Cantilever bridge renewal

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
athanasios
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3138
Joined: 23 Jun 2005 00:09
Contact:

Post by athanasios » 19 Jun 2007 01:16

Please use 8.3 for DOS filename. DOS doesn't make sence of long file names. (Blame BILLY for this.)
http://members.fortunecity.com/gamesart
"If no one is a fool I am also a fool." -The TTD maniac.


I prefer to be contacted through PMs. Thanks.

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Post by thgergo » 19 Jun 2007 15:43

athanasios wrote:Please use 8.3 for DOS filename. DOS doesn't make sence of long file names. (Blame BILLY for this.)
Updated filename + grfcrawler entry, and aswell, static support for OTTD.
Image
Image

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by thgergo » 08 Sep 2007 19:38

The downloads for the first bridge seems missing somehow by now :( So here is a fix for those...
Attachments
cantilever11w.grf
windows grf, have support for narrow gauge
(32.8 KiB) Downloaded 1659 times
cantilever11w_static.grf
static version for OTTD, doesnt have support for narrow gauge.
(27.26 KiB) Downloaded 876 times
cantilever11dos.grf
dos grf, have support for narrow gauge
(32.52 KiB) Downloaded 223 times
Image
Image

User avatar
Ben_K
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1166
Joined: 01 Jun 2006 15:15
Location: Sydney, AUS

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by Ben_K » 10 Sep 2007 09:24

Are you aware that in the GRF window it calls your file 'Cantilever bidge renewal'? ;)

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by thgergo » 10 Sep 2007 20:50

Ben_K wrote:Are you aware that in the GRF window it calls your file 'Cantilever bidge renewal'? ;)
Really should I release a fixed version just for that? ;(
Image
Image

User avatar
athanasios
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3138
Joined: 23 Jun 2005 00:09
Contact:

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by athanasios » 10 Sep 2007 23:10

No.
Fix it in your next release. I also noticed it, but since it didn't affect gameplay I didn't bother about it.
http://members.fortunecity.com/gamesart
"If no one is a fool I am also a fool." -The TTD maniac.


I prefer to be contacted through PMs. Thanks.

User avatar
Ben_K
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1166
Joined: 01 Jun 2006 15:15
Location: Sydney, AUS

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by Ben_K » 11 Sep 2007 07:45

Well, it has been in the last few versions... hence why Ive bought it up now ;)

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by thgergo » 13 Sep 2007 17:50

Ben_K wrote:Are you aware that in the GRF window it calls your file 'Cantilever bidge renewal'? ;)
"bidge" have been fixed in the new version, and the colour problem with ttdpatch should be fixed now. Can someone test it please?
edit: I have checked it by myself, its gray with my ttdpatch:)
Image
Image

Kolbur
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 29
Joined: 19 Sep 2007 09:20

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by Kolbur » 31 Oct 2007 14:44

Hello thgergo, I really like your bridges!
Unfortunately I am not able to build the three shorter bridges (look at the screenshot) with newcanti11w.grf.
They got replaced after I loaded your grf ingame. I think they look perfectly fine and I wonder why it's not possible to build them.
Attachments
cantilever.png
cantilever.png (44.62 KiB) Viewed 7165 times

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by thgergo » 31 Oct 2007 21:52

Kolbur wrote:Hello thgergo, I really like your bridges!
Unfortunately I am not able to build the three shorter bridges (look at the screenshot) with newcanti11w.grf.
They got replaced after I loaded your grf ingame. I think they look perfectly fine and I wonder why it's not possible to build them.
Use the static version for those, the minimal length isnt defined in the static version, but you cant use it for extra-large distancles, the same properities than the original. Maybe I should drop this limited minimal length idea...
Image
Image

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by wallyweb » 14 Nov 2007 07:11

thgergo wrote:Maybe I should drop this limited minimal length idea...
YES! :wink:
Also, 2 more suggestions:
1. Add narrow gauge support to that bridge so that it will fit in with the others.
2. Combine it with the others with a parameter to turn it off for those who would rather not use it. (or to turn it on for those who want it). That way you will have only one file to maintain.

User avatar
thgergo
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 391
Joined: 29 Mar 2005 12:44
Location: Hungary

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by thgergo » 14 Nov 2007 20:36

wallyweb wrote:
thgergo wrote:Maybe I should drop this limited minimal length idea...
YES! :wink:
Also, 2 more suggestions:
1. Add narrow gauge support to that bridge so that it will fit in with the others.
2. Combine it with the others with a parameter to turn it off for those who would rather not use it. (or to turn it on for those who want it). That way you will have only one file to maintain.
YES! If I only have more free time:) Anyway my primary target is the Total bridge renewal(progressing slowly in the background), when I spare with time, but ill make a more compatible of these cantilevers first.
Image
Image

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: Cantilever bridge renewal

Post by wallyweb » 14 Nov 2007 20:52

Don't we wish we all had more time for everything? :lol: :lol:
I'll be sitting back here in the corner waiting patiently. :wink:
hmm ... Do you mind if I have a snack while I wait? :mrgreen:
Don't forget GRFCrawler when you have something new. 8)

Thanks thgergo. :D

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 10 guests