Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12 -TTDpatch r1895 works

Post by thgergo » 17 Jul 2008 20:37

Zephyris wrote:A while back LordAzamath got permission for me to use some of the graphics from this set for the OpenGFX graphics replacement project, unfortunately I cant remember which bridges he got permission for! Which graphics am I able to use?

Great set by the way :D
Ask the owners of graphics. Also all my graphics is yours to include to opengfx, but unfortunetly the set doesnt contain any bridge totally drawn by me.
You could include the big arch freely I think, Purno has stated all of his work can be included to openenttd replacements.(in the old openttd replacement gfx topic or something I remember)
Image
Image

User avatar
Zephyris
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2826
Joined: 16 May 2007 16:59

Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12 -TTDpatch r1895 works

Post by Zephyris » 17 Jul 2008 22:29

Lol, unfortunately that's what I thought you would say! Ill double check with the artists :)

User avatar
Purno
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 16663
Joined: 30 Mar 2004 12:30
Location: Almere, The Netherlands

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12 -TTDpatch r1895 works

Post by Purno » 28 Jul 2008 08:54

I don't know if you already have built this in, but could you guys built in support / compatibility for the Metro Tracks GRF which is available at the website of the 2cc Set, please? If necessary I can provide you my work-files.
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12 -TTDpatch r1895 works

Post by thgergo » 28 Jul 2008 23:17

The problem is I havent made the compatibility detection work as it should, at the moment there are no supports yet. It depends on my free time, and ispiration,
Image
Image

User avatar
Purno
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 16663
Joined: 30 Mar 2004 12:30
Location: Almere, The Netherlands

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12 -TTDpatch r1895 works

Post by Purno » 29 Jul 2008 05:44

What about a simple parameter, instead of automated detection?
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12 -TTDpatch r1895 works

Post by thgergo » 29 Jul 2008 09:04

Purno wrote:What about a simple parameter, instead of automated detection?
That would be implemented if everíthing fails, but after that I have failed to detect TTRS roads propery I gave up.
Also I had problems with simple parameters too, my OTTD stored their state, I couldnt set a parameter back to default ingame. Its frustrating.
Image
Image

User avatar
mart3p
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1032
Joined: 31 Oct 2005 21:00
Location: UK

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12 -TTDpatch r1895 works

Post by mart3p » 30 Jul 2008 10:01

thgergo wrote:That would be implemented if everíthing fails, but after that I have failed to detect TTRS roads propery I gave up.
What problem are you having detecting TTRS? I added support for TTRS to the narrow gauge rails grf without problems. If you need assistance let me know. :)
thgergo wrote:Also I had problems with simple parameters too, my OTTD stored their state, I couldnt set a parameter back to default ingame. Its frustrating.
As there were no further replies in your other thread, I assumed you had solved this problem. Did you try the solution FooBar suggested?
Image

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12 -TTDpatch r1895 works

Post by thgergo » 02 Aug 2008 14:00

Thanks, for the help, I need to get to work my grf tools in my ubuntu linux too firstly... After that ill look into your, and Foobar`s codes, and cach the differencies between mine.
Image
Image

User avatar
RSpeed tycoonfreak
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 349
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 13:17
Location: Azewijn The netherlands
Contact:

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by RSpeed tycoonfreak » 08 Aug 2008 19:59

this is a interisting one:
first an other brige grf installed, by turing it of, Total Bridge Renewal Set was activated and made one impossible bride but is looks cool :P


I just felt like sharing that with u guys :P
Attachments
Ruben Bruins Transport, 27 Okt 1998.png
(132.52 KiB) Downloaded 387 times
Visit The Fake Airport Website
Image
Hobbys: being 18 years old, soccer, go karting, and transport tycoon.

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by thgergo » 09 Aug 2008 12:19

RSpeed tycoonfreak wrote:this is a interisting one:
first an other brige grf installed, by turing it of, Total Bridge Renewal Set was activated and made one impossible bride but is looks cool :P


I just felt like sharing that with u guys :P
Yeah I have tried that too when making this grf, looks like kindaa... wierd:D
Image
Image

User avatar
Beardie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2029
Joined: 12 Apr 2008 19:38
Skype: rbeardwell91
Location: Buckshaw Village, Lancashire, UK

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by Beardie » 22 Aug 2008 17:15

I was just wondering it you could consider my idea for your set, to make it even better.

At the moment i have the TTRS (Total Town Renewal Set) on my game and your bridge set, but the problem is the TTRS roads don't match your roads on the bridges, i can overcome this by disabling your set and enabling to Bridges that come with TTRS. But then this means i can't use your lovely bridges on the Railway lines,

I was wondering could there be a Parameter created so that people could disable the road bridges but keep the railway bridges,

Course this is only an idea not a demand, just wondered if you thought of this before or maybe that you could include.

Thanks

Beardie27
Previously Known As Beardie27
Check out my UPDATED! Screenshot Thread
Check out my Railway Photography and Deviant Account


Image

User avatar
Ameecher
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11910
Joined: 12 Aug 2006 15:39
Location: MK UK
Contact:

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by Ameecher » 22 Aug 2008 17:45

An alternative is to disable the roads and bridges of TTRS and enable another road set that matches the default roadset quite well (ie, combined roadset) and you get the building of TTRS and the bridges of TBRS.
Image

User avatar
Chrill
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15293
Joined: 18 Dec 2004 17:35
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by Chrill » 22 Aug 2008 18:34

I thought there were plans to make this set compatible with other stuff though :wink:
Image
Newest screenshots published January 9, 2019
Chrill's scenarios:
Archipiélago Hermoso
(Latest Release: Version 3.2)
Turnpike Falls (Latest Release: Version 0.91)

User avatar
Ameecher
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11910
Joined: 12 Aug 2006 15:39
Location: MK UK
Contact:

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by Ameecher » 22 Aug 2008 19:55

Chrill wrote:I thought there were plans to make this set compatible with other stuff though :wink:
Yeah but in the mean time ;)
Image

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by thgergo » 28 Aug 2008 14:34

Ameecher wrote:
Chrill wrote:I thought there were plans to make this set compatible with other stuff though :wink:
Yeah but in the mean time ;)
Not too much time to do TTD stuff recently sorry, and the university just comes... But if you have inspiration you may replace the bridge surfaces, and post the modificed grf...
Image
Image

User avatar
Smaug
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 267
Joined: 02 Dec 2002 14:39
Location: Middle Earth, The Netherlands

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by Smaug » 28 Aug 2008 20:46

thgergo wrote:but if you have inspiration you may replace the bridge surfaces, and post the modificed grf...
Well, I've done that for myself (as you can see in my screenshots in the screenshot area); I replaced the standard roads with TTRS roads. I you like I could send that modified grf to you. Only the grf is the old TBRS, but I think at least some of the sprites are usable.

Kind regards,
Smaug
Life's like a play in a theatre,
Life's like a dream,
If life could be expressed in a sound,
It would sound like Dream Theater...
ImageImage

maquinista
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1809
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 00:43
Location: Spain

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by maquinista » 10 Sep 2008 01:55

I have modified some sprites of Total Bridge Renewal Set to add support to the Narrow Gauge rails and high speed tracks by Sanchimaru (link for OTTD). I am not a experienced coder :cry: , and I can't add a new parameter in the GRF to switch between different tracks, but the modified GRF file contains the sprites for future releases. Also, It can be added other tracks.

The GRF file is only for testing because monorail or maglev tracks has been replaced. Also, there are some bridges without narrow gauge tracks.
Attachments
Flanhall Transport, 9 Nov 2009.png
High speed by Sanchimaru
(73.31 KiB) Downloaded 210 times
Flanhall Transport, 16 Nov 2009.png
Narrow gauge by Cornelius.
(75.96 KiB) Downloaded 196 times
total_bridges.grf
Remember that this file is only for preview, and It doesn't have maglev or monorail.
(456.07 KiB) Downloaded 393 times
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.[/list][/size]

User avatar
Purno
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 16663
Joined: 30 Mar 2004 12:30
Location: Almere, The Netherlands

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by Purno » 10 Sep 2008 05:28

How's support for the metro tracks?
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."

maquinista
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1809
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 00:43
Location: Spain

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by maquinista » 10 Sep 2008 10:30

Purno wrote:How's support for the metro tracks?
It would be needed four parameters:
1 Price and speeds.
2 Graphics in rail tracks (0 = default (rail), 1=narrow gauge 2 = metro, 3 = High speed...)
3 Graphics in monorail tracks (0 = default (monorail), 1=narrow gauge 2 = metro, 3 = High speed...)
4 Graphics in maglev tracks (0 = default (maglev), 1=narrow gauge 2 = metro, 3 = High speed...)
Attachments
puentes.png
Other screenshot with some trains.
(103.42 KiB) Downloaded 175 times
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.[/list][/size]

User avatar
CommanderZ
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1872
Joined: 07 Apr 2008 18:29
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Total Bridge Renewal Set: version 1.12

Post by CommanderZ » 10 Sep 2008 10:55

I have seen auto detection is some GRF, wouldn't it be a better way?

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests