bus" in the topic title...
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield

Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests