Random Screenshots

Screenshots of your games! All Transport Tycoon games acceptable (including TTDPatch and OpenTTD).
Post Reply
the Monkey's Uncle
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 26
Joined: 13 Apr 2005 01:11

Post by the Monkey's Uncle » 19 Jan 2007 01:03

A bunch of random OTTD screenshots, mostly of large stations. As you can see, I'm using very, very long trains this time.
Attachments
transport-tycoon9.png
A brand new station I just built. I almost never use non-RORO stations for high volume ones like this, but I'm trying out a new style. We'll see how it goes!
(300.51 KiB) Downloaded 569 times
transport-tycoon8.png
The first station ever built in this scenario. It's evolved and been redesigned several times.
(348.71 KiB) Downloaded 568 times
transport-tycoon7.png
Currently my busiest station in this game. The design is very efficient; never more than one train waiting.
(300.88 KiB) Downloaded 697 times

RK
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 264
Joined: 13 Oct 2003 10:43
Location: Dortmund, Germany

Post by RK » 19 Jan 2007 15:55

Image Image
Image Image

Stefanuzz
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 31
Joined: 19 Dec 2006 13:15

Post by Stefanuzz » 22 Jan 2007 17:08

Wiehoo, new level! :) Yes, in Multiplayer mode so my brother can help me! ;)
Attachments
tt_asdf.png
Huge intersection! :)
(810.8 KiB) Downloaded 485 times

User avatar
Muse
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 47
Joined: 17 Sep 2004 09:51
Location: Netherlands

Post by Muse » 22 Jan 2007 20:19

Two BR75's meet, while a BR18 is waiting for passengers at the other track.
Attachments
muhlgen1.png
muhlgen1.png (54.86 KiB) Viewed 6968 times

User avatar
Muse
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 47
Joined: 17 Sep 2004 09:51
Location: Netherlands

Post by Muse » 23 Jan 2007 19:37

Just figured out how to use the route restricting signals. :D A lot of possibilities, like this passing loop for express and freight trains.
Attachments
solc1.png
An EM2 passing an old 4-4-0
solc1.png (50.09 KiB) Viewed 6899 times

Jasper30010
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 52
Joined: 03 Feb 2007 17:04

Post by Jasper30010 » 06 Feb 2007 02:16

My Highway picture
Attachments
highway_888.png
highway_888.png (412.43 KiB) Viewed 6780 times

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 06 Feb 2007 03:20

The highway is a rather nice mockup :)).
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
Pookey
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 448
Joined: 15 Nov 2005 02:39
Location: NSW, Australia

Post by Pookey » 06 Feb 2007 08:28

Muse wrote:Just figured out how to use the route restricting signals. :D A lot of possibilities, like this passing loop for express and freight trains.
You should probably change these signals to PBS signals or stick the left passing lane on the left of the station to avoid crossing tracks. It doesn't matter at the moment, but if you end up with more traffic, it'll keep the trains flowing freely
Attachments
solc1_473.png
solc1_473.png (64.97 KiB) Viewed 6629 times
Posted by Pookey...

For Information on TTD Patch Click Here
For Information on Building a Network (FAST) Click Here
For Information on Building a Network as a Challenge (SLOW) Click Here
For Help on the Different Signalling Types Click Here
Before Asking a Question, Please use the Forums Search Function Here and if you do Ask a Question, Please Provide as much Detail as Possible.
If you do not get a Crash Log when TTDPatch Crashes, Follow the Olly Debug Instructions Here and Post the Resulting Screenshot with your Problem.

Image

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 06 Feb 2007 08:54

Ah, excellent catch, it's a very good point!
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
Pookey
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 448
Joined: 15 Nov 2005 02:39
Location: NSW, Australia

Post by Pookey » 06 Feb 2007 09:08

Raichase wrote:Ah, excellent catch, it's a very good point!
Why Thank You, Raichase.
Posted by Pookey...

For Information on TTD Patch Click Here
For Information on Building a Network (FAST) Click Here
For Information on Building a Network as a Challenge (SLOW) Click Here
For Help on the Different Signalling Types Click Here
Before Asking a Question, Please use the Forums Search Function Here and if you do Ask a Question, Please Provide as much Detail as Possible.
If you do not get a Crash Log when TTDPatch Crashes, Follow the Olly Debug Instructions Here and Post the Resulting Screenshot with your Problem.

Image

Jasper30010
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 52
Joined: 03 Feb 2007 17:04

Post by Jasper30010 » 06 Feb 2007 13:45

nice :D

User avatar
Muse
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 47
Joined: 17 Sep 2004 09:51
Location: Netherlands

Post by Muse » 06 Feb 2007 16:34

Pookey wrote:
Muse wrote:Just figured out how to use the route restricting signals. :D A lot of possibilities, like this passing loop for express and freight trains.
You should probably change these signals to PBS signals or stick the left passing lane on the left of the station to avoid crossing tracks. It doesn't matter at the moment, but if you end up with more traffic, it'll keep the trains flowing freely
They actually are PBS, you just don't see it. :P I have that problem only with the UK + UKRS sets.
And I like the construction this way. ;) Made it like this on purpose.

BBoy Symm
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 86
Joined: 01 Mar 2007 13:28
Location: The Netherlands

Post by BBoy Symm » 03 Mar 2007 00:34

I don't want to start a whole topic, so I hope I can post it here. I'm experimenting with newGRFs, and I find it very enjoyable.:) This is a network I'm working on now. Not that good, but I think it's a nice start.

btw, I would like to add some more industrial stations, to get some more variety. Currently I have the Industrial Station Set v0.98. If anyone knows/has some more, could he/she post a link to where to get them?
Attachments
naamloos.PNG
A coalmine and a Steelmill
(264.83 KiB) Downloaded 540 times
Image

Bad Hair Day
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3128
Joined: 22 Oct 2005 21:01
Location: Leicester / Hull - Britland

Post by Bad Hair Day » 03 Mar 2007 00:39

What a cute little shot. I like it. (-:
My OpenTTD screenshot thread.

Formerly known as Lankku.

BBoy Symm
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 86
Joined: 01 Mar 2007 13:28
Location: The Netherlands

Post by BBoy Symm » 03 Mar 2007 00:46

2-10-0 wrote:What a cute little shot. I like it. (-:
Thanks :D Just realized it doesn't have any trains.. >.<
Image

Bad Hair Day
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3128
Joined: 22 Oct 2005 21:01
Location: Leicester / Hull - Britland

Post by Bad Hair Day » 03 Mar 2007 00:48

It does, there's one in the coal station.
My OpenTTD screenshot thread.

Formerly known as Lankku.

BBoy Symm
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 86
Joined: 01 Mar 2007 13:28
Location: The Netherlands

Post by BBoy Symm » 03 Mar 2007 00:50

Oh, you're right :P And I think I will make topic, everything looks just lovely :D (in my opinion)
Image

mxmaster
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 51
Joined: 07 Jul 2006 19:04

Post by mxmaster » 05 Mar 2007 14:15

I installed 0.5.0 and I decided to play in multiplayer. I logged in to a company that had some good trains and stuff, and it was "for sale". I improved it, and we got bored at a time... Sign spamming rules! :D
(after the pic was taken, we deleted them all, and left a sign that said "No Signs Allowed!!! :D )
I'm red.

Edit by Raichase: Removed image due to breaking forum rules (no swearing please).

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 06 Mar 2007 04:22

mxmaster, could you please edit the swear words out of the image, and re-upload it?

Thankyou.
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

Jupix
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 682
Joined: 19 Feb 2005 09:08
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Jupix » 08 Mar 2007 00:55

Got finally around to studying the openttd window system... Started a small mod for making signal placement easier. :D

Image

(the window opens when player clicks on signals)
#################

Post Reply

Return to “Screenshots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests