[INTRO] DominionSpy

Archived discussions related to Transport Empire. Read-only access only.

Moderator: Transport Empire Moderators

DominionSpy
Tycoon
Tycoon

[INTRO] DominionSpy

Post by DominionSpy »

When this project first started, I followed its progress closely and I helped in a simple way (I converted the ideas list into html). After a while, I realised that there was no real progress being made and that I couldn't really offer any other help, so I eventually stopped checking the forum. Although I was a programmer, I had little experience in C++, and none in 3D programming.

That was over a year ago. I have now just finished a Masters course in Computer Games Technology where I learnt about everything from the design document through game logic to advanced 3d graphics in both DirectX and OpenGL. I now feel that I can contribute to this project as a coder. I also think I can bring some new ideas to some of the discussions.

From looking at the latest progress, I can see that you are still in the design document stage. I think it is time to start discussing the implementation. Since it will take a very long time, I believe we don't need to have a finished design document to be able to talk about such subjects as the game class structure.
You're saying I'm a Dominion spy, and don't even know it! - Dr. Bashir
That's the Joker in my avatar, not me. No wait it is me.
Purno
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by Purno »

Wow, a pro in the team :D welcome.
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."
DominionSpy
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by DominionSpy »