Loco style one way arrows

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Post Reply
Arte Pro 34
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 22 Jul 2003 09:33
Location: Warsaw Poland

Loco style one way arrows

Post by Arte Pro 34 » 15 Oct 2005 12:30

Just a small redraw.
Both DOS & Win version.
Attachments
loco-oneway.zip
(1.24 KiB) Downloaded 316 times
lo-arr.png
lo-arr.png (10.47 KiB) Viewed 5678 times

Aerond
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 163
Joined: 18 Jan 2003 12:51
Location: Spain

Post by Aerond » 15 Oct 2005 13:38

Does it have any use?

DaleStan
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 10285
Joined: 18 Feb 2004 03:06
Contact:

Post by DaleStan » 15 Oct 2005 14:46

To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser

Patchman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5552
Joined: 02 Oct 2002 18:57
Location: Ithaca, New York
Contact:

Re: Loco style one way arrows

Post by Patchman » 15 Oct 2005 14:53

Arte Pro 34 wrote:Just a small redraw.
Both DOS & Win version.
Those look pretty nice. I hope you didn't just copy them from the Lomo files...
Josef Drexler

TTDPatch main | alpha/beta | nightly | manual | FAQ | tracker
No private messages please, you'll only get the answering machine there. Send email instead.

User avatar
1016
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 25
Joined: 24 Aug 2005 17:02
Location: AT

Post by 1016 » 16 Oct 2005 16:32

I feel the difference ... :))
Attachments
Compare_onewaywgrf.png
Compare_onewaywgrf.png (155.89 KiB) Viewed 5478 times

User avatar
eis_os
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 3602
Joined: 07 Mar 2003 13:10
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by eis_os » 16 Oct 2005 18:03

Sure, but the fact was, I need something that isn't a copy of Loco. Aswell they need to work together on road junctions.

Somehow the stop sign arrows look deplaced, I know it's not easy ...
TTDPatch dev in retirement ... Search a grf, try Grf Crawler 0.9 - now with even faster details view and new features...
Image

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13749
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII » 16 Oct 2005 18:23

some infos:
STOP sign not visible enough (US Road Set)
Arrows on slopes are somehow misplaced by few pixels ? (also with orginal Oskar's arrows)
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests