My first attempt [New Company Headquarters]

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Peter1x9
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 58
Joined: 04 Feb 2004 22:11
Location: Chicago suburbs

Post by Peter1x9 » 21 May 2005 03:31

Well i've just figured out how to do some more things and will now be able to put every variant in one .grf file. So far, I have everything working correctly with parameters and have just now figured out how to make a default parameter (which I set to the non-helipad version that's compatible with the original TTD road set).

I'll hold off on a release until I make my building compatible with more of the road sets. I plan on adding compatibility with the european road set next, but this may not be done for a while since i'll be busy with RL (Real Life) things the next few days.

So far my building is compatible with the default roads, Andres' Traffic set, and i'm working on compatibility with the european road set.

Are there any other road sets out there that you folks use besides one of those three? If so, let me know. :)

Hitperson
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 348
Joined: 09 May 2005 07:25

Post by Hitperson » 24 May 2005 14:30

i don't know. i personally use the heli pad version in west country right in the middle of cardiff.
P.S could you do work on things like the default stations because they just have too much colour. :?

User avatar
Geo Ghost
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6245
Joined: 25 Oct 2004 10:06
Location: Hertfordshire
Contact:

Post by Geo Ghost » 24 May 2005 14:38

Oz wrote:'Kay. Just wonderin'. Man, I can't tell you how cool it is you redrew this. The company colored roofs were just :x .

who ever heard of a sickly green roof :P
Looks better everytime i see it Peter1x9, congrats mate :wink:

User avatar
SkeedR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2242
Joined: 11 Jul 2004 14:55
Location: West Midlands
Contact:

Post by SkeedR » 11 Mar 2006 11:17

I hate to be a pain in the ass, but i canna get this awesome building anymore. All the links are broken! If anyone still has a copy or if you know somewhere that i could get this from, i would be Very grateful. Thank you, and sorry to bring up a topic from way in the past. :D
Last known as: Weirdy

Peter1x9
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 58
Joined: 04 Feb 2004 22:11
Location: Chicago suburbs

Post by Peter1x9 » 12 Mar 2006 05:50

I had been busy after I posted this and almost forgot about it. The original website seems to be down. :(

I have a final version ready that will automatically select which road to display by determining which roadset is active (based on the grfid from the roadsets). I also added compatibility with the euro road set, czech road set, and US road set but can't put this up until I get permission from those authors and the website comes back up.

Now that I have more time I might redo the other earlier HQs and then release everything as one GRF.

User avatar
WWTBAM
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3681
Joined: 02 Apr 2005 07:01
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
Contact:

Post by WWTBAM » 12 Mar 2006 07:27

and a dos version
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/

Peter1x9
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 58
Joined: 04 Feb 2004 22:11
Location: Chicago suburbs

Post by Peter1x9 » 13 Mar 2006 20:36

I've figured out how to convert to a DOS version. Since I don't use DOS i'll need you or another DOS user to test it for me to make sure it works fine.

The release will come after the next version of the Euro Road set is finished and after I get permission from the authors of the CZroadset.

Btw, I now have permission to make it compatible with the US Road set. Here's a preview (it looks even better when the HQ is connected to urban roads):
Attachments
usroadset.jpg
usroadset.jpg (42.91 KiB) Viewed 5451 times
Last edited by Peter1x9 on 13 Mar 2006 21:00, edited 1 time in total.


Peter1x9
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 58
Joined: 04 Feb 2004 22:11
Location: Chicago suburbs

Post by Peter1x9 » 18 Mar 2006 23:27

I now have permission to make it compatible with the Euro Road Set and the new Combined road set:
Attachments
euroadset.jpg
euroadset.jpg (31.97 KiB) Viewed 5335 times
combroadw.png
combroadw.png (19.24 KiB) Viewed 5334 times

BlasterTransport
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 31
Joined: 22 Oct 2006 13:53

Post by BlasterTransport » 24 Oct 2006 22:31

hi dont know if im posting on a dead topic but about the heipad thing-cant you make the helipad thing the last stage and the other one second to last??

m4rek
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 801
Joined: 03 Sep 2006 08:06
Location: Plymouth, England

Post by m4rek » 25 Oct 2006 07:42

looks pretty dead to me... but i hope its not, id like this to become a full HQ set.
Toyland isn't a climate, it's a mistake.
Everyone has a photographic memory - Some just don't have film
No matter how hard life gets, remember there is always light at the end of the tunnel. Let's just hope it's not a train.

