openTTD Checkpoint Graphics

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Post Reply
Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

openTTD Checkpoint Graphics

Post by Prof. Frink » 17 Nov 2004 20:22

I liked the look of the openTTD gantry checkpoints, so with the sources from pasky and a lot of help from patchman, I've managed to get them into a TTDPatch .grf station file.

They appear in the 'signal-box' class list with mb's waypoints.

Enjoy, and post any bugs here. Don't expect me to understand the problems though :wink:

[edit]Silly me, forgot a screenie[/edit]

***New Version***
1.01 They're now listed as "Gantry checkpoint" in the dropdown list. DOS Version added (untested)
Attachments
openttd.grf
WIN version
(2.5 KiB) Downloaded 3935 times
oTTD checkpoints.PNG
oTTD checkpoints.PNG (13.27 KiB) Viewed 6796 times
openttdd.grf
DOS version
(2.5 KiB) Downloaded 602 times

TT Junkie
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 54
Joined: 23 Apr 2004 15:22
Location: Basel, North-West Switzerland

Post by TT Junkie » 17 Nov 2004 21:02

Nice Work, well done, thx @ all creators :)
Sorry if u can't understand my english

User avatar
Born Acorn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7571
Joined: 10 Dec 2002 20:36
Skype: Bornacorn
Location: Wrexham, Wales
Contact:

Post by Born Acorn » 17 Nov 2004 21:11

you did ask george?

Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

Post by Prof. Frink » 17 Nov 2004 21:12

Is that who made it?
Pasky just sent me the pcx/nfos

/me PMs

ChrisCF
Transport Empire Developer
Transport Empire Developer
Posts: 3610
Joined: 26 Dec 2002 16:39
Location: Over there --->

Post by ChrisCF » 17 Nov 2004 21:27

It's from a GPL distribution, so there shouldn't be a problem. Either way, should be nice to let him know they've found another use though ;)

User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11773
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Washington DC, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor » 06 Dec 2004 03:25

Can you roll this GRF into the general New Stations work, so all the new stations not associated with a particular set are in one place?
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there

Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

Post by Prof. Frink » 06 Dec 2004 08:22

Over in your new stations thread I wrote:Feel free to add 'my' checkpoint graphics from here to the set. I've had permission from George & Eobet for them.

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests