Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Feb 21, 2017 2:33 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 93 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 1:16 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:09 am
Posts: 3138
Please use 8.3 for DOS filename. DOS doesn't make sence of long file names. (Blame BILLY for this.)

_________________
http://members.fortunecity.com/gamesart
"If no one is a fool I am also a fool." -The TTD maniac.


I prefer to be contacted through PMs. Thanks.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 3:43 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 12:44 pm
Posts: 391
Location: Hungary
athanasios wrote:
Please use 8.3 for DOS filename. DOS doesn't make sence of long file names. (Blame BILLY for this.)

Updated filename + grfcrawler entry, and aswell, static support for OTTD.

_________________
Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 7:38 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 12:44 pm
Posts: 391
Location: Hungary
The downloads for the first bridge seems missing somehow by now :( So here is a fix for those...


Attachments:
File comment: windows grf, have support for narrow gauge
cantilever11w.grf [32.8 KiB]
Downloaded 1585 times
File comment: static version for OTTD, doesnt have support for narrow gauge.
cantilever11w_static.grf [27.26 KiB]
Downloaded 841 times
File comment: dos grf, have support for narrow gauge
cantilever11dos.grf [32.52 KiB]
Downloaded 200 times

_________________
Image
Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 9:24 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 3:15 pm
Posts: 1165
Skype: t_1210
Location: Gatwick
Are you aware that in the GRF window it calls your file 'Cantilever bidge renewal'? ;)

_________________
Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:50 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 12:44 pm
Posts: 391
Location: Hungary
Ben_K wrote:
Are you aware that in the GRF window it calls your file 'Cantilever bidge renewal'? ;)

Really should I release a fixed version just for that? ;(

_________________
Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 11:10 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:09 am
Posts: 3138
No.
Fix it in your next release. I also noticed it, but since it didn't affect gameplay I didn't bother about it.

_________________
http://members.fortunecity.com/gamesart
"If no one is a fool I am also a fool." -The TTD maniac.


I prefer to be contacted through PMs. Thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 7:45 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 3:15 pm
Posts: 1165
Skype: t_1210
Location: Gatwick
Well, it has been in the last few versions... hence why Ive bought it up now ;)

_________________
Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:50 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 12:44 pm
Posts: 391
Location: Hungary
Ben_K wrote:
Are you aware that in the GRF window it calls your file 'Cantilever bidge renewal'? ;)

"bidge" have been fixed in the new version, and the colour problem with ttdpatch should be fixed now. Can someone test it please?
edit: I have checked it by myself, its gray with my ttdpatch:)

_________________
Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:44 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:20 am
Posts: 29
Hello thgergo, I really like your bridges!
Unfortunately I am not able to build the three shorter bridges (look at the screenshot) with newcanti11w.grf.
They got replaced after I loaded your grf ingame. I think they look perfectly fine and I wonder why it's not possible to build them.


Attachments:
cantilever.png
cantilever.png [ 44.62 KiB | Viewed 6579 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 9:52 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 12:44 pm
Posts: 391
Location: Hungary
Kolbur wrote:
Hello thgergo, I really like your bridges!
Unfortunately I am not able to build the three shorter bridges (look at the screenshot) with newcanti11w.grf.
They got replaced after I loaded your grf ingame. I think they look perfectly fine and I wonder why it's not possible to build them.

Use the static version for those, the minimal length isnt defined in the static version, but you cant use it for extra-large distancles, the same properities than the original. Maybe I should drop this limited minimal length idea...

_________________
Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 7:11 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 4932
Location: Canada
thgergo wrote:
Maybe I should drop this limited minimal length idea...
YES! :wink:
Also, 2 more suggestions:
1. Add narrow gauge support to that bridge so that it will fit in with the others.
2. Combine it with the others with a parameter to turn it off for those who would rather not use it. (or to turn it on for those who want it). That way you will have only one file to maintain.

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:36 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 12:44 pm
Posts: 391
Location: Hungary
wallyweb wrote:
thgergo wrote:
Maybe I should drop this limited minimal length idea...
YES! :wink:
Also, 2 more suggestions:
1. Add narrow gauge support to that bridge so that it will fit in with the others.
2. Combine it with the others with a parameter to turn it off for those who would rather not use it. (or to turn it on for those who want it). That way you will have only one file to maintain.

YES! If I only have more free time:) Anyway my primary target is the Total bridge renewal(progressing slowly in the background), when I spare with time, but ill make a more compatible of these cantilevers first.

_________________
Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:52 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 4932
Location: Canada
Don't we wish we all had more time for everything? :lol: :lol:
I'll be sitting back here in the corner waiting patiently. :wink:
hmm ... Do you mind if I have a snack while I wait? :mrgreen:
Don't forget GRFCrawler when you have something new. 8)

Thanks thgergo. :D

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 93 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], MSNbot Media and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.