[Release] Heavy Trucks.

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
chevyrider
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3285
Joined: 16 Sep 2004 09:52
Location: Amersfoort The Netherlands

[Release] Heavy Trucks.

Post by chevyrider »

I changed almost all truck stats.
Average changes are:
release year:1900 30hp weight 6T speed 40 km\h load 8 T
..................:1930 60hp weight 10T speed 64 km\h load 15T
..................:1943 150hp weight 14T speed 104km\h load 25T
..................:1975 225hp weight 25T speed 120km\h load 50T

The later good trucks have double capacity 50 and 100 pieces, because they weigh less.

The tanker-trailer has become a load of 30 Tonnes.

There are 24 dat files in the zip.
Names are the same as the original trucks, so if you want, make a backup.
After unzipping place the files in your Objdata folder.
They work instandly when you build them, also in your savegames.
Old trucks remain their old stats.

Have fun. :wink:
Attachments
Heavytrucks.jpg
Heavytrucks.jpg (469.76 KiB) Viewed 15635 times
heavytrucks.zip
(653.16 KiB) Downloaded 2171 times
-
-
39 years experience with trains and still driving.
-
-
Bad Hair Day
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3144
Joined: 22 Oct 2005 21:01
Location: Leicester - Britland

Post by Bad Hair Day »

Sounds good!

And finally a decent mail truck!

Good work. :D
My OpenTTD screenshot thread.

Formerly known as Lankku.
User avatar
chevyrider
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3285
Joined: 16 Sep 2004 09:52
Location: Amersfoort The Netherlands

Post by chevyrider »

BTW: I really don't know if the small mailtruck was in the original pack or that someone else made it.
I didn't play with trucks for a year.
So if someone wants the credits of for truck, please say so. :?
Last edited by chevyrider on 13 Dec 2005 11:50, edited 1 time in total.
-
-
39 years experience with trains and still driving.
-
-
User avatar
Illegal_Alien
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7824
Joined: 29 Sep 2004 20:07
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Contact:

Post by Illegal_Alien »

Original mailtruck
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of: LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...
User avatar
chevyrider
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3285
Joined: 16 Sep 2004 09:52
Location: Amersfoort The Netherlands

Post by chevyrider »

Illegal_Alien wrote:Original mailtruck
Thanks for that.
That's a relief. :D
-
-
39 years experience with trains and still driving.
-
-
User avatar
metalangel
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1091
Joined: 20 Mar 2004 14:41
Location: Toronto

Post by metalangel »

Hooray! So, these don't overwrite the old trucks?

I think I'd like a version where they do... *starts renaming*
Image
"(Locomotion is) one of the best-playing games of its type." -Chris Sawyer

Northeast Corridor - South Wales & the Southwest
User avatar
chevyrider
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3285
Joined: 16 Sep 2004 09:52
Location: Amersfoort The Netherlands

Post by chevyrider »

metalangel wrote:Hooray! So, these don't overwrite the old trucks?

I think I'd like a version where they do... *starts renaming*
I wrote:
Names are the same as the original trucks, so if you want, make a backup.

Only the trucks in the savegames stay the same till you build new ones.
-
-
39 years experience with trains and still driving.
-
-
User avatar
metalangel
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1091
Joined: 20 Mar 2004 14:41
Location: Toronto

Post by metalangel »

Ah, I see!

For some reason I thought that there would be two versions of each truck... a good new one and an old crappy one :P
Image
"(Locomotion is) one of the best-playing games of its type." -Chris Sawyer

Northeast Corridor - South Wales & the Southwest
Karl Townsend
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 223
Joined: 19 May 2005 19:26
Location: Cheltenham

Post by Karl Townsend »

i dont use trucks very oftan
Image
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
User avatar
chevyrider
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3285
Joined: 16 Sep 2004 09:52
Location: Amersfoort The Netherlands

Post by chevyrider »

Cheltenham Wolf wrote:i dont use trucks very oftan
:?:
Others do.
-
-
39 years experience with trains and still driving.
-
-
maley123
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 491
Joined: 29 Oct 2005 12:47

Post by maley123 »

i use busses sometimes

because passengers are the future
User avatar
Chrill
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15519
Joined: 18 Dec 2004 17:35
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by Chrill »

I use mostly trains, and in later stages, a lot of planes too, mostly hauling passengers, but also Cole and Iron Ore, Oil etc. with trains. And hundreds of trams ;)
Image
Newest screenshots published January 9, 2019
Chrill's scenarios:
Archipiélago Hermoso
(Latest Release: Version 3.2)
Turnpike Falls (Latest Release: Version 0.91)
mr_pete
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 04 May 2005 17:49

Post by mr_pete »

Aint that nice.

Now with better trucks, you can use them!
User avatar
chevyrider
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3285
Joined: 16 Sep 2004 09:52
Location: Amersfoort The Netherlands

Post by chevyrider »

mr_pete wrote:Aint that nice.

Now with better trucks, you can use them!
Thanks, :wink:
-
-
39 years experience with trains and still driving.
-
-
User avatar
AdRy
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 20
Joined: 01 Sep 2005 13:37

Post by AdRy »

the reliabylity of those trucks are the same that the old trucks of the game? thanks
AdRy!!
"I'm not the first and i won't be the worst" Robbie Williams.
User avatar
chevyrider
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3285
Joined: 16 Sep 2004 09:52
Location: Amersfoort The Netherlands

Post by chevyrider »

AdRy wrote:the reliability of those trucks are the same that the old trucks of the game? thanks
No, they are 100% reliable and don't become obsolete, if i remember well.
-
-
39 years experience with trains and still driving.
-
-
Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests