Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Mar 27, 2019 3:58 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 295 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 515 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: German Tram Set
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 3:14 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:43 am
Posts: 264
Location: Dortmund, Germany
I want to make a set of common trams in germany. Therefore i want to replace the monorail with pseudo-tramtracks.

Any ideas which vehicles to use therefore?


Last edited by RK on Wed Aug 15, 2007 5:34 pm, edited 28 times in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 3:22 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 11:34 am
Posts: 945
Location: Spaceship Heart of Gold
Well, what kind of rolling stock do you want?
I'm an expert with the Boston, Massachusetts underground trolley/streetcar system.

_________________
It's not me in my avatar, it's a time lord!

Time is an illusion. Lunchtime, doubly so.
-Douglas Adams


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 4:05 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:43 am
Posts: 264
Location: Dortmund, Germany
That is not so important. Here are pictures of often used trams in europe. http://www.topcardkiado.hu/lista.php?ka ... &nyelv=qen


Last edited by RK on Sun May 29, 2005 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 4:19 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 9:56 pm
Posts: 701
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
very very nice :D

I can't wait to give this a try (even though I woun't be seeing buses drive over the tracks :? )

_________________
Uncle Dex Says: Follow the KISS Principle!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 4:30 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16663
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
Dextro wrote:
I can't wait to give this a try (even though I woun't be seeing buses drive over the tracks :? )


Unless you use bus sprites as tram trains :wink:

only think you can't do is letting vehicles use both tram tracks and normal roads.

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 4:43 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 9:56 pm
Posts: 701
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Purno wrote:
only think you can't do is letting vehicles use both tram tracks and normal roads.


maybe in openttd someday :mrgreen:

_________________
Uncle Dex Says: Follow the KISS Principle!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 4:45 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 5:11 pm
Posts: 1645
Location: Budapest - Theresienstadt, Hungary
RK wrote:
That is not so improtant. Here are pictures of often used trams in europe. http://www.topcardkiado.hu/lista.php?ka ... &nyelv=qen


Hey, that's a Hungarian site! :)
However, I haven't got a clue why he didn't put our good old UVs and others in the site. Lemme give you something.
http://www.the-bus-stops-here.org/1422-39-mt.jpg

Yes, so many (and even more!) people use the tram in Budapest.

http://www.budapestinfo.hu/images/gallery/K_Bkv.jpg
http://www.heliospanzio.hu/bpkepek/pubtrans/villamos03.jpg

_________________
Indivisibiliter ac inseparabiliter


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 4:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16663
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
Dextro wrote:
maybe in openttd someday :mrgreen:


probably indeed / I hope :mrgreen:

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 8:10 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:43 am
Posts: 264
Location: Dortmund, Germany
let's what will be there in future, but my tracks are almost finished. :P


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 12:00 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 3:19 pm
Posts: 92
Location: On the Northeast Corridor
I have been waiting for someone to create a Tram/light rail system :). I just hope that it would be compadible with the US set.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 5:16 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 9:56 pm
Posts: 701
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
RK wrote:
That is not so important. Here are pictures of often used trams in europe. http://www.topcardkiado.hu/lista.php?ka ... &nyelv=qen


How I just love those good old yellow carris trams from my town of lisbon... pity there are only 3 lines left nowadays :(

_________________
Uncle Dex Says: Follow the KISS Principle!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 5:18 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8514
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
RK wrote:
We (me and Bernhard) are trying to create a Tram & City Railway in TT.
Have you seen this topic? Czech team is working on trams too, but it't discussion how to implement electrified roads.
viewtopic.php?t=13648&start=0

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 7:20 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:43 am
Posts: 264
Location: Dortmund, Germany
I think these roads can't be added without code modifications and without overwriting the existing tracks. :roll:
The czech trams are quite nice, but I am using a normal gauge of the tracks and I hope the trains can use the normal rails as well.

Quote:
I just hope that it would be compadible with the US set.

yes it will.


Last edited by RK on Tue Feb 14, 2006 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 7:24 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 6:00 pm
Posts: 3420
Location: High Wycombe, England
looking good!

keep up the bril work!

James

_________________
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 7:34 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8514
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
LOOKING VERY NICE! :D

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 7:36 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 9:56 pm
Posts: 701
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
RK wrote:
I think these roads can't be added without code modifications and without overwriting the existing tracks. :roll:
The czech trams are quite nice, but I am using a normal gauge of the tracks and I hope the trains can use the normal rails as well.

Quote:
I just hope that it would be compadible with the US set.

yes it will.


HOLY GUACAMOLE!!!!! THAT'S GREAT :D

I can't wait to try this out (I just hope it works in openttd :oops: ).

And I like to see the Ai get it's buses blown up so no problem LOL :lol:

PS: suggestion, remember that the trams need to have the same speed as buses to be realistic IMHO :)

_________________
Uncle Dex Says: Follow the KISS Principle!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 7:45 pm 
Offline
Director
Director

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 2:57 pm
Posts: 630
Location: Leeds
Look's great!! I really like the way the road makes a "loop" to create the 2 lines.

BTW, what are you doing about signals? Anything special?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 7:54 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:43 am
Posts: 264
Location: Dortmund, Germany
Marshy wrote:
BTW, what are you doing about signals? Anything special?


I can't change the signals, because they would be used for all other rail types, too.

E:// Although an abuse of semaphores is possible. :idea:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 10:41 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 3:19 pm
Posts: 92
Location: On the Northeast Corridor
Is there a listing of what trams will be advalible in this mod? Also, what year would the first tram be advalible for this mod?

I would suggest adding in the trams that were in LA during the 1930s, known as the Pacific Electric Railway. The MBTA also had a few trams in it's rolling stock history. Currently they are still being used on the "T"'s Greenline.

Pacific Electric Railway
Image
Image
Image

MBTA Trams/PCC cars (Greenline)
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 11:22 pm 
Offline
Director
Director

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 2:57 pm
Posts: 630
Location: Leeds
It probably won't happen, but I would love to see some Blackpool trams :idea:


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 295 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 515 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.