[Discontinued] Locomotion NL Pack (Updt: Apr 16 2005)

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Locked
scrat
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 713
Joined: 04 Oct 2004 10:20
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands

[Discontinued] Locomotion NL Pack (Updt: Apr 16 2005)

Post by scrat »

All the graphics were done by Oppie, all the .dats were done by Scrat using the Vehicle Creator.

Image

What's new?

- More stuff. I'm in a hurry. See website.


- Railion 204 Diesel Locomotive
- Railion 232 Diesel Locomotive

Changed:
- 'Rongenwagen' Flatbed wagon (smaller version)
- 'SHMMNS' Covered steel wagon
- ZHESMTM EMU-1
- 'Rongenwagen' Flatbed wagon
- 'Zelflader 2' hopperwagon
- 'Open wagen' wagon
- 'Zelflosser' Hopper wagon
- 'Ketelwagen' Tanker wagon
- 'Bollenwagen' tanker wagon
- ICRBKD Driving Car

Unchanged:
- 'Talent' DMU-2
- ACTS 6700 Diesel Locomotive
- 2000/600 Ex War Department Diesel Locomotive
- 1500 Class Locomotive
- LINT-41 DMU-2
- PEC Mail Carriage
- Plan W Passenger Carriage
- BR 1100 Class 'Benelux' Locomotive
- ICR 'Benelux' Passenger carriage
- ICR-BKD 'Benelux' Driving car
- Plan Q 'Hondenkop' EMU-2
- Plan P 'Hondenkop' EMU-4
- DE1 'Blauwe Engel' DMU-1
- DE2 'Blauwe Engel' DMU-2
- DE3 'Muizenkop' DMU-3
- Mat '36 EMU-2
- Mat '36 EMU-3
- Mat '36 EMU-4
- Mat '46 EMU-2
- Mat '46 EMU-4
- Plan U DMU-3
- TEE 'Edelweiss' DMU-4
- TGV-PBK 'Thalys' Power car
- TGV-PBKA 'Thalys' Power car
- 'Thalys' Passenger carriage
- ICK Passenger carriage
- IC+ Passenger carriage
- 'Koelwagen' Food wagon
- 'Boxcar' Goods wagon
- 2200 Class Locomotive
- 2400 Class Locomotive
- 6400 Class Locomotive
- 200 Class 'Sik' Locomotor
- Plan Y 'Sprinter' EMU-3
- IRM3 'Regiorunner' EMU-3
- IRM4 'Regiorunner' EMU-4
- VIRM4 'Regiorunner' EMU-4
- VIRM6 'Regiorunner' EMU-6
- mDDM EMU-4
- DH1 'Wadloper' DMU-1
- DH2 'Wadloper' DMU-2
- SM90 'Railhopper' EMU-2
- ICM0 'Koploper' EMU-3
- 1100 Class Locomotive
- 1200 Class Locomotive
- 1300 Class Locomotive
- 1600 Class Locomotive
- ICR Passenger Carriage
- DDM Passenger Carriage
- DDAR 7400 Driving Car
- ICM3 'Koploper' EMU-4
- Plan X DMU-2
- Plan Y 'Sprinter' EMU-2
- Plan T EMU-4
- Plan V EMU-2
- Motor Post
- Post wagon
- DM90 'Buffel' DMU-2
- Mat '24 'Blokkendoos' Power car
- Mat '24 'Blokkendoos' Passenger carriage
- ICE-3M Power car
- ICE-3ME Power car/Passenger carriage
- ICE-3MW Passenger carriage
- 1000 Class Locomotive
- 600 Class 'Hippel' Locomotive
- NS20 'Kameel' DMU-1

Work in progress:
- NL Region
- Maglev
- Tons of other stuff :-)

Bugs & known issues:
- mDDM has some its livery reversed.

Please give feedback on bugs (etc.) in as much detail as possible.

