New map features
Moderator: OpenTTD Developers
- HackaLittleBit
- Director
- Posts: 550
- Joined: 10 Dec 2008 16:08
- Location: tile 0x0000
Re: New map features
Fix for bug introduced with code cleanup.
When deleting a dock it is possible for the game to crash.
These two patches fix that.
The two patches go on top of the previous ones.
When deleting a dock it is possible for the game to crash.
These two patches fix that.
The two patches go on top of the previous ones.
- Attachments
-
- fix_OSD_v4.patch
- (855 Bytes) Downloaded 255 times
-
- fix_OSD_v4_labels.patch
- (2.3 KiB) Downloaded 248 times
Re: New map features
HackaLittleBit wrote:Fix for bug introduced with code cleanup.
When deleting a dock it is possible for the game to crash.
These two patches fix that.
The two patches go on top of the previous ones.

The fixes are in and posted above here.
Enjoy,

wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Wallyweb World - Projects & Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018 - December 2018 - May 2019
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018 - December 2018 - May 2019
Re: New map features
Hi all,
As I've already posted in JGR's thread, I'm trying to compile this fork, but it seems I'm getting an error at the very beginning.
I'm running Mac OS 10.12.6 and my version of clang is the following:
Here's the issue I'm running through. When I try to "configure" your fork, by typing this:
it configures fine. However, when I run "make", I get this error message:
I this the issue might be related to this issue?
Any ideas about how to get past this?
As I've already posted in JGR's thread, I'm trying to compile this fork, but it seems I'm getting an error at the very beginning.
I'm running Mac OS 10.12.6 and my version of clang is the following:
Code: Select all
Apple LLVM version 9.0.0 (clang-900.0.39.2)
Target: x86_64-apple-darwin16.7.0
Thread model: posix
InstalledDir: /Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/Toolchains/XcodeDefault.xctoolchain/usr/bin
Code: Select all
./configure CC=clang CXX=clang++
Code: Select all
[LANG] Compiling strgen/strgen_base.cpp
In file included from /roba/ottdnmf/fttd/src/strgen/strgen_base.cpp:14:
/roba/ottdnmf/fttd/src/strgen/../core/pointer.h:35:12: fatal error: 'tr1/memory' file not found
# include <tr1/memory>
^~~~~~~~~~~~
1 error generated.
make[1]: *** [strgen_base.o] Error 1
make: *** [all] Error 1

The French Narrow Gauge Train Set is now released! Get it here
Re: New map features
Sorry for the late reply. My fork requires a shared pointer implementation in the compiling environment. All supported platforms provide it, but the challenge is to find the relevant header. In C++11, this is <memory>, but in pre-C++11 compilers (or compilers in pre-C++11 mode) it can be either <memory> or <tr1/memory>. My code uses a crude heuristic to determine which of them to try, and it seems to be failing in your particular setup. I guess that your clang is claiming compatibility with an old version of GCC for which <tr1/memory> was the right header without actually providing that header. If you just want the code to compile for yourself, the easiest way would be to hack src/core/pointer.h: within the __GNUC__ block, there is a test for GCC >= 4.4; try hardcoding that test to true.
- HackaLittleBit
- Director
- Posts: 550
- Joined: 10 Dec 2008 16:08
- Location: tile 0x0000
Re: New map features
By default, Clang builds C++ code according to the C++98 standard, with many C++11 features accepted as extensions. You can use Clang in C++11 mode with the -std=c++11 option. Clang's C++11 mode can be used with libc++ or with gcc's libstdc++.
Found that here
And flags that can be used with compiling here
at the end.
-std=<arg>, --std=<arg>, --std <arg>
Found that here
And flags that can be used with compiling here
at the end.
-std=<arg>, --std=<arg>, --std <arg>
Re: New map features
I know what I'm going to say has nothing to do with NMF, but I figured this was one of the the more likely places for it to happen so here goes.
Would it be very difficult to add a "disable prototypes" button in the "vehicle" settings?
I never take up the "year's exclusive use" option, and with vehicle sets like 2cc, the constant pop-ups are worse than spam. I wouldn't mind if they weren't slap bang in the middle of the screen.
I know I'm not alone in being bothered by this.
If it can be done, here's a megawatt of thanks in advance.
Would it be very difficult to add a "disable prototypes" button in the "vehicle" settings?
I never take up the "year's exclusive use" option, and with vehicle sets like 2cc, the constant pop-ups are worse than spam. I wouldn't mind if they weren't slap bang in the middle of the screen.
I know I'm not alone in being bothered by this.
If it can be done, here's a megawatt of thanks in advance.
Re: New map features
I doesn't have anything to do with NMF. You may post that in the 2cc TrainsInNML thread.notafrog wrote:I know what I'm going to say has nothing to do with NMF, but I figured this was one of the the more likely places for it to happen so here goes.
Would it be very difficult to add a "disable prototypes" button in the "vehicle" settings?
I never take up the "year's exclusive use" option, and with vehicle sets like 2cc, the constant pop-ups are worse than spam. I wouldn't mind if they weren't slap bang in the middle of the screen.
I know I'm not alone in being bothered by this.
If it can be done, here's a megawatt of thanks in advance.
Re: New map features
It has nothing to do with 2cc TrainsInNML. What notafrog is referring to happens with ALL vehicle sets ... trains, RVs, ships and airplanes.acs121 wrote:I doesn't have anything to do with NMF. You may post that in the 2cc TrainsInNML thread.
@ notafrog - In the settings window, did you try to set the New Vehicles announcements to off?notafrog wrote:Would it be very difficult to add a "disable prototypes" button in the "vehicle" settings?
Note that at the top of the settings window you might have to set the Category to Advanced to see this option.
- Attachments
-
- News Settings.png (5.01 KiB) Viewed 7203 times
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Wallyweb World - Projects & Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018 - December 2018 - May 2019
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018 - December 2018 - May 2019
Re: New map features
The announcement is the public news announcement that you can indeed disable.
The "prototype" window is one year before that, an "exclusive trial year". You cannot disable that, at least in vanilla OpenTTD.
The best you can do here is to accept the trial. After a year, a check is made that you indeed used the engine, and if you didn't, you're "punished" by not getting offers for new trials, for some time.
Edit: https://wiki.openttd.org/Vehicles claims you won't get new offers for 5 years. Unfortunately, no example picture.
The "prototype" window is one year before that, an "exclusive trial year". You cannot disable that, at least in vanilla OpenTTD.
The best you can do here is to accept the trial. After a year, a check is made that you indeed used the engine, and if you didn't, you're "punished" by not getting offers for new trials, for some time.
Edit: https://wiki.openttd.org/Vehicles claims you won't get new offers for 5 years. Unfortunately, no example picture.
Being a retired OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Re: New map features
In the original Transport Tycoon, you are punished for one year only.
But in any case, only the "best" (higher score) can have prototypes. If the user (or AI) refuses, then the prototype is proposed to the next player.
But in any case, only the "best" (higher score) can have prototypes. If the user (or AI) refuses, then the prototype is proposed to the next player.
Re: New map features
By default, it will be the one with the highest score. If he refuses, next year it's for the second best, if the second refuses it will be third etc.MagicBuzz wrote:In the original Transport Tycoon, you are punished for one year only.
But in any case, only the "best" (higher score) can have prototypes. If the user (or AI) refuses, then the prototype is proposed to the next player.
I also remember that if you say "No" instead of "Yes" without trying it, you still will have prototypes.
Prototypes (follow-up)
Saying yes to the prototype offers without actually implementing them does indeed seem to be a fairly effective botch. It certainly cuts down on the number of pop-ups.
acs121: thanks for the invitation to post under 2cc, but as wallyweb was quick to spot, that was just an example of how extreme things can get.
acs121: thanks for the invitation to post under 2cc, but as wallyweb was quick to spot, that was just an example of how extreme things can get.
Re: New map features
*Poke* Is Cirdan still alive???
Hope he is well and busy with other things.
Would be nice to get a comment from him.
Maybe he did some stuff and hasn't had the time to
push it to github yet.
Cheers
Hope he is well and busy with other things.
Would be nice to get a comment from him.
Maybe he did some stuff and hasn't had the time to
push it to github yet.
Cheers
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests