Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:56 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 83 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2005 3:31 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 10:11 pm
Posts: 58
Location: Chicago suburbs
Well i've just figured out how to do some more things and will now be able to put every variant in one .grf file. So far, I have everything working correctly with parameters and have just now figured out how to make a default parameter (which I set to the non-helipad version that's compatible with the original TTD road set).

I'll hold off on a release until I make my building compatible with more of the road sets. I plan on adding compatibility with the european road set next, but this may not be done for a while since i'll be busy with RL (Real Life) things the next few days.

So far my building is compatible with the default roads, Andres' Traffic set, and i'm working on compatibility with the european road set.

Are there any other road sets out there that you folks use besides one of those three? If so, let me know. :)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 2:30 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 7:25 am
Posts: 348
i don't know. i personally use the heli pad version in west country right in the middle of cardiff.
P.S could you do work on things like the default stations because they just have too much colour. :?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 2:38 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 10:06 am
Posts: 6228
Location: Hertfordshire
Oz wrote:
'Kay. Just wonderin'. Man, I can't tell you how cool it is you redrew this. The company colored roofs were just :x .

who ever heard of a sickly green roof :P
Looks better everytime i see it Peter1x9, congrats mate :wink:

_________________
My Photography - YouTube


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 11:17 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2004 2:55 pm
Posts: 2240
Location: West Midlands
I hate to be a pain in the ass, but i canna get this awesome building anymore. All the links are broken! If anyone still has a copy or if you know somewhere that i could get this from, i would be Very grateful. Thank you, and sorry to bring up a topic from way in the past. :D

_________________
Last known as: Weirdy


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 5:50 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 10:11 pm
Posts: 58
Location: Chicago suburbs
I had been busy after I posted this and almost forgot about it. The original website seems to be down. :(

I have a final version ready that will automatically select which road to display by determining which roadset is active (based on the grfid from the roadsets). I also added compatibility with the euro road set, czech road set, and US road set but can't put this up until I get permission from those authors and the website comes back up.

Now that I have more time I might redo the other earlier HQs and then release everything as one GRF.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 7:27 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3680
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
and a dos version

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 8:36 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 10:11 pm
Posts: 58
Location: Chicago suburbs
I've figured out how to convert to a DOS version. Since I don't use DOS i'll need you or another DOS user to test it for me to make sure it works fine.

The release will come after the next version of the Euro Road set is finished and after I get permission from the authors of the CZroadset.

Btw, I now have permission to make it compatible with the US Road set. Here's a preview (it looks even better when the HQ is connected to urban roads):


Attachments:
usroadset.jpg
usroadset.jpg [ 42.91 KiB | Viewed 5036 times ]


Last edited by Peter1x9 on Mon Mar 13, 2006 9:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 8:39 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 8:56 pm
Posts: 3378
Location: Estonia
Next time please add .png this pic quality suck.

_________________
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2012 July, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2013 May, winner tie with Purno!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 February, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 June, winner tie with alluke!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 April, winner!

My screen shot thread ---> Have a look


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 11:27 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 10:11 pm
Posts: 58
Location: Chicago suburbs
I now have permission to make it compatible with the Euro Road Set and the new Combined road set:


Attachments:
euroadset.jpg
euroadset.jpg [ 31.97 KiB | Viewed 4920 times ]
combroadw.png
combroadw.png [ 19.24 KiB | Viewed 4919 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 10:31 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 1:53 pm
Posts: 31
hi dont know if im posting on a dead topic but about the heipad thing-cant you make the helipad thing the last stage and the other one second to last??


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 7:42 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman

Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2006 8:06 am
Posts: 801
Location: Plymouth, England
looks pretty dead to me... but i hope its not, id like this to become a full HQ set.

_________________
Toyland isn't a climate, it's a mistake.
Everyone has a photographic memory - Some just don't have film
No matter how hard life gets, remember there is always light at the end of the tunnel. Let's just hope it's not a train.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 5:15 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 1:53 pm
Posts: 31
aw man, this is a pretty awesome grf

_________________
purely OpenTTD


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 2:47 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5439
Location: Canada
Since Dinges' site is down the download links in this thread all return 404. Any chance of perhaps posting the grfs directly in this thread or perhaps posting them in GRFCrawler?

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018 - December 2018


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 3:20 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2004 4:42 am
Posts: 703
Location: Catch the Fox if you can... 15 years and counting!
wallyweb wrote:
Since Dinges' site is down the download links in this thread all return 404. Any chance of perhaps posting the grfs directly in this thread or perhaps posting them in GRFCrawler?


I would also love to get this grf, so if someone could give a link for download or post here in the topic the grf, would be great :)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 3:45 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 10:11 pm
Posts: 58
Location: Chicago suburbs
I've been very busy lately. I check in from time to time on the status of TTDPatch and the new graphics.

I haven't worked on this for quite some time, so I can't guarantee compatibility with newer versions of the road sets. Here's my newest version-3/19/2006. (wow, how time flies :shock:)


Attachments:
highhqw.grf [10.93 KiB]
Downloaded 331 times
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 3:54 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5439
Location: Canada
Peter1x9 wrote:
I've been very busy lately. I check in from time to time on the status of TTDPatch and the new graphics.

I haven't worked on this for quite some time, so I can't guarantee compatibility with newer versions of the road sets. Here's my newest version-3/19/2006. (wow, how time flies :shock:)
Thanks :D So far its ok with the US roads which I've been using. The TTRS roads might be the only ones with an issue but that could be problematic as they change over time. It doesn't bother me though. :wink:

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018 - December 2018


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 10:22 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:15 pm
Posts: 1734
Does it use any paramters for the road graphics?
You should submit it to GRFCrawler.

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2007 4:13 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 10:11 pm
Posts: 58
Location: Chicago suburbs
White Rabbit wrote:
Does it use any paramters for the road graphics?
You should submit it to GRFCrawler.


I coded it to check for the grfid of the active road set and automatically switch the road segment to whichever road set it finds. It's a lot easier for the user that way.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:04 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 6:59 pm
Posts: 1
This is what i get. :(


Attachments:
glich.PNG
glich.PNG [ 90.78 KiB | Viewed 2841 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2008 11:09 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 1:36 am
Posts: 402
Location: Somewhere in Selangor, Malaysia
That's really good :mrgreen: , except the windows. I don't like much the window structure. Instead, I'd better go with original window sprites.

Maybe I will download later :) .

_________________
Want more wall-to-wall buildings? Click the question mark ;) Or visit my screenshots thread or my scenarios and saved games for OpenTTD or its older brother or The Great Dam - a scenario for Locomotion or this man's graphics

Simutrans Forum (Forum Simutrans)
DeviantArt (DeviantArt)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 83 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.