BlasterTransport
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 31
Joined: 22 Oct 2006 13:53

Post by BlasterTransport » 28 Oct 2006 17:15

aw man, this is a pretty awesome grf
purely OpenTTD

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5512
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Post by wallyweb » 20 May 2007 14:47

Since Dinges' site is down the download links in this thread all return 404. Any chance of perhaps posting the grfs directly in this thread or perhaps posting them in GRFCrawler?

User avatar
Digitalfox
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 704
Joined: 28 Oct 2004 04:42
Location: Catch the Fox if you can... 15 years and counting!

Post by Digitalfox » 20 May 2007 15:20

wallyweb wrote:Since Dinges' site is down the download links in this thread all return 404. Any chance of perhaps posting the grfs directly in this thread or perhaps posting them in GRFCrawler?
I would also love to get this grf, so if someone could give a link for download or post here in the topic the grf, would be great :)

Peter1x9
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 58
Joined: 04 Feb 2004 22:11
Location: Chicago suburbs

Post by Peter1x9 » 21 May 2007 03:45

I've been very busy lately. I check in from time to time on the status of TTDPatch and the new graphics.

I haven't worked on this for quite some time, so I can't guarantee compatibility with newer versions of the road sets. Here's my newest version-3/19/2006. (wow, how time flies :shock:)
Attachments
highhqw.grf
(10.93 KiB) Downloaded 349 times

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5512
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Post by wallyweb » 21 May 2007 03:54

Peter1x9 wrote:I've been very busy lately. I check in from time to time on the status of TTDPatch and the new graphics.

I haven't worked on this for quite some time, so I can't guarantee compatibility with newer versions of the road sets. Here's my newest version-3/19/2006. (wow, how time flies :shock:)
Thanks :D So far its ok with the US roads which I've been using. The TTRS roads might be the only ones with an issue but that could be problematic as they change over time. It doesn't bother me though. :wink:

User avatar
White Rabbit
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1734
Joined: 22 Jun 2005 19:15

Post by White Rabbit » 21 May 2007 10:22

Does it use any paramters for the road graphics?
You should submit it to GRFCrawler.
Image

Peter1x9
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 58
Joined: 04 Feb 2004 22:11
Location: Chicago suburbs

Post by Peter1x9 » 22 May 2007 04:13

White Rabbit wrote:Does it use any paramters for the road graphics?
You should submit it to GRFCrawler.
I coded it to check for the grfid of the active road set and automatically switch the road segment to whichever road set it finds. It's a lot easier for the user that way.

wiliaws
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Nov 2008 18:59

Re: My first attempt [New Company Headquarters]

Post by wiliaws » 08 Nov 2008 19:04

This is what i get. :(
Attachments
glich.PNG
glich.PNG (90.78 KiB) Viewed 3256 times

User avatar
This is my name
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 403
Joined: 17 Sep 2008 01:36
Location: Somewhere in Selangor, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: My first attempt [New Company Headquarters]

Post by This is my name » 08 Nov 2008 23:09

That's really good :mrgreen: , except the windows. I don't like much the window structure. Instead, I'd better go with original window sprites.

Maybe I will download later :) .
Want more wall-to-wall buildings? Click the question mark ;) Or visit my screenshots thread or my scenarios and saved games for OpenTTD or its older brother or The Great Dam - a scenario for Locomotion or this man's graphics

Simutrans Forum (Forum Simutrans)
DeviantArt (DeviantArt)

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests