Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:17 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1476 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 574 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 8:30 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4437
Location: Standing by the jams
FIRS Industry Replacement Set - Release Thread

FIRS Is Releasing Something (Again) :)

Get FIRS
FIRS is available on Bananas (in game content service), except for beta versions.
Also downloadable from http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/firs/releases/LATEST/

FIRS guide & docs are here: http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/firs/rel ... arted.html

FIRS 2 releases
- "Better, faster, stronger"
- changelog: http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/firs/rel ... gelog.html

FIRS 1.0.0
- new: it's 1.0.0 ;)
- new: online docs for FIRS. http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/firs/rel ... ATEST/docs

Thanks to all who helped.

A full bundle of release files (including previous versions) can be found at: http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/firs/releases/

Looking for FIRS development and translation info? > Click for the development and translations thread.

OpenTTD wiki page about FIRS: http://wiki.openttd.org/FIRS

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)


Last edited by andythenorth on Fri Oct 21, 2016 6:48 pm, edited 113 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 8:45 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
FIRS Nightly Releases

Since we have some working code now, we think it's time to show you what's done (and what's not!). Nightly builds of FIRS will be made available on an irregular basis. The link below leads to the download location. Note that industry chains are not yet complete and that not all planned cargos can be serviced in the current nightly releases.

>>Download FIRS Nightly<<

Please also note that these nightlies will be buggy in some aspects, but it allows you to keep track of what we're doing more easily as you can see it for yourself!


Reporting bugs

If you think you've discovered a bug, you should check if it has been reported previously in the tracker: http://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/firs/issues. Then report your bug there (or in this topic). We prefer bugs to be reported in the tracker directly as then they don't get lost.

>>Report a bug<<



Have fun, and let us know what you think!


Attachments:
File comment: The large industry is the cement plant in it's natural habitat. Next to it the brewery and the arable farm.
Untitled-1.png
Untitled-1.png [ 52.96 KiB | Viewed 131666 times ]

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Last edited by FooBar on Sat Jul 04, 2009 10:53 am, edited 4 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 9:34 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3741
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
This really isn't a bug, but anyways you might wanna change the GRF ID, its the same as the metro track set usually used by 2cc Train set.

Anyways great so far ^_^ I cant wait for the other industries.

BTW, will there be features like in ECS where over time mineral and oil deposits run out of stuff (eg. Approx. Left : 19,990 Tons or Approx. Left : 2,500 Liters)

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:10 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9025
Location: Sol d
NekoMaster wrote:
This really isn't a bug, but anyways you might wanna change the GRF ID, its the same as the metro track set usually used by 2cc Train set.

Thanks for reporting. It's changed.

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:12 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3741
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
Another thing, is the paper mills ment to make like thousands of Goods and Packaging from less then like, 120 Tons of wood a month? Im Just saying cause it does seam a little much and might be a noobish way to make money easy and quick as long as you can transport most of it. And currently theres no place that accepts Fruits and Veggies nor grain.

I also noticed theres a waste refit option on some of the wagons and road vehicles, does that mean there will be a recycling plant or garbage dump?

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:57 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1797
Location: Spain
It works well. Now, I need add more sprites with the new cargos, like bauxite or scratch metal, but is better asking for help in the other thread.


Attachments:
File comment: FIRS-T screensot of FIRS.
FIRS_screenshot.png
FIRS_screenshot.png [ 15.47 KiB | Viewed 131921 times ]

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:09 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:07 am
Posts: 1884
NekoMaster wrote:
I also noticed theres a waste refit option on some of the wagons and road vehicles, does that mean there will be a recycling plant or garbage dump?


http://tt-foundry.com/sets/FIRS/schema/industries

_________________
* @Belugas wonders what is worst... a mom or a wife...
<Lakie> Well, they do the same thing but the code is different.

______________
My patches
check my wiki page (sticky button) for a complete list

ImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:32 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3741
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
maquinista wrote:
It works well. Now, I need add more sprites with the new cargos, like bauxite or scratch metal, but is better asking for help in the other thread.


Hey, what that set there? It looks cool and I wanna give it a whirl :p

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 2:40 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1797
Location: Spain
Is the Spain set, I have added it ECS/FIRS support, but there aren't new sprites in the latest release. Maybe tomorrow I will upload a update with some bauxite and sand sprites for the small and big hoppers.

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 6:12 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4437
Location: Standing by the jams
maquinista wrote:
Is the Spain set, I have added it ECS/FIRS support, but there aren't new sprites in the latest release. Maybe tomorrow I will upload a update with some bauxite and sand sprites for the small and big hoppers.

Sprites for FIRS cargos are going to be an issue for a lot of us set authors. Lets discuss it in the development thread.

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:36 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
NekoMaster wrote:
BTW, will there be features like in ECS where over time mineral and oil deposits run out of stuff (eg. Approx. Left : 19,990 Tons or Approx. Left : 2,500 Liters)

No[0]. FIRS will be more TTD-ish but eventually it will take a little while for processing industries to process output from input.

NekoMaster wrote:
Another thing, is the paper mills ment to make like thousands of Goods and Packaging from less then like, 120 Tons of wood a month?

I knew I did something wrong... Now I at least know where :P Thanks for reporting.

NekoMaster wrote:
And currently theres no place that accepts Fruits and Veggies nor grain.

Try the next nightly. That will have a brewery that accepts such. FIRS is far from completion. Until we have a stable release we don't guarantee that industry chains are complete and/or usable. For now: live with it :wink:

maquinista wrote:
It works well.

Good job! I do see that we need translations at some point in time (not now, the language files are changing every day. Heck, even the whole translation system will change at some point). ...Grano, Mineral de hierro, Waste, Alimento... :P



[0] Open for discussion, but if we add such a feature, it will be disablable.

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 4:51 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
A new nightly has been uploaded a short while ago. This nightly fixes the GRFID collision and adds a Brewery, Cement Plant and Waste Collection Point. This nightly does not fix the high production amounts of certain industries.

From now on we won't be announcing nightlies any more, so just check for yourself on a regular basis. I'm posting this announcement to let you know that automated nightly compilation is not functional yet. Until then all nightlies are published manually on random intervals.

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 6:00 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 4:06 pm
Posts: 98
Location: Oradea, Romania
Fantastic artwork, and I like that the industries completely fit to the OpenGFX terrain style.

_________________
KG Studios Cudar (latest news about RVR) - Romania in OTTD tt-forums topic - Romania in OTTD website - RomTrain Graphics
Creator of the Road Vehicles in Romania set
Image
ImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:51 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
That's because the terrain tiles used are directly from the used base graphics set. The industries will fit TTD terrain just as well. :)

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 2:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:03 pm
Posts: 2185
Location: ~/
Started a new game in TPPP and I'm getting this error:

It's r126 btw.


Attachments:
Umm WTF.png [63.13 KiB]
Downloaded 360 times

_________________
Image


Last edited by Benny on Fri Jul 03, 2009 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 2:43 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:20 am
Posts: 61
Location: The Netherlands
I have the same error.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 5:55 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 6:18 pm
Posts: 953
Location: Switzerland
There is a bug in nforenum and grfcodec, therefor compilation on the server doesn't work. I deleted all nightlies, as they are useless anyway. Maybe someone has a working bundle? (make bundle_zip) He could upload it here then.

Sorry about. :-(

Edit: foobar just uploaded a local copy from him, so that one should work...

Greets
Ammler

_________________
Image
Town Names: Image Portuguese Image Belarusian Image French Image Swiss · Image Temperate Lumber Mill
Still work in progress: OpenGFX or/and OpenSFX - Please help!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:28 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
Bennythen00b wrote:
Started a new game in TPPP and I'm getting this error

Did you compile that yourself? If so, use the stable renum and grfcodec. Newer builds of those tools don't work properly for a reason yet to be investigated by DaleStan, who is not around at the moment.

Also, don't complain about bugs when using a patchpack. I'm not interested to keep up with those as well. Always use the latest stable or trunk to confirm a bug before reporting, please. Thanks! :)

Anyways, I compiled a new version (r127) and uploaded it to where you normally should be able to get a nightly. So get it there :D

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:34 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:03 pm
Posts: 2185
Location: ~/
FooBar wrote:
Bennythen00b wrote:
Started a new game in TPPP and I'm getting this error

Did you compile that yourself? If so, use the stable renum and grfcodec. Newer builds of those tools don't work properly for a reason yet to be investigated by DaleStan, who is not around at the moment.


What?

FooBar wrote:
Also, don't complain about bugs when using a patchpack. I'm not interested to keep up with those as well. Always use the latest stable or trunk to confirm a bug before reporting, please. Thanks! :)


Why should a newGRF complain about a patchpack?

_________________
Image


Last edited by Benny on Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:37 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:03 pm
Posts: 2185
Location: ~/
r127 works in TPPP now, so that was not the problem.

Thanks for fixing it. :D

_________________
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1476 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 574 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.