TTO Will work on any OS READ HERE

Talk about the classic original version of Transport Tycoon.
TTMaNiAc
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 11 Aug 2003 15:11
Location: Portsmouth, England
Contact:

TTO Will work on any OS READ HERE

Post by TTMaNiAc »

Hey all this is my first post i've been looking around to see what trouble people are having with TTO On later OS's there's only one OS after Windows 95 that will work with it thats 98 (Sometimes crashes)

To get TTO Working on all OS's follow these instructions

Create a desktop to launch the game icon call it TTO.exe go to compatibilty and select under Compatibilty mode either
Windows 95 RECOMMENDED
Windows 98


Also tick the little box saying Run this program in Compatibilty mode
apply the changes press ok and launch the game if you have any trouble
if this does'nt work or you dont understand

Add me on MSN Messenger : Xtra2003@msn.com
or Email me at : nut123@bourne321.fsnet.co.uk
TT-Will never grow old!

User avatar
Dinges
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2865
Joined: 07 Jan 2003 18:00
Location: Fryslân Boppe!
Contact:

Post by Dinges »

who cares about TTO :?:
Dinges

Who is the other person in me?

my Blog (dutch) - my Last.fm profile

Owner of http://ttdgraphics.cjb.net/ ! Temp addr: http://ttdgraphics.owenrudge.com/

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14276
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

Hey all this is my first post i've been looking around to see what trouble people are having with TTO On later OS's there's only one OS after Windows 95 that will work with it thats 98 (Sometimes crashes) ......
I tried what you said and it won't help ... game crashing very often .. very fast after starting !

and btw. nearly none is playing TTO this times, because we have TTD+TTDPatch ...

and btw2. do not try asking about patch for TTO (it was explaining many times why not)
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
GoneWacko
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8683
Joined: 10 Jul 2002 15:08
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by GoneWacko »

TTMaNiAc
Try your stuff before you say it! We really have tried a lot of things...
GoneWacko. Making [url=irc://irc.oftc.net/tycoon]#tycoon[/url] sexy and exciting since 1784.

User avatar
Square17
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 48
Joined: 14 Apr 2003 16:15
Location: Gdynia, Poland
Contact:

Post by Square17 »

I'm always playing tto :P :P 8). And I want to say that unforunatly there are some problems with win 98. But never mind this errors don't popup very often :D

Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

Post by Prof. Frink »

Get TTD+Patch
You will never go back...

User avatar
Bart
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1110
Joined: 02 Mar 2003 13:43
Location: Stompetoren, the Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Bart »

And besides, TTO will run on Windows ME as well :P
[url=CALLTO://Sgreehder]Image[/url]

User avatar
Square17
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 48
Joined: 14 Apr 2003 16:15
Location: Gdynia, Poland
Contact:

Post by Square17 »

I get ttdpatch but there still citis don't grow so huge as in TTO :P

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14276
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

Square17 Witam/Wecome :mrgreen:

it depends ... as far as I know 500.000 town was not possible in TTO so in TTD+TTDPatch towns are bigger :o (but normally in game it is nealry impossible to reach that number)
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Square17
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 48
Joined: 14 Apr 2003 16:15
Location: Gdynia, Poland
Contact:

Post by Square17 »

cze
Ops sorry I was playing in early version of TTDPatch :oops:

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14276
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

not a problem :)

btw. if you want to know newest version is TTDPatch 2.0 alpha 9 by Csaba (Check Topic about TTDPatch - General)
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Arathorn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6939
Joined: 30 Nov 2002 17:10

Post by Arathorn »

Bart wrote:And besides, TTO will run on Windows ME as well :P
That OS makes me scream.

Grunt
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 449
Joined: 03 Oct 2003 20:22
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Post by Grunt »

I've tried the compatability solution before... and no, it does not work. If I were more enterprising than I actually am, and had some knowledge of assembler, then I'd try building a fix for these problems. As it stands, though, it's probably not gonna happen...
Grunt
(aka Stephan Grunt, CEO of Grunt Transport Inc. since 1994.)

ChrisCF
Transport Empire Developer
Transport Empire Developer
Posts: 3608
Joined: 26 Dec 2002 16:39
Location: Over there --->

Post by ChrisCF »

Maybe I should have got in here before. That's around 4 flavours of Windows covered, and DOS making 5. Now, what about the other 20 or so OSes around? Hardly qualifies as "ANY OS" now, dose it? ;)
Bugzilla available for use - PM for details.

mikeya
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 439
Joined: 09 Mar 2003 10:12
Location: Schagen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by mikeya »

ChrisCF wrote:Maybe I should have got in here before. That's around 4 flavours of Windows covered, and DOS making 5. Now, what about the other 20 or so OSes around? Hardly qualifies as "ANY OS" now, dose it? ;)
Yea, most people have no idea of the things behind windows :)
Mike,

ChrisCF
Transport Empire Developer
Transport Empire Developer
Posts: 3608
Joined: 26 Dec 2002 16:39
Location: Over there --->

Post by ChrisCF »

People forget that Windows are for looking out of as well as in :)

User avatar
ashley26ph2002
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1047
Joined: 13 Dec 2002 11:58
Location: Manila Philippines

Post by ashley26ph2002 »

How about Windows XP and ME?

User avatar
Bart
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1110
Joined: 02 Mar 2003 13:43
Location: Stompetoren, the Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Bart »

ashley26ph2002 wrote:How about Windows XP and ME?
What do you mean? If TTO will work on these OS'es? Okay, nice idea for tt-extreme.net ... a compatibility list:

TTO DOS version:
- DOS 3.0+: yes (don't know excactly...has anyone tried it for earlier versons?)
- Windows 1.0 to Windows 3.11: yes
- Windows 95: yes
- Windows 98: yes
- Windows ME: yes
- Windows NT: no (not sure though)
- Windows 2000: no
- Windows XP: no
- Windows 2003: no
- Windows codename Longhorn: no
[url=CALLTO://Sgreehder]Image[/url]

ChrisCF
Transport Empire Developer
Transport Empire Developer
Posts: 3608
Joined: 26 Dec 2002 16:39
Location: Over there --->

Post by ChrisCF »

Don't forget the rest ;)

Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

Post by Prof. Frink »

The rest: No (Probably :wink: )

Post Reply

Return to “Transport Tycoon (Original)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests