Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:54 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 455 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 523 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 7:18 am 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5305
Location: The Moon
--------
Latest version is 1.5, 6th of September 2008

See the wiki page for information and downloads.
--------


So, I have finished my basic industry set! It is called, very imaginatively, Pikka's Basic Industries.

Features:

*UKRSI-style stockpiling for all secondary industries in all three climates.
*New graphics for many industries, including snow/desert versions.
*New industries and cargos, including the steel chain in arctic.
*Secondary industries are built only near cities (and yes, the exact requirements are now specified in the error popup :)))
*Primary industries (mines) have limited resources, and will decrease production and shut down when those resources are exhausted.

Windows grf
DOS grf

I'll put together a wiki page and a grfcrawler entry shortly. If people want to try it out for me in the meantime, I will be very grateful. :)

Edit: just a note, this grf effectively supercedes the UKRSI. It should not be used in conjunction with the UKRSI grf.

Edit again: I've decreased the appearance chances of some secondary industries. If you were finding you got way too many paper mills, try downloading the grf again. :)


Attachments:
File comment: arctic iron ore mine.
arcore.png
arcore.png [ 33.41 KiB | Viewed 33953 times ]

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Last edited by PikkaBird on Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:27 pm, edited 8 times in total.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 9:29 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11893
Location: MK UK
Oooo, more industries, the stock piling is far more fun (and realistic) than the original way and adds another dimension to the game by not sending everything to one powerstation. Great stuff again Pikka.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 9:53 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4304
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
PikkaBird wrote:
So, I have finished my basic industry set! It is called, very imaginatively, Pikka's Basic Industries.
Very nice! :))
May I use some parts in ECS?

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 9:59 am 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5305
Location: The Moon
George wrote:
Very nice! :))
May I use some parts in ECS?


Which parts did you have in mind? :)

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 10:08 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4304
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
PikkaBird wrote:
George wrote:
Very nice! :))
May I use some parts in ECS?
Which parts did you have in mind? :)
1) Snowed rails of steel mill
2) Some brown-green ground tiles (sprites 771-778)
3) Snowed ground (with covered harvested raw material) on mines
4) Lowest part of the windmill

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 10:15 am 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5305
Location: The Moon
Hm, sure, I guess, if I get credit. :)

BTW is anyone else getting this bug? :(

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 10:33 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4304
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
PikkaBird wrote:
Hm, sure, I guess, if I get credit. :)
Sure, the same as ECS construction vector by Pikka

PikkaBird wrote:
BTW is anyone else getting this bug? :(
I could not reproduce it while following you instructions
I use r1436

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 10:41 am 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5305
Location: The Moon
George wrote:
could not reproduce it while following you instructions
I use r1436


Hmm, I'll try some older versions and see if I can find when the bug appears then, thanks.

Edit: hmm, nope, I still get the bug back earlier than that. :(
Edit again: George, do you have noinflation on? I don't get the bug if I turn that switch on.

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 1:31 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 8:56 pm
Posts: 3375
Location: Estonia
Damn if I have newcargos on then my nightly 1562 don't start!
That kind of error!


Attachments:
Problem.PNG
Problem.PNG [ 1.53 KiB | Viewed 33725 times ]

_________________
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2012 July, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2013 May, winner tie with Purno!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 February, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 June, winner tie with alluke!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 April, winner!

My screen shot thread ---> Have a look
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 6:18 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:00 pm
Posts: 1984
Location: Hampshire
the new oil wells seem to lose their pumping rods at points.
although i do like the rendered look!

_________________
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 6:39 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4304
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
PikkaBird wrote:
Edit again: George, do you have noinflation on? I don't get the bug if I turn that switch on.
Yes.

Edit: I tested with noinflation off. The result is the same - I do not get the bug.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 11:55 am 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5305
Location: The Moon
George wrote:
PikkaBird wrote:
Edit again: George, do you have noinflation on? I don't get the bug if I turn that switch on.
Yes.

Edit: I tested with noinflation off. The result is the same - I do not get the bug.


It's probably some conflict with another switch.

I've posted my cfg in the other thread and Csaba is looking into it. :)

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 1:49 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 17150
Location: Harringay, North London
So ... er... What changed?

_________________
Albion: A fictional Britain

Official TT-Dave Fan Club
Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 4:50 pm 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5305
Location: The Moon
This is what has changed.

Also, those who want their quarries and engineers yard back should snaffle this grf.

Also also, Csaboka has fixed the save/load inflation bug, hooray. :) So you can now (or as of the next nightly, anyway) safely use new cargos with noinflation off.

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 11:01 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 4:30 pm
Posts: 1202
Location: Tiszavasvári, Hungary
I'd like to file a bug report:

I'm playing in tropic, happy that my company is finally starting up. I can even afford my first copper transportation; but then, a sudden surprise: the tropic factory doesn't in fact accept copper. Its tiles accept copper ore, but it won't produce anything from that. On the other hand, it won't accept the copper it should process. Could you please fix that, so the factory workers can start doing their job? :)

_________________
Reality is that which, when you stop believing in it, doesn't go away.—Philip K. Dick


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 12:53 pm 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5305
Location: The Moon
Csaboka wrote:
I'd like to file a bug report:


Oops...

Yeah, I changed the factory to accept copper but forgot to change the tiles, I'll get right on it. :o

Edit: Fix0red and updated!

m3henry wrote:
the new oil wells seem to lose their pumping rods at points.


Fixed that too... :)

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 8:57 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 4:30 pm
Posts: 1202
Location: Tiszavasvári, Hungary
I'm afraid I have another bug to report.

Now that the copper business has been started, I've managed to "overfill" the copper mill (I've went beyond the allowed 800,000 liters of fuel oil). It stopped accepting fuel oil just as it should, but I can't feed it with copper ore either. It accepts the ore, but the amount of ore that waits for processing stays the same. This means the fuel oil level will never drop and the industry will forever act as a drain for copper ore.

I guess it's a bug with the "opt out of acceptance" callback. To make it easier for you, I've attached the game with the "dead" mill, and my config.

(Hehe, it's funny being on the other end of a bug report - posting it instead of receiving it :)) )


Attachments:
File comment: config
ttdpatch.cfg [35.81 KiB]
Downloaded 306 times
File comment: Savegame (name: Varga-Transz nars tropic)
TRP11.SV1 [255.01 KiB]
Downloaded 320 times

_________________
Reality is that which, when you stop believing in it, doesn't go away.—Philip K. Dick
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 9:53 pm 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5305
Location: The Moon
Hmp. I really should test these things properly before I release them, shouldn't I?

Edit: ah right prop 18 uses the cargo bit, not the slot...

Edit again: fixed!

Edit again again: I stuffed up a thing with the cargo labels, so you may want to download the grf again if you just read this. :roll:

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2007 9:13 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 2:51 pm
Posts: 329
Location: Amsterdam
This feature will revolutionise TTD transport systems!
Instead of a single large mainline, you'd have several smaller systems.
Graphics are of course good too. Well done!

_________________
I heard the stories that they tell of how they labored for this company which sold it's soul to hell

It's my alter ego in my avatar, not me!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 3:03 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 9:27 am
Posts: 25
I just downloaded the complete everything from your website, but only the trainset works...
The new cargo`s simply dont work.
Is it because i play OTTD?
Please help me..


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 455 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 523 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GarryG, Google Adsense [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.