Enjoy!
Last edited by scrat on 06 May 2005 22:22, edited 17 times in total.
User avatar
GoneWacko
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8683
Joined: 10 Jul 2002 15:08
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by GoneWacko »

Too bad about the Reliability. There are those that like to play without any mods at all. :roll:

But yes, Oppie has indeed made some nice models for SC4
GoneWacko. Making [url=irc://irc.oftc.net/tycoon]#tycoon[/url] sexy and exciting since 1784.
Flying Tiger
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 35
Joined: 20 Oct 2004 20:47
Location: Netherlands

Post by Flying Tiger »

looks great!

But me too would like a version WITH reliability, because i dont like using mods...

cheers!
-House Of Tomorrow-
"We'll upgrade your system, so you can upgrade your life"
scrat
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 713
Joined: 04 Oct 2004 10:20
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Post by scrat »

Guys:

"Reliability has been set to 0 (=infinite), costs and running costs are equal to the template values UNTIL realistic percentages are available."

"Your feedback on the items described in the above paragraph, as well as your feedback on the graphics or anything else, would be much appreciated."

When such figures are available through aforementioned feedback, I'll be more than happy to change them. As a matter of fact, when these figures are available, the release will contain a 'no breakdowns', an 'improved reliability' and a 'normal' version.

But if I don't receive any suggestions with regards to what the reliability (and costs) are...

Sorry if I sound cranky. :D
User avatar
PennCentral
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 268
Joined: 12 Sep 2004 05:43
Location: Springfield, Ohio
Contact:

Post by PennCentral »

Mmmmm....very nice. They'll find there way onto my layouts. :)
DT&I forever!!!! :)
Flying Tiger
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 35
Joined: 20 Oct 2004 20:47
Location: Netherlands

Post by Flying Tiger »

ok, ok you are right, set everything to the right values when u got them. Well I've got u some:

The DDM (doubledecker):
Made by: Talbot
real name: Class 7400/DD-AR
Weight: 51.20 tonnes (with driving cab)
46.62 tonnes (without driving cab)
loads: 112 passengers (with driving cab)
140 passengers (without driving cab)
Max speed: 140km/h
introduced: 1984

from 1997 NS introduced a motorized driving coach with only 1 level for passengers (Class 7800/DD-AR). Replacing a locomotive. I dont know the exact specs for that one, but it isn't made for loco yet...

The grphics look good, but there seem to be a little too much space between the carriages (the DDM I mean)

I think the 1300 looks a little bit short, compared to the 1600. I thought the 1300 was an exeptional long locomotive?
-House Of Tomorrow-
"We'll upgrade your system, so you can upgrade your life"
scrat
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 713
Joined: 04 Oct 2004 10:20
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Post by scrat »

Flying Tiger wrote:ok, ok you are right, set everything to the right values when u got them. Well I've got u some:

The DDM (doubledecker):
Made by: Talbot
real name: Class 7400/DD-AR
Weight: 51.20 tonnes (with driving cab)
46.62 tonnes (without driving cab)
loads: 112 passengers (with driving cab)
140 passengers (without driving cab)
Max speed: 140km/h
introduced: 1984

from 1997 NS introduced a motorized driving coach with only 1 level for passengers (Class 7800/DD-AR). Replacing a locomotive. I dont know the exact specs for that one, but it isn't made for loco yet...

The grphics look good, but there seem to be a little too much space between the carriages (the DDM I mean)

I think the 1300 looks a little bit short, compared to the 1600. I thought the 1300 was an exeptional long locomotive?
Cheers, mate. I'll adjust the weight and payload capacity accordingly.
User avatar
GoneWacko
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8683
Joined: 10 Jul 2002 15:08
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by GoneWacko »

Bleh, I suck at globally reading through posts :roll: Sorry. (Made a lot of mistakes like that yesterday :P)
GoneWacko. Making [url=irc://irc.oftc.net/tycoon]#tycoon[/url] sexy and exciting since 1784.
scrat
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 713
Joined: 04 Oct 2004 10:20
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Post by scrat »

GoneWacko wrote:Bleh, I suck at globally reading through posts :roll: Sorry. (Made a lot of mistakes like that yesterday :P)
Don't worry about it. We all make mistakes. Especially me. :D
MacNetron
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 105
Joined: 30 Sep 2004 08:04
Location: Heemskerk (NL)

Post by MacNetron »

Flying Tiger wrote:[...]
The grphics look good, but there seem to be a little too much space between the carriages (the DDM I mean)
[...[
I noticed the same thing. Still, it looks great :)

scrat, do you stop after the Koploper, or are there plans to add others like my daily Stoptrein/Sprinter?
"Sir! The people! They can't help falling in love with you!" - Civilization 2, Luxury Advisor
squishycube
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 329
Joined: 05 Oct 2003 14:51
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Post by squishycube »

This could be very good!
For specs, look in the NS Topic in the TTD Graphics forum. There are loads of links there.
I heard the stories that they tell of how they labored for this company which sold it's soul to hell

It's my alter ego in my avatar, not me!
User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13225
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Hyronymus »

If you want to use the Infosheet we have for the TTD NSset, PM me scrat.
User avatar
oppie
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 12 Sep 2004 16:07
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by oppie »

MacNetron wrote:scrat, do you stop after the Koploper, or are there plans to add others like my daily Stoptrein/Sprinter?
Since I'm the guy who did the graphics for these trains I might as well answer that question. The trains were originally created for Simcity 4, a game that has certain limitations when it comes to creating trains; a consist could only consist of an engine and a random amount of carriages. Trains like the stoptrein were impossible to make for that game, as there could only be one engine and a stoptrein with about 10 carriages would look rather silly. First thing we're going to do is converting the existing models I have to Locomotion. After that I'll see wether or not I will do additional trains.

The SimCity 4 versions of these trains can be found here:
http://www.simcitycentral.net/files/ind ... category=9
ganzpopp
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 46
Joined: 20 Oct 2004 20:36
Location: The Netherlands

Post by ganzpopp »

Wow! This looks really good! Great work!

Some remarks:
-Should the trains and wagons be closer together?
-The single-deck wagons look a bit strechted in height to me

I don't know if you agree, but that stroke me when I saw the screenshot.

Keep up the good work, I hope you will make all the Dutch trains currently railing through the Netherlands!
User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem »

If they would have company colours i would use.
User avatar
oppie
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 12 Sep 2004 16:07
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by oppie »

I don't think company colours are possible, as that would mean that I would have to turn off texture anti-aliasing and that would mean a huge drop in quality.

Speaking of colours, I'm having a bit of a problem with the blue parts of some of the trains. The original textures had a much darker kind of blue, yet in-game there would be glitches, so I had to choose for a lighter, more greenish tint. I don't really like how the blue looks now, but unless someone can tell me why these glitches are showing up or how I can avoid them I'm stuck with the current tint.
Work in Progress:
Dutch Buses
Released
BetterRoads 0.8
User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem »

If you want company colours all you need is proper colour for the texture..
User avatar
Johns_Volition
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 141
Joined: 06 Sep 2004 17:31
Location: Under the blue skys of Alabama
Contact:

Post by Johns_Volition »

those trains are true beautys! Nothing more i can say about it :D
-
whatever

"The universe would disappear in a puff of logic!"
-Patchman MMIV A.D.
User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13225
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Hyronymus »

I can :lol: . I think the coaches are too narrow. Compared to the engines, which really look awesome, the coaches seem to have a different scale of narrowness. And IMHO the NS-blue on the IC coaches should be darker.
User avatar
oppie
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 101
Joined: 12 Sep 2004 16:07
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by oppie »

Hyronymus wrote:And IMHO the NS-blue on the IC coaches should be darker.
Read my post :wink: Like I said I'm getting glitches when I use a darker tint of blue. If nobody can tell my why this is happening or how I can avoid it sadly we'll be stuck with the light and a bit greenish blue. :(

Here's a screenshot of the glitch as it shows up on the Regiorunner I'm currently working on:
Image

As for the rest of your comments, I agree on the 'narrowness' of the carriages. I'll fiddle with the proportions some more.
Locked

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests