TTOnline

This is the place to talk about anything not related to Transport Tycoon itself.
Post Reply
longbow
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 15:06

TTOnline

Post by longbow »

Greetings everyone!

Being a long time Trasport Tycoon fan, I tried to create an online version of the Trasport Tycoon game.
After some hard work the result is TTOnline.
It's a web browser game based on the Transport Tycoon concept.
You open up a company by assets and employees and complete routes.
On the first page there is a small walkthrough to explain the basics.

The site is still in alpha version and there are no graphics yet, but the main engine works fine.
I'd love to have some of you as alpha testers, and if you like, give me a tip or two on how to improve the game.

Registrations are open and only a single valid e-mail is required for activation.

Any feedback is welcome!

Thank you for your time,

-longbow


edit (March 18th, 2011):
The game, now named Transport Ops, is now on beta phase and available to play here.
Last edited by longbow on 18 Mar 2011 09:56, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SkeedR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2245
Joined: 11 Jul 2004 14:55
Location: West Midlands
Contact:

Re: TTOnline

Post by SkeedR »

I have actually tried to register but all i get is "Please Fill in all required info" and I am certain I have done so.
Last known as: Weirdy

longbow
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 15:06

Re: TTOnline

Post by longbow »

probably a script got corrupted from the upload. I'll see to it right now.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

longbow
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 15:06

Re: TTOnline

Post by longbow »

All set. Sorry again.

petert
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3008
Joined: 02 Apr 2009 22:43
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Re: TTOnline

Post by petert »

Registration worked for me, thanks.

longbow
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 15:06

Re: TTOnline

Post by longbow »

:mrgreen: Go on, create your company! Enjoy the game :D

I'm gonna add some shares to all the accounts to play with too.

User avatar
Doorslammer
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1037
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 11:08
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Re: TTOnline

Post by Doorslammer »

I'll give it a go. ;)
Image

User avatar
Kevo00
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5624
Joined: 07 Feb 2004 01:51
Location: East Coast MainLine

Re: TTOnline

Post by Kevo00 »

Hi, I've registered, and set up a company, but apparently I have to wait almost 15 hours to hire a driver. Probably a good idea to put up the unemployment rate.

User avatar
Wile E. Coyote
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8514
Joined: 08 Jul 2004 22:14
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

Re: TTOnline

Post by Wile E. Coyote »

I don't like browser games, but I've registered to give it a try.
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!

longbow
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 15:06

Re: TTOnline

Post by longbow »

Kevo00 wrote:Hi, I've registered, and set up a company, but apparently I have to wait almost 15 hours to hire a driver.
15 hours?! it's more likely 15 minutes... or it's an issue to be resolved. Can you post a screenie please?

User avatar
SkeedR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2245
Joined: 11 Jul 2004 14:55
Location: West Midlands
Contact:

Re: TTOnline

Post by SkeedR »

This.
Attachments
bug.png
bug.png (3.48 KiB) Viewed 2764 times
Last known as: Weirdy

User avatar
Kevo00
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5624
Joined: 07 Feb 2004 01:51
Location: East Coast MainLine

Re: TTOnline

Post by Kevo00 »

Ah - was just about to post but SkeedR beat me to it - I have exactly the same.

Is it perhaps because I'm using Safari?

longbow
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 15:06

Re: TTOnline

Post by longbow »

No it's definitely not a browser bug.

Can you please try again. Try relogging please.

User avatar
Kevo00
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5624
Joined: 07 Feb 2004 01:51
Location: East Coast MainLine

Re: TTOnline

Post by Kevo00 »

Seems to be ok in Mozilla but will switch back to Mac mode and try again in safari.

Found a new bug however - when you have only one taxi in the depot, it doesn't show up in the land depot window to assign a driver to.

longbow
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 15:06

Re: TTOnline

Post by longbow »

solved.

longbow
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 15:06

Re: TTOnline

Post by longbow »

the "undefined" thingy?

It's a bug inherited from a javascript library I use.

It's minor, so i'll let it be for the time being.

User avatar
Kevo00
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5624
Joined: 07 Feb 2004 01:51
Location: East Coast MainLine

Re: TTOnline

Post by Kevo00 »

Yep, all the bugs I've found so far now seem to be fine in Safari. I have now added a truck to my fleet. Seems like a fun little game. The only problem I can see is that to get good at this game you will have to be able to log in a lot!

longbow
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 15:06

Re: TTOnline

Post by longbow »

well that's mainly how browser games work ;)
Also the game is still imbalanced.
Many of the rewards/prices were made up by me.
Most of them are due to change at beta or "retail".

as for the bugs. I'm still making changes to the source code to improve gameplay and add features.
If they lead to database changes I have to manually update the database in the hosting so that you do not have to create an account and any companies over and over again.
Which would be the case if I deleted it (the database) and constructed it from scrap :).

If issues come up don't panic, they will be solved :)


----- double posting sucks. i know :)----

A note to the admins.
If you think the post is becoming more like a bug tracker, you can always tell so, to stop.
I have plans of attaching a forum to the site as soon as my exam period is over, in about 2 weeks.

User avatar
Kevo00
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5624
Joined: 07 Feb 2004 01:51
Location: East Coast MainLine

Re: TTOnline

Post by Kevo00 »

The best browser games IMHO require you to only log in a couple of times a day, like Trukz or Cybernations. I can usually only drop into games a couple of times a day...else it gets too distracting from work!

longbow
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 15:06

Re: TTOnline

Post by longbow »

In that case, you can hang on until you buy your first trucks so that you can take longer routes with more profits. They require 4 to 10h to complete. According to their distance that is.

Post Reply

Return to “Off-Topic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest