[REL]Zimmlock's Locomotive sheds

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
Zimmlock
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2109
Joined: 02 Dec 2003 16:01
Location: Belgium
Contact:

[REL]Zimmlock's Locomotive sheds

Post by Zimmlock » 14 Feb 2009 17:30

Here is the zip with the 3 locomotive sheds.
Inside you find DEPOT00 for the old time depot (1900-1940) but its non obsolete.
DEPOT40 1940-1980 depot also non obsolete and DEPOT80 for the modern (1980- endless) depot.

best regards
Zimmlock
Attachments
Locomotive sheds.png
(377.05 KiB) Downloaded 1007 times
Zimms Depots.zip
(20.31 KiB) Downloaded 3759 times
Last edited by Zimmlock on 20 Feb 2009 20:13, edited 2 times in total.
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi

bluebeetle
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 784
Joined: 06 Jan 2008 22:14
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by bluebeetle » 14 Feb 2009 17:56

this really awesme, thank u zimm.
Image

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by Plastikman » 14 Feb 2009 18:10

this look really familliar...
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

User avatar
mmarvelstrain
Director
Director
Posts: 612
Joined: 27 Nov 2008 18:41
Location: South US

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by mmarvelstrain » 14 Feb 2009 18:46

they also work great as add ons to industries.
Locomotion is kool with a capital k TM
Look what I Made (Name That Plane)
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=41042

bluebeetle
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 784
Joined: 06 Jan 2008 22:14
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by bluebeetle » 14 Feb 2009 19:01

i had to try to try it right away:

Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Loco Man
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 244
Joined: 31 Aug 2008 14:47
Location: In the good ol' US of A (FL)

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by Loco Man » 14 Feb 2009 19:55

It looks great, I saw it in the Screenshots page. I can't play it because I suck at editing Trackst. Can someone please edit this so it can work with plastik's mods?
Just trying to make a living in this world...

And apparently making a living also includes playing locomotion.
Projects: Military Cycle
Image
Image

User avatar
rdrdrdrd
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1423
Joined: 09 Mar 2008 15:38
Location: Virginia

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by rdrdrdrd » 14 Feb 2009 20:48

It is easy, btw zim, could you post your other train depots as well, the 1950 one never worked for me, but I use the old one all the time.
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image

bluebeetle
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 784
Joined: 06 Jan 2008 22:14
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by bluebeetle » 14 Feb 2009 21:50

rdrdrdrd wrote:It is easy, btw zim, could you post your other train depots as well, the 1950 one never worked for me, but I use the old one all the time.
same here, i thought i was doing something wrong.
Image

User avatar
Illegal_Alien
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7824
Joined: 29 Sep 2004 20:07
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Contact:

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by Illegal_Alien » 15 Feb 2009 00:25

Loco Man wrote:It looks great, I saw it in the Screenshots page. I can't play it because I suck at editing Trackst. Can someone please edit this so it can work with plastik's mods?
Use the famous sticky i made. And that grey / red / whatever color that goofy stuff in your head is.
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of: LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...

User avatar
Zimmlock
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2109
Joined: 02 Dec 2003 16:01
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by Zimmlock » 15 Feb 2009 14:07

I am happy you guys are happy with it.
Looking forwards to see the shed appear in variouse screenshots.
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi

User avatar
rdrdrdrd
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1423
Joined: 09 Mar 2008 15:38
Location: Virginia

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by rdrdrdrd » 16 Feb 2009 23:44

Screeny of all of zims sheds, I like the progression
Attachments
Screenshot1.PNG
Screenshot1.PNG (69.13 KiB) Viewed 19823 times
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image

User avatar
mmarvelstrain
Director
Director
Posts: 612
Joined: 27 Nov 2008 18:41
Location: South US

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by mmarvelstrain » 17 Feb 2009 01:54

where are the other 2 they don't come up on search
Locomotion is kool with a capital k TM
Look what I Made (Name That Plane)
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=41042

User avatar
rdrdrdrd
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1423
Joined: 09 Mar 2008 15:38
Location: Virginia

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by rdrdrdrd » 17 Feb 2009 03:36

they were beta, you can ask him about them
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image

Xrufuian
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 334
Joined: 18 Sep 2008 23:47
Location: California, USA

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by Xrufuian » 17 Feb 2009 05:03

This is so perfect, so beautiful, so amazing. You've have done a wonderful job Zimmlock! I'll definitely be using these for quite some time. :D

User avatar
Zimmlock
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2109
Joined: 02 Dec 2003 16:01
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by Zimmlock » 17 Feb 2009 17:43

In fact the two "older" sheds are to low, i think i have to redo them, and the crapy thing is they occupy 3 station slots. I have to find a good solution for that. Meanwhile i hope someone ll hack the exe and give us 20 station slots or more.
I ll be redoing the"older" sheds later atm i am bussy with a "secret" project, to learn more about the xml's and there entrys.
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi

User avatar
rdrdrdrd
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1423
Joined: 09 Mar 2008 15:38
Location: Virginia

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by rdrdrdrd » 17 Feb 2009 18:00

I just used the default station slot 2,3,4, there are already more than one of those station types so you don't miss much
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image

User avatar
Zimmlock
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2109
Joined: 02 Dec 2003 16:01
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by Zimmlock » 18 Feb 2009 11:20

Okay this is what its gona be, i have started to redraw the 2 "older" depots, when finished ill release a small depot pack that ll contain the 3 depots. i know its going to give problems with saved games, but they ll have 3 new names in order to find the data more easy.
The first depot ll be available from 1900 the second from 1940 (it ll get a totaly new view because now its just the 1900 depot with a other roof) and the third ll come at 1980, all 3 ll be non-obsolete so they can be used for industrial scenery and be build together.

Here a screenie of the redone 1900 depot.
Attachments
1900-1940 redone depot.png
1900-1940 redone depot.png (353.54 KiB) Viewed 19663 times
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi

CRATSCH
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 121
Joined: 11 Aug 2006 20:16

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by CRATSCH » 18 Feb 2009 11:48

awesome work Zimm!!

What about to make them act like a signal. There is a lot of space in signal folder and you'll be able to build as big complex as you want.

User avatar
rdrdrdrd
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1423
Joined: 09 Mar 2008 15:38
Location: Virginia

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by rdrdrdrd » 18 Feb 2009 20:21

but then it would be a hassel to make trains stop in them and they would overlap unless 1-way signals all in the same direction are used, that also makes it hard to have trains go in and out as eye candy :)
btw zim, nice work, can't wait for them
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image

andel
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7259
Joined: 07 May 2005 20:20
Location: Somewhere over the spandex sea
Contact:

Re: [REL] Locomotive shed ad 1960

Post by andel » 19 Feb 2009 12:09

|I like it, looks good - can't wait to use them when I get a computer I can run lomo on!
Andel
AMI Trains Website
WheelWorldRailway - a Blog about railway business.

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
DISCLAIMER: The views expressed in this post are not necessarily those of Andel, who will do and say almost anything to get the attention he craves.

Not offically a fan of anything but has been known to hump the leg of a moderizzle wearing a pink hat.

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests