Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Jun 22, 2017 8:37 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 3:56 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
As you might know, the Dutch Trainset (Alpha 1.1) has incomplete cargo support for industry sets other than the default industries. With this, I attempted to fix that.

The Dutch Trainset Cargo Extension adds refit options to the Dutch Trainset such that it is compatible with industry sets. The Dutch Trainset Cargo Extension is designed specifically to work with FIRS and ECS, but should work with other industry sets as well.

Please let me know if this works properly, and if not what problems you encountered. Please note that this does not add additional cargo graphics, it adds only the refit options.

Download from below or the Online Content.


Attachments:
dutchtrainscargoext.zip [11.69 KiB]
Downloaded 549 times

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 4:03 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13156
Location: The Netherlands
FooBar wrote:
As you might know, the Dutch Trainset (Alpha 1.1) has incomplete cargo support for industry sets other than the default industries. With this, I attempted to fix that.

The Dutch Trainset Cargo Extension adds refit options to the Dutch Trainset such that it is compatible with industry sets. The Dutch Trainset Cargo Extension is designed specifically to work with FIRS and ECS, but should work with other industry sets as well.

Please let me know if this works properly, and if not what problems you encountered. Please note that this does not add additional cargo graphics, it adds only the refit options.

Download from below or the Online Content.

This makes a very nice addition to the set. Now all we need is steam engines available way earlier :).

_________________
Image
Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD | Dutch Trainset Topic | Combined Roadset v0.10


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 4:07 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
I hope you guys don't mind I "just made this" without any prior notice whatsoever :P I thought of this today and just started making it.

But now you got me thinking about a "Dutch Trainset Steam Engine Earlierer"...

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2011 8:59 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13156
Location: The Netherlands
FooBar wrote:
I hope you guys don't mind I "just made this" without any prior notice whatsoever :P I thought of this today and just started making it.

But now you got me thinking about a "Dutch Trainset Steam Engine Earlierer"...

How about getting hired by Purno and me to help recode the set?

_________________
Image
Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD | Dutch Trainset Topic | Combined Roadset v0.10


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2011 10:45 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
I think I could be persuaded to do that... I do have some other non-TTD things to do first though before embarking on a large project, as I want to make sure I'm actually able to finish it in reasonable time.

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2011 11:56 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13156
Location: The Netherlands
FooBar wrote:
I think I could be persuaded to do that... I do have some other non-TTD things to do first though before embarking on a large project, as I want to make sure I'm actually able to finish it in reasonable time.

Sounds good, I think I'll have to pursuade Purno to some drawing then :P.

_________________
Image
Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD | Dutch Trainset Topic | Combined Roadset v0.10


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:24 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
You go ahead and do that. I'll get back to you guys on this as soon as I'm ready to start with something.

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2011 9:50 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16662
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
Hyronymus wrote:
FooBar wrote:
I think I could be persuaded to do that... I do have some other non-TTD things to do first though before embarking on a large project, as I want to make sure I'm actually able to finish it in reasonable time.

Sounds good, I think I'll have to pursuade Purno to some drawing then :P.


I've already pursuaded VoyagerOne, would that work too? :P

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:54 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13156
Location: The Netherlands
Purno wrote:
Hyronymus wrote:
FooBar wrote:
I think I could be persuaded to do that... I do have some other non-TTD things to do first though before embarking on a large project, as I want to make sure I'm actually able to finish it in reasonable time.

Sounds good, I think I'll have to pursuade Purno to some drawing then :P.


I've already pursuaded VoyagerOne, would that work too? :P

I think it does.

EDIT: discussion about v2 split, please read on here: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=5033&start=4660#p960316

_________________
Image
Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD | Dutch Trainset Topic | Combined Roadset v0.10


